Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

Cisco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Lead Role
Senior Test Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2014
1. Engaging in Scrum meetings
2. Planning and assigning test related task to Test Engineers
3. Reviewing new feature document
4. Creating Test Plan, Test Strategies and Test Suites
5. Collaborating automation test team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Responsible Manager, friendly colleague
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2014
Work with team for different project. Professional management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment in this industry
Network Solutions Engineer (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 24, 2014
There is no place better than Cisco to work. No office politics and your peers respect you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun place work place
Network Consulting Engineer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 30, 2013
Product and fun place work place.
Learn many technologies here for core and edge networking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to learn new things everyday
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2013
Pros: flexible working hours and trust based managment
Cons: end up with long working hours
This job requests both accounting, finance knowledge/skills and up to date understanding to business practice and new technologies. To provide accurate finance forecast, this job need to follow big project progress and pipeline managment closely. Required effective communicate with business team on daily basis. To provide solid finance analysis, this – more... role need to have strong skills of data mananagment and problem solving.Support business growth wtih limited budget resources is the hardest part of this job, but it is also the most enjoyable part of the job, it needs finance people to show the talent of professional and business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise / Java / Business Intelligence / Data Warehousing / E-Commerce
IT Project Manager / IT Analyst (Former Employee), CAMarch 15, 2013
Forward-thinking and value-driven professional with a progressive career path consist of over 10 years of experience in Information Technology with emphasis on Business Analysis and Application Development. Instrumental in advancing time-sensitive initiatives through expert leadership of teams and processes, with a reputation for developing innovative – more... solutions that address both immediate and long- team goals. Skilled communicator, relationship-builder with ability to translate objectives and serve as a vital partner to clients and organizational leaders. Administer cross functional teams leading to increased leadership responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco
Receptionist, Junior Project Control Officer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2013
My typical day at work would be coming in taking phones off voice mail, turn on computer, may fresh coffee, unload and load dishwasher, make sure all conference rooms are clean.

Answer phone when calls come in. Organized in bound mail and make sure it gets to the right person. Ship all out bound mail also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed a lot working in Cisco Systems Canada
Junior Network Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 14, 2012
It was really a fun working in Cisco Systems Canada. I have learnt a lot..Simply awesome..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Global Manager, Data, Governance & Strategy (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: global
recognized as a world best to work for this compnay creaees motivation and innovatin in its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with video conference system. Very good family benefits.
Customer Service Specialist Advocate (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 20, 2012
Pros: honesty in dealing with customers
Cons: long hours
At first it was Scientific Atlanta and then Cisco. I can not stress enough how exiting and challenging my job was at SA and Cisco.
I loved working for both SA and Cisco because both companies were committed and loyal to their customers.
Cisco Systems is very fast technology growing company and it has very rewording programs for their employees.

My – more... management was extremely hallepful in my accomplishments to gain customers loyalty.

The most enjoyable part of my job was when I received thank you notes from my customers after I managed to provide last minute service to their clients.

The hardest part of the job was when I left the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with solid reputation
Telepresence Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, arcade room, good work hours
Cons: not network type of work, very hard to move up
A typical day for a TelePresence Engineer is handing tickets in the as they come in for for any issue from layers 2-7. I have learned about how Cisco implements voice and video to make TelePresence possible. Management is relaxed and it a stress free environment in a NOC center work area. Coworkers are for the most part friendly and willing to help – more... fellow engineers out if they get stuck on a particular issue. The hardest part would be learning how each ticket is to be handled and documented with the assistance of a flow chart, each situation can be unique. The most enjoyable part is my co workers who are helpful and we have built a close bond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Place to work with lots of perks
New Product Program Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: ability to work remotely
Cons: difficult to pivot to new area outside your subject matter expertise.
Cisco is a innovative workplace with lots of energy. There are some managers that allow you to work remotely which helps with your work life balance. Cisco provides their employees with many opportunities for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with pool. Flexible hours. Slow to start projects
IT Engineer Intern, Enterprise Data Services (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: lots of events with free lunches, cpm tool allows interns to pick up stretch projects from different areas of it, great communication with upper management
Cons: slow to start projects, they have to improve in assigning analyst project to it analyst interns, and engineer projects to it engineer interns
I could come in at any time to work as long as I'm not missing any important meetings. Even though for an intern it is recommended to come to the office as much as possible to increase visibility.
I learned a lot about Hadoop platform during my internship.
They get excited when interns come so they are very friendly and ready to help with anything.
They – more... push you to network and set up lots of 1:1 meetings with upper managements.
You have to know what meetings to attend, and prioritize your work.
Lots of outdoors activities with my team. The interns were awesome. Their nature reflects the company's culture as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Resident Engineer (Current Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 16, 2014
The great part of the job is being in contact with the end customer; that gives me a better insight into what they need and how can I help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
ASIC verification Engineer (Current Employee), BangloreSeptember 16, 2014
overall good place to work,good work life balence

no hard part you can enjoy your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Tech Environment...the sky is the limit.
Manager (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: work from home, great benefits, challenging work.
Cons: constant limiting restructuring, lack of solid strategy.
At Cisco you own your own destiny. You can grow and move to many different roles in different organizations.

Great Co-workers!

Nice work/life balance in that you can work at home when needed and some teams are more remote. Global touch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be good place, but drifting towards a big mess
Member of the AMP cloud platform team (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 14, 2014
Cisco used to be nice place, lately with layoffs every year, it is a very insecure place for anyone wants to build a career. One has to see overall benefits before working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
digital strategist
Digital Strategist, Program Manager (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 12, 2014
working environment is pretty good
i have learn a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already reviewed
Technical Leader, Hardware Design (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 10, 2014
I have already provided a review for this company. Nothing much more to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cisco CUCM Support Engineer (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCSeptember 10, 2014
productive work setting.
i have learned call manager and cisco unity.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more