Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
970 reviews

Cisco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & Excellent Workplace
IT Contract Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioDecember 15, 2014
Pros: mobile work ethic
Cons: several lay-offs in past years
 Review and approval of standard and non-standard Statements of Work (SOWs), Change Requests and SME Quotes for Customers
 Review and approval of standard and non-standard Statements of Work (SOWs) and Change Requests for Subcontractors (back to back SOWs)
 Advise and assist the CA Sales teams during SOW negotiation with Customers
 Advise and assist – more... the CA Sales teams during negotiation with Subcontractors
 Work with Sales, Finance, Legal and Delivery organizations to provide timely assurance and advice which maintains Cisco’s policy and process
 Determine appropriate actions and solutions for the more complex commercial and business issues related to the services offered
 Apply policies and process and render guidance with a view to achieving best solution for Cisco and Customer
 Review and assess Customer and Subcontractor sales agreements to review applicability
 Provide general guidance and direction in SOW-based services policy and process – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can adapt any workspace.
IoT Tech. (Former Employee), Toronto, ON.November 13, 2014
The most enjoyable moment at work when I solve the challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company at its best and worst
Senior Technical Leader (Former Employee), ottawa, onNovember 5, 2014
Great compensation, bleeding edge technologies.
Too much politics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Good Company
Systems Integration And Test Specialist (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 3, 2014
Nice company to work for right in downtown London Ontario.

Ping pong table and humorous co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Lead Role
Senior Test Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2014
1. Engaging in Scrum meetings
2. Planning and assigning test related task to Test Engineers
3. Reviewing new feature document
4. Creating Test Plan, Test Strategies and Test Suites
5. Collaborating automation test team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Responsible Manager, friendly colleague
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2014
Work with team for different project. Professional management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment in this industry
Network Solutions Engineer (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 24, 2014
There is no place better than Cisco to work. No office politics and your peers respect you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun place work place
Network Consulting Engineer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 30, 2013
Product and fun place work place.
Learn many technologies here for core and edge networking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to learn new things everyday
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 2, 2013
Pros: flexible working hours and trust based managment
Cons: end up with long working hours
This job requests both accounting, finance knowledge/skills and up to date understanding to business practice and new technologies. To provide accurate finance forecast, this job need to follow big project progress and pipeline managment closely. Required effective communicate with business team on daily basis. To provide solid finance analysis, this – more... role need to have strong skills of data mananagment and problem solving.Support business growth wtih limited budget resources is the hardest part of this job, but it is also the most enjoyable part of the job, it needs finance people to show the talent of professional and business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise / Java / Business Intelligence / Data Warehousing / E-Commerce
IT Project Manager / IT Analyst (Former Employee), CAMarch 15, 2013
Forward-thinking and value-driven professional with a progressive career path consist of over 10 years of experience in Information Technology with emphasis on Business Analysis and Application Development. Instrumental in advancing time-sensitive initiatives through expert leadership of teams and processes, with a reputation for developing innovative – more... solutions that address both immediate and long- team goals. Skilled communicator, relationship-builder with ability to translate objectives and serve as a vital partner to clients and organizational leaders. Administer cross functional teams leading to increased leadership responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco
Receptionist, Junior Project Control Officer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2013
My typical day at work would be coming in taking phones off voice mail, turn on computer, may fresh coffee, unload and load dishwasher, make sure all conference rooms are clean.

Answer phone when calls come in. Organized in bound mail and make sure it gets to the right person. Ship all out bound mail also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed a lot working in Cisco Systems Canada
Junior Network Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 14, 2012
It was really a fun working in Cisco Systems Canada. I have learnt a lot..Simply awesome..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Global Manager, Data, Governance & Strategy (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: global
recognized as a world best to work for this compnay creaees motivation and innovatin in its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with video conference system. Very good family benefits.
Customer Service Specialist Advocate (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 20, 2012
Pros: honesty in dealing with customers
Cons: long hours
At first it was Scientific Atlanta and then Cisco. I can not stress enough how exiting and challenging my job was at SA and Cisco.
I loved working for both SA and Cisco because both companies were committed and loyal to their customers.
Cisco Systems is very fast technology growing company and it has very rewording programs for their employees.

My – more... management was extremely hallepful in my accomplishments to gain customers loyalty.

The most enjoyable part of my job was when I received thank you notes from my customers after I managed to provide last minute service to their clients.

The hardest part of the job was when I left the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco is a great Company and offers a great working environment
Technical Leader, Engineering and Program Manager (Current Employee), Vimercate, MB, ItalyDecember 19, 2014
Pros: ticket restaurant, medical insurance, a great bonus
Cons: there is always a high level on pressure on employees
A typical working day lasts long hours: we have contacts and colleagues in Asia, Europe and the Unites States. We have new elements every day and we never enter a routine.
In Cisco I learned how to manage a full Project Process from Concept Commit to Production, I learned how to manage Suppliers and Vendors, I learned how to investigate and report the – more... results of the Failure Analysis to Customers.
I have a good relationship with my colleagues and Teamwork & Collaboration is a key factor in this Company.
The hardest part of the job is to react quickly and correctly in case of emergencies.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when a Root Cause of a problem is identified and the solution has been detected. When this happens, everyone congratulates with the rest of the Team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique culture
Data Warehouse Engineer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 16, 2014
Casual dress code, free gym membership for all, game rooms! Company of gamers and engineers. Company celebrates Pi day (March 14 - ie. 3.14....).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Relaxed Work Environment
STAR/OneEnterprise Project Lead (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 16, 2014
Very relaxed and comradery is encouraged among our team.

There is not pressure as long as you are doing your job well and consistently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning in Cisco assingment
Senior/Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Pune , IndiaDecember 16, 2014
Pros: proper work load managemnet
Cons: strict office timings
Typical day at work:
Have meeting with dev team leads about the test cases to be developed. Work on enhancing and developing automation framework and test suits.

What I learned:
Learned Python and automation framework.

Management:
Very nice management.

Co-workers:
Awesome

Hardest Part :
getting LTE stack knowledge in short time.

Enjoyable part:
Learning – more... new things and applying new tricks in test suits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place with work life balance
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 15, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is being involved in customer service, helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the greates jobs in my carreer
Network Engineer and IOS IPv6 Software Engineer (Former Employee), Paris and later Antibes Sophia-AntipolisDecember 15, 2014
Pros: big projects, working with the best engineers!
Cons: not a problem for me but i did not have a life out of cisco
I have loved to work as a consultant and as a software Engineer for CISCO.

Both jobs were very interesting and very exciting.

Working with the best networkers in the world on great projects.

Developing the CISCO IOS Code was also a lot of fun.

It has been the best time in my career.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more