Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative atmosphere
Adjointe administrative à la Directrice principale (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC2 October 2015
Very fast paced environment.
Learned to prove to myself that I was capable of more than my usual capacities.
Wonderful teamwork.
Pros
Free show tickets
Cons
Loads of work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Creative content designer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Qc28 September 2015
Working at Cirque du Soleil has been a wonderful experience. You get to meet people that are the masters of their discipline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un employeur exceptionel
Directeur des services multimédias (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2015
Je viens de terminer un emploi au Cirque du Soleil où j’ai créé le Service Multimédia corporatif. J’ai assuré le
design des locaux et des services techniques et j’ai géré ce département pendant près de 6 ans. Travailler pour
le Cirque du Soleil demande un haut sens des responsabilités, imputabilité au niveau des horaires et des
budgets et de pouvoir communiquer avec clarté et précision.
J’ai produit plusieurs captations vidéo de spectacles, dans plusieurs pays; j’ai l’habitude de relever des défis et
m’adapter aux conditions et prérequis.

Le siège social de Montréal est un véritable campus où travaillent 1000 personnes. Le milieu de travail est motivant et créatif. L'entreprise sait comment motiver et maintenir un esprit d'équipe et de société.

Le plus difficile aspect du travail au Cirque est la politique associée aux multiples niveaux et départements. Mon travail me demandait de connaitre la structure de l'organisation et de négocier avec l'ensemble pour offrir les services multimédias.

L'aspect le plus intéressant de mon travail était les projets motivants et créatifs qui m'ont amené aux quatre coins de la planète. C'était aussi la grande camaraderie avec mes collègues et l'ensemble des employés au Cirque.
Pros
Projets très stimulants
Cons
Travail stressant à l'occasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faire le tour du monde
Special events designer and organizer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 April 2015
Ce fut la plus belle expérience que de faire et refaire le tour du monde en événements
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very impressive company and dedicated team of employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2015
I represented Infiniti Canada which was one of their biggest sponsors. I managed a team who was required to bring brand awareness to Infiniti before each show and during intermission. I found that the show was run like a very well-oiled machine and was extremely impressive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary work environment
Tour Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC7 April 2015
My time with Cirque du Soleil was possible the best time of my life so far. A day at cirque is an experience on it's own.
we had a full kitchen with four chefs and amazing food while on site. we worked every week end and the job atmosphere is unique. I considered myself lucky and blessed to have been a member of the cirque du soleil family.
because of the uniqueness of the company, the best and worst part of the job are the same...the traveling part of it. you would basically live in hotels or corporate apartments all the time and had almost no time to spend home with family and friends.
I only decided to stop because I want to attend law school and could not do it online.
Pros
Everything is included while on tour
Cons
Being on the road for eleven months a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service for cirque via atelka
bilingual customer service agent (Former Employee) –  montreal24 February 2015
Cirque du soleil is great company but gave contract to atelka for customer service ticket sales.VERY low wages and poor administration especially from local atelka production Manager Who Lacked managerial skills.pls cirque creat ure own call centre directly Atelka sucks and their poor and cheap wages mentality.I felt exploited!
Pros
not so many rude customers
Cons
Atelka sucks! Poor management poor wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspect le plus agréable
Caissière au service alimentaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal12 September 2014
Rencontre de gens de divers milieu et nationalité. Opportunité de voir gratuitement chaque année les spectacles du Cirque et beaucoup d'autres. Tous les employés et les patrons sont chaleureux.
Pros
Repas gratuit et billets de spectacle
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 July 2014
Place à l'initiative
Directrice ouverte à l'écoute et la communication
Défis de taille
Coordination d'évènements
Équipe dynamique
Pros
Billets gratuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La magie perdu
costumes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 January 2014
Étant une fan du Cirque du Soleil depuis mon enfance, je rêvais de faire partie de cette entreprise. Qu'elle fut le bonheur en février 2004 d'être enfin parmi eux. J'ai passé de très belle année parmi eux, malgré quelques accrochages que l'ont retrouve dans tout les milieux de travail.
Malheureusement, l'année 2012 et 2013 ont été pour moi source de tristesse, de déchirement, de déception... J'aime encore la communauté de collègue qui se donne corps et âmes, avec toute leur passion, pour éblouir les gens et donner de la magie au spectateurs l'espace d'un soir. Malgré tout, ceux qui la dirige ont maintenant trop d'intérêt vers le profit plutôt que leur employé et leur client...le tour de magie est maintenant un peu moins spectaculaire derrière le rideau.
Pros
avantage sociaux, communauté avec les collègues, l'ambiance créative, la culture de l'entreprise
Cons
Management, sécurité d'emploi, certaines conditions de travail considérant les revenu de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant et agréable
Superviseure (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 December 2013
Entreprise très stimulante par ses divers projets et sa culture.
Pros
Flexibilité des horaires de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
ACTRESS (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC7 November 2013
Good company, great artists, excellent instalations, fun and great compains
Pros
Competitive and good mathers
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable et très artistique
Assistant concepteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal18 July 2013
Toujours m'assurer l'intégrité de l’œuvre, en répondant au questions des différents intervenant autant a la confection ou a l'achat de nouveaux accessoires et tissus. Répondre aux demandes des directeurs artistiques ainsi que ceux des spectacles.
Être actifs pour la simplification et optimisation des costumes pour rendre un produit a moindre prix sans touché le côté artistiques demandé
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
TECHNICIENNE ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee) –  Montréal9 April 2013
Compagnie offrant beaucoup d'avantage tant sociaux que personnelle. On doit toujours se dépasser et bien gérer son stress. Le changement est toujours de circonstance, car rien n'est coulé dans le béton. Il n'y a pas beaucoup d'opportunité d'avancement au sein de l'entreprise dans le même secteur.
Pros
billet de spectacle gratuit
Cons
difficulté d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trop gros
collaboration avec les tournées (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2013
si vous désirez donner beacoup de temps
pas de ligne directrice précise
Pros
entreprise tres prestigieuse
Cons
plusieurs départements son mal dirigé
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Technician - « Fly-In » Management (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2013
Worked in a great environment with a fantastic team. Was a laid-back and casual atmosphere, nonetheless, we all took our jobs very seriously while managing more than 6 traveling shows around the world.
Pros
flex-hours / compressed work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unforgettable experience at Cirque du Soleil
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2013
I have been working for Cirque as a project coordinator for over a year. I must admit this was my greatest professional experience where I combined my passion for planning/coordinating with the most stimulating environment. Implementing Concur travel& expense system and coordinating (and leading) other financial projects, not only made me grow as a professional, but also made me realize that without my passion for cirque, the results would not be the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun workplace at the circus
VIP Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2013
A typical day at work required preparing leaving home early. By the time I get to work I would meet up with my coworkers along the way. we would meet our supervisor and debrief before the shift started. During the shift we would prepare merchandise, clean and review the specifics about the different clients that would be in each section. As the tent opens all guests would be greated with a smile and given and lanyard. We would answer questions about the tent and circus and make sure each participant was happy.

I learned a lot about professionalism and timing. I always had to have a smile on my face even if my day was not going so well. In the end it was great though. I met alot of great people and I am still friends with a few of my co-wokers.

The hardest part about my job was dealing with my shoes. They weren't the best shoes but at the time I couldn't afford new ones, but I made the best of it.

The best part of the show was meeting new people and seeing the show.
Pros
free food, great people, great show
Cons
sore feet at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management In Quality Corporate Environments
Public Service Director, Europe/Asia/South America (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 January 2013
Multi- Tasking in variety of fields environments and countries
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with performers
Usher/Food and Beverage (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2012
amazing experience, seeing how the acrobats did their stunts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.6