Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun workplace at the circus
VIP Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2013
A typical day at work required preparing leaving home early. By the time I get to work I would meet up with my coworkers along the way. we would meet our supervisor and debrief before the shift started. During the shift we would prepare merchandise, clean and review the specifics about the different clients that would be in each section. As the tent opens all guests would be greated with a smile and given and lanyard. We would answer questions about the tent and circus and make sure each participant was happy.

I learned a lot about professionalism and timing. I always had to have a smile on my face even if my day was not going so well. In the end it was great though. I met alot of great people and I am still friends with a few of my co-wokers.

The hardest part about my job was dealing with my shoes. They weren't the best shoes but at the time I couldn't afford new ones, but I made the best of it.

The best part of the show was meeting new people and seeing the show.
Pros
free food, great people, great show
Cons
sore feet at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Management In Quality Corporate Environments
Public Service Director, Europe/Asia/South America (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 January 2013
Multi- Tasking in variety of fields environments and countries
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with performers
Usher/Food and Beverage (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2012
amazing experience, seeing how the acrobats did their stunts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure work with people,take great experience and enjoy my time at work
Artist-Strength Conditioning Coach in Saltimbanco (Former Employee) –  Montreal,Canada6 November 2012
day at work follow my schedule
the best ways how to work better
manage and communicate are to important rules
work in a team
be aware about everything around!!!Crazy life is in Arena Tour Show
work with people from different countries and of all ages, from different background
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and stimulating workplace!
Administrative Technician (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC6 November 2012
Working here has been the best opportunity I’ve been given. Although no job is totally perfect, this one is close! The ambiance in the office is friendly and outgoing , they amuse the employees with entertaining activities for all tastes and ages almost every week. Working in this creative environment has been a great experience so far and I hope to enjoy it for years to come!
Pros
cafeteria food, employee activities, working conditions
Cons
far from my home :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun.
VIP Host (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 October 2012
The 'Tapis Rouge' tent is the 'VIP' tent at Cirque Du Soleil; people pay allot of extra money just to experience it. There's five star food & five star service. But we only had a certain amount of time to get everything ready in between shows & breaks so it was definitely one of the most fast paced environments I've ever worked in. My managers were great, they knew exactly what to do to make everything perfect even with the little amount of time they had to put it all together. But all in all it was an awesome experience.
Pros
getting to meet & talk to tons of people, from all over the world. good hours & getting paid weekly. gaining experience with hospitality work.
Cons
that cirque only stays in calgary for a month, every one or two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, fun and comfortable work environment. Not much possibility for advancement since they mostly hire temps.
Gestionnaire d'inventaires de tournée - Web (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC13 July 2012
Working at CDS was great, management trusts it's employees to
work without supervision, the stress level is very low, yet everyone
is productive and gets the job done efficiently. Friendly co-workers
and bosses alike.
Pros
fair salary, friendly work environment, employee morale condusive to productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at and great expirience
Character / Clown / Coach (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 April 2012
i got a chance to see most of the world , great pay and easy to save money , charter planes take us to our destinations and hotel are 4star.. and i met tons of people and made lots of friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience unique, salaire ok, mais aurait pu être plus élevé
Operational Buyer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2017
A vivre une fois dans la vie.....très flexible, et jeans est demise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Technicienne en documentation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
J'ai travaillé plus de 18 ans au Cirque du Soleil, j'ai beaucoup appris au sein de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis de conception
Dessinateur Intermédiaire (contractuel) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2017
Impossible a déterminer les heures supplémentaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance, mais beaucoup de stress
Coordonnatrice logistique et douane (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Évidemment, c'est tout dépendamment du poste occupé. Le mien était stressant. C'était difficile d'obtenir des informations. La communication à travers la compagnie était mauvaise. Les gens se fient trop sur les autres... Par contre, nous avions une superbe cafétéria avec 3 plats principaux à tous les jours et un super bar à salade. Nous avions le café et le thé vert gratuit également. Une superbe terrasse. Les partys étaient grandiose. J'adore tout ce qui est artistique, donc de côtoyer des artistes et de voir de superbes spectacles a été merveilleux. J'ai vraiment apprécié travailler pour le Cirque du Soleil. Je parle au passé, car mon poste a été aboli avant mon retour de congé de maternité. Sinon, je serais encore employée de cette merveilleuse compagnie qui me tenait tant à cœur.
Pros
Super partys, 4 billets de faveur par années et très bons avantages sociaux.
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures depuis la vente de la compagnie ce qui rend les gens très insécure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant, créatif, stressant
Accessoiriste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler pour cette entreprise.
Je me suis senti à ma place car elle correspondait bien à mes aspirations de carrière artistique.
C’était plaisant de travailler avec des techniques et des médiums diverses et parfaire mes connaissances.
Mon bémol est aux niveaux de l'équipe gestion des ateliers.
Dans plusieurs des cas, les superviseurs mettent beaucoup de pressions sur leurs employés.
Il y a beaucoup de compétition. Il faut être fait solide et insensible pour durer.
Pros
avantage sociaux, contact culturel
Cons
stressant
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail fort agréable
Contrôleur et Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Siège Social à Montréal8 November 2016
J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour de 5 ans et demi au Cirque du Soleil!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très dynamique, créatif, convivial et évolutif
Coordonnatrice médias-marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2016
Suivi d'échéanciers très serrés, j'ai appris à être organisée et à utiliser, exploiter les outils de travail à ma disposition afin de livrer dans les délais, ce qui m'a aidée dans mes emplois subséquents.

Mes collègues de travail étaient super! Aucune condescendance, on ne sentait pas de rapport hiérarchique.

Le plus difficile était de gérer les imprévus, qui étaient nombreux et j'ai appris à livrer dans les délais très serrés.

J'adorais mon travail!
Pros
Réér, Fonds de pension, voyages, contacts avec l'externe, avantages sociaux, code vestimentaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, positif
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2016
Un des meilleur expérience et travaille que j'ai eu les gens sont sociable gentil et toujoure heureux la clientèle j'ai beaucoup appris dans cette entreprise
Pros
Les collegues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement de travail
Technicienne comptable (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC27 June 2016
Je travaille au Cirque du soleil depuis plus de cinq ans et je cherche présentement un poste en comptabilité, de soir, dans ce domaine.

Au plaisir
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agréable et divertissant
Coordonnatrice billetterie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2016
grandit au sein de la compagnie mais il faut etre tres flexible et ouvert aux changements et prendre la pression au niveau des ventes et livrer des projets.
les gens sont tres agréable en général.
Pros
plusieurs avantages sociaux et activités- fetes et beau choix repas à la café, billets gratuits.
Cons
beaucoup de pression depuis TPG est la.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement tres agreable
Réceptionniste/service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2016
ambiance très familiale
rencontrer des gens célébrés
repas varie et très abordable a la cafeteria
Environnement très multiculturels
Pros
autonomie
Cons
assurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailler au Cirque du Soleil est un privilège!
Costume Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 November 2015
Durant mes années au cirque, j'ai d 'accompagné les équipes aux costumes à travers des changements importants. L'industrialisation de la culture, L'instauration des temps de production, la justification et la réduction des coûts ainsi que l'implantation des techniques de patron assistées par ordinateur. (Investronica)
Pros
Milieu 100% créatif!
Cons
Hiérarchie complexe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 143 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5