Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
There are some great people throughout the company, and with a very open environment it's very collaborative. The brand is well-known in the industry, and with a great structure in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Technicienne en documentation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
J'ai travaillé plus de 18 ans au Cirque du Soleil, j'ai beaucoup appris au sein de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis de conception
Dessinateur Intermédiaire (contractuel) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2017
Impossible a déterminer les heures supplémentaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance, mais beaucoup de stress
Coordonnatrice logistique et douane (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Évidemment, c'est tout dépendamment du poste occupé. Le mien était stressant. C'était difficile d'obtenir des informations. La communication à travers la compagnie était mauvaise. Les gens se fient trop sur les autres... Par contre, nous avions une superbe cafétéria avec 3 plats principaux à tous les jours et un super bar à salade. Nous avions le café et le thé vert gratuit également. Une superbe terrasse. Les partys étaient grandiose. J'adore tout ce qui est artistique, donc de côtoyer des artistes et de voir de superbes spectacles a été merveilleux. J'ai vraiment apprécié travailler pour le Cirque du Soleil. Je parle au passé, car mon poste a été aboli avant mon retour de congé de maternité. Sinon, je serais encore employée de cette merveilleuse compagnie qui me tenait tant à cœur.
Pros
Super partys, 4 billets de faveur par années et très bons avantages sociaux.
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures depuis la vente de la compagnie ce qui rend les gens très insécure.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Technical Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 February 2017
Cirque du Soleil had-very relaxed culture which was refreshing. Employees were allowed to wear T-shirts and flip flops. Not the typical corporate vibe. It was great to be surrounded by creative people, since we were in the heart of the studio.
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Circus in the World
APPLICATION PROCESSING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Montreal13 February 2017
An exciting, creative and interesting work environment, combing my skills in administration as well as my knowledge of circus, offering a unique opportunity. It was lovely.
Pros
Great Work Environment
Cons
Contract (Completed)
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun creative space full of excitment
Food & Beverage Team Lead/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2017
I loved working here and seeing the children be amazed from the show. I was working at the bar and I was in charge of keeping my station clean and providing exceptional customer service.
Pros
free food
Cons
couldn't take tips
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant, créatif, stressant
Accessoiriste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler pour cette entreprise.
Je me suis senti à ma place car elle correspondait bien à mes aspirations de carrière artistique.
C’était plaisant de travailler avec des techniques et des médiums diverses et parfaire mes connaissances.
Mon bémol est aux niveaux de l'équipe gestion des ateliers.
Dans plusieurs des cas, les superviseurs mettent beaucoup de pressions sur leurs employés.
Il y a beaucoup de compétition. Il faut être fait solide et insensible pour durer.
Pros
avantage sociaux, contact culturel
Cons
stressant
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Montréal, Qc, Gestionnaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2016
You have to live this kind of experience, Cirque is unique

Work environment is unbelieved, co-workers respect is the key
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail fort agréable
Contrôleur et Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Siège Social à Montréal8 November 2016
J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour de 5 ans et demi au Cirque du Soleil!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très dynamique, créatif, convivial et évolutif
Coordonnatrice médias-marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2016
Suivi d'échéanciers très serrés, j'ai appris à être organisée et à utiliser, exploiter les outils de travail à ma disposition afin de livrer dans les délais, ce qui m'a aidée dans mes emplois subséquents.

Mes collègues de travail étaient super! Aucune condescendance, on ne sentait pas de rapport hiérarchique.

Le plus difficile était de gérer les imprévus, qui étaient nombreux et j'ai appris à livrer dans les délais très serrés.

J'adorais mon travail!
Pros
Réér, Fonds de pension, voyages, contacts avec l'externe, avantages sociaux, code vestimentaire
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, positif
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2016
Un des meilleur expérience et travaille que j'ai eu les gens sont sociable gentil et toujoure heureux la clientèle j'ai beaucoup appris dans cette entreprise
Pros
Les collegues
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Powerhouse
Vice President Strategic Planning and Partnerships (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 July 2016
It was not a job it was a vocation. We had the conviction that we were making the world a better place. Fantastic team work all around and great opportunity to be a Leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement de travail
Technicienne comptable (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC27 June 2016
Je travaille au Cirque du soleil depuis plus de cinq ans et je cherche présentement un poste en comptabilité, de soir, dans ce domaine.

Au plaisir
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agréable et divertissant
Coordonnatrice billetterie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2016
grandit au sein de la compagnie mais il faut etre tres flexible et ouvert aux changements et prendre la pression au niveau des ventes et livrer des projets.
les gens sont tres agréable en général.
Pros
plusieurs avantages sociaux et activités- fetes et beau choix repas à la café, billets gratuits.
Cons
beaucoup de pression depuis TPG est la.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement tres agreable
Réceptionniste/service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2016
ambiance très familiale
rencontrer des gens célébrés
repas varie et très abordable a la cafeteria
Environnement très multiculturels
Pros
autonomie
Cons
assurance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailler au Cirque du Soleil est un privilège!
Costume Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 November 2015
Durant mes années au cirque, j'ai d 'accompagné les équipes aux costumes à travers des changements importants. L'industrialisation de la culture, L'instauration des temps de production, la justification et la réduction des coûts ainsi que l'implantation des techniques de patron assistées par ordinateur. (Investronica)
Pros
Milieu 100% créatif!
Cons
Hiérarchie complexe.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment for a Temporary position
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver BC15 October 2015
It was a great position to work while I was looking for a full time job as well as while when I was working at the salon.
I was the cashier as well as barker, we interacted with the guests while the show was on intermissions and before and after the show ended.
It was a fun place to work, I really enjoyed worked and meeting new people. To this day I am still really good friends with a lot of the people I have meet.
I also worked for the company twice while they where in Vancouver
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adjointe adm.
Adjointe administrative (Current Employee) –  Montréal12 October 2015
Le Cirque du Soleil est une entreprise florissante du Québec qui m'a permis d'accroître mes compétences personnelles et professionnelles.
Pros
la culture d'entreprise est une priorité
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful on the Outside, Ugly on the Inside...
HR Advisor IT systems (Former Employee) –  Montréal, qc5 October 2015
I have spent 5 years there. People are very proud to be part of this company however, at what cost...stress, mismanagement, big turnover (people don't get fired, they quit). I don't want to minimize its success however, some context need to be explained.Most VP's haven't talk to each other for...years and everyone is fighting for his own little kingdom. Most offices look likes government offices quite surprising for a creative company.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.6