Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a good experience
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC20 October 2017
Overall it was a great experience, the staff was so nice, plus I got to make new friends, I got to see the show for free and it was awesome, I would really love to work for them again
Pros
free popcorn and hot dogs
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Acrobat (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
overall an enjoyable environment to work. Cirque is a continuously changing and developing company that brings new and exciting ideas into the world of art.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phone Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 September 2017
Working for CDS is a great experience, is a really fun place to work and customers are most of the time happy. We work as a team and help each other whenever someone needs it.
We give priority to customer satisfaction and we are very flexible with our customers. The prices are adjusted to the need of each customer.
Pros
Environment not stressful, happy customers, good customer service, social benefits, insurance, flexible hours
Cons
Not enough hours, salary doesn't match my expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience unique, salaire ok, mais aurait pu être plus élevé
Operational Buyer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2017
A vivre une fois dans la vie.....très flexible, et jeans est demise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and a great atmosphere to work within.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
I woke up everyday for work, happy and looking forward to work in a comfortable and fun environment. Everybody was laid back and thought there were times where we had to work fast paced, nobody was stressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
There are some great people throughout the company, and with a very open environment it's very collaborative. The brand is well-known in the industry, and with a great structure in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Technicienne en documentation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
J'ai travaillé plus de 18 ans au Cirque du Soleil, j'ai beaucoup appris au sein de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis de conception
Dessinateur Intermédiaire (contractuel) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2017
Impossible a déterminer les heures supplémentaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance, mais beaucoup de stress
Coordonnatrice logistique et douane (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Évidemment, c'est tout dépendamment du poste occupé. Le mien était stressant. C'était difficile d'obtenir des informations. La communication à travers la compagnie était mauvaise. Les gens se fient trop sur les autres... Par contre, nous avions une superbe cafétéria avec 3 plats principaux à tous les jours et un super bar à salade. Nous avions le café et le thé vert gratuit également. Une superbe terrasse. Les partys étaient grandiose. J'adore tout ce qui est artistique, donc de côtoyer des artistes et de voir de superbes spectacles a été merveilleux. J'ai vraiment apprécié travailler pour le Cirque du Soleil. Je parle au passé, car mon poste a été aboli avant mon retour de congé de maternité. Sinon, je serais encore employée de cette merveilleuse compagnie qui me tenait tant à cœur.
Pros
Super partys, 4 billets de faveur par années et très bons avantages sociaux.
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures depuis la vente de la compagnie ce qui rend les gens très insécure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Technical Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 February 2017
Cirque du Soleil had-very relaxed culture which was refreshing. Employees were allowed to wear T-shirts and flip flops. Not the typical corporate vibe. It was great to be surrounded by creative people, since we were in the heart of the studio.
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Circus in the World
APPLICATION PROCESSING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Montreal13 February 2017
An exciting, creative and interesting work environment, combing my skills in administration as well as my knowledge of circus, offering a unique opportunity. It was lovely.
Pros
Great Work Environment
Cons
Contract (Completed)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun creative space full of excitment
Food & Beverage Team Lead/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2017
I loved working here and seeing the children be amazed from the show. I was working at the bar and I was in charge of keeping my station clean and providing exceptional customer service.
Pros
free food
Cons
couldn't take tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant, créatif, stressant
Accessoiriste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler pour cette entreprise.
Je me suis senti à ma place car elle correspondait bien à mes aspirations de carrière artistique.
C’était plaisant de travailler avec des techniques et des médiums diverses et parfaire mes connaissances.
Mon bémol est aux niveaux de l'équipe gestion des ateliers.
Dans plusieurs des cas, les superviseurs mettent beaucoup de pressions sur leurs employés.
Il y a beaucoup de compétition. Il faut être fait solide et insensible pour durer.
Pros
avantage sociaux, contact culturel
Cons
stressant
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Montréal, Qc, Gestionnaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2016
You have to live this kind of experience, Cirque is unique

Work environment is unbelieved, co-workers respect is the key
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail fort agréable
Contrôleur et Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Siège Social à Montréal8 November 2016
J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour de 5 ans et demi au Cirque du Soleil!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très dynamique, créatif, convivial et évolutif
Coordonnatrice médias-marketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2016
Suivi d'échéanciers très serrés, j'ai appris à être organisée et à utiliser, exploiter les outils de travail à ma disposition afin de livrer dans les délais, ce qui m'a aidée dans mes emplois subséquents.

Mes collègues de travail étaient super! Aucune condescendance, on ne sentait pas de rapport hiérarchique.

Le plus difficile était de gérer les imprévus, qui étaient nombreux et j'ai appris à livrer dans les délais très serrés.

J'adorais mon travail!
Pros
Réér, Fonds de pension, voyages, contacts avec l'externe, avantages sociaux, code vestimentaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable, positif
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2016
Un des meilleur expérience et travaille que j'ai eu les gens sont sociable gentil et toujoure heureux la clientèle j'ai beaucoup appris dans cette entreprise
Pros
Les collegues
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Powerhouse
Vice President Strategic Planning and Partnerships (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 July 2016
It was not a job it was a vocation. We had the conviction that we were making the world a better place. Fantastic team work all around and great opportunity to be a Leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement de travail
Technicienne comptable (Current Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC27 June 2016
Je travaille au Cirque du soleil depuis plus de cinq ans et je cherche présentement un poste en comptabilité, de soir, dans ce domaine.

Au plaisir
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agréable et divertissant
Coordonnatrice billetterie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2016
grandit au sein de la compagnie mais il faut etre tres flexible et ouvert aux changements et prendre la pression au niveau des ventes et livrer des projets.
les gens sont tres agréable en général.
Pros
plusieurs avantages sociaux et activités- fetes et beau choix repas à la café, billets gratuits.
Cons
beaucoup de pression depuis TPG est la.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5