CIRCLE OF CARE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 November 2017
Good place to work.Management are very considerate to the needs of their employees.Coordinators and Supervisors are very friendly.They can give enough hours to the workers as long as the workers are willing to receive additional assignments.
Pros
They pay higher for PSW compared to other homecare agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. + Free food
HR (Current Employee) –  4211 Yonge Street6 November 2017
Fast paced day to day work but with comfortable deadlines. The company culture is very tight knit an you always feel supported. Managers always available to confer with!
Pros
Great hours, friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manegement
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
Providing elderly clients with companionship and personal care in client's home, plan and prepared meals for client's and maintain their home and safety
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only few hours i got in the day because im just only new worker
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Ontario9 May 2017
work with time management without manager around, fun and challenging job.You learn the road using the buses,and GPS expert user. the hardest part of this job is travelling only.
Pros
sometime no break even lunch time, only few hours i can get bec. im just new worker
Cons
less stress job, manager of your own time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 March 2017
I love working with circle of care every person at circle of care is really help full in everything you get to learn so many new things from them ALWAYS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Physiotherapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2017
Each day I would facilitate fitness classes at synagogues, community centers, condominium, etc. My clients are the best, they enjoy my class and they remind me each day how important it is to stay healthy. we use different materials such as dumbbells, thera-bands and a routine that I have developed called Chair ball Therapy. A routine only 30 minutes long , to eliminate immobility in older adults and promote independence.
Pros
you are your own boss
Cons
no mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community Service
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 January 2017
Team works, working independently with enough backup system in place. Provide on the job training. Informing staff timely about ongoing projects. Provides online facility for the skill enhancement.
Cons
Extensive travel hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle of care
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2017
Working at CIRCLE OF CARE as been wonderful experiences for me, work as the front end the company, taking inbound calls from clients, Works, updating records.
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits, not enough hours and not the greatest pay
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 December 2016
Some of the people I worked with were okay.. Hard to balance work/Life when you feel like you aren't making enough to support yourself. Management tries their best with what they are given I guess. They just aren't given enough.
Pros
Good place to get started if you still aren't aware of what is availible to you
Cons
Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gave back to the community
psw (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2016
i enjoyed working with my clients.
the needs were different on various days
clients would call to request me for care

i have a connection with clients up to their passing is very difficult
Cons
not enough hours to live on
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about CIRCLE OF CARE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company very considerate with there employee
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (PSW) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2016
about my work I'm happy for what i do i learned with my experience to different client that i deal with, and i can manage how to deal with there conditions. about my co-workers Were having fun with what we do as we meet at the same work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work plase
Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2015
Typical day of work began with opening computer checking schedule, checking phone messages and calling back.
Dealing with an emergencies situations / last minute changes in schedules of employees and clients. Dealing with replacement of workers to clients. Rescheduling services, and cancellations. Assigning workers for their training updates, connecting Supervisor with workers via conference calls.Confirming services with clients. Processing referrals from CCAC to agency. On the Call Center answering the phones and responding immediately to urgent calls, critical decision making. Communicating with staff, management and coworkers in order to provide services for clients of the agency.Team work. Managing all day long Case load of clients services.
Pros
Lunch one hour
Cons
Amount of work load exceeding regular shift, work from home extra with no pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bilingual Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2015
Good place to work for and to learn on healtcare and support of
home care. Team work is Incredible.Good location for public transit.
Pros
lots of lunch and learn.
Cons
Working every weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new volunteer position
Volunteer Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2015
I only volunteer for a few hours a week, exhausting a list of clients for our client satisfaction survey. Utilizing an online survey application I analyze and report my findings to the project coordinator. The end goal of this project is to have live feed of our client's satisfaction, with the project run by volunteers.
Pros
Free coffee, fun people
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place for independent workers
PSW (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke10 September 2014
A great place to work. great work experience and clients to care for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 7Report

See more CIRCLE OF CARE reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIRCLE OF CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8