Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,133 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Harvey, LAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks
My workday began at 1p while working at Circle K, it was supposed to end at 9p however it rarely did. Circle K was by far the most unprofessional place I have ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: family owned
Cons: closed due to economy
This was a great company to work for it was family owned and operated. that sold a lot of one of a kind items but had to close due to the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 13, 2014
interesting environment and always a change of pace. Meet new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Findlay, OHOctober 13, 2014
Team Member- duties included- janitorial, store appearance, suggestive sale, maintain/balance cash
Performance Coach- additional duties- new team members training, provide written performance assessment, coach/retrain team members
Assistant Manger-traditional duties- scheduling, inventory management, bank deposits,
Skills used- communication, accounting, – more... record keeping, point of sale system knowledge, project management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Marion OhioOctober 13, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: challenging customers
Fun place to work. Managers are all different and run their stores as they see fit. Customers are fun and sometimes challenging but over all a good place to work. I learned customer skills and how to stock,
keep store clean. Most co-workers were enjoyable but some did not pull their own weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i did
Night Cashier (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 13, 2014
working at night we had to make sure they had every thing ready for the next ppl to come in.Everything had to be filled up and money had to be right
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 11, 2014
Pros: pay....
Cons: no breaks, violations, health hazards, benefits, cleanliness
There is a lack of management seen across this company:
They only are there to do the books any other times they are running to meetings the assistant is there more but the lack of leadership is clear here. Now on the out side of the company the cleanliness of the stores are so much worse then when I worked at the company it seems like the pride in – more... the company an defiantly gone down. When I was there the manager that I had was wonderful always in the mix with us. But with the change of management towards the end the over all out look of the company changed. Needless to say that manager didn't stay long in that store and neither did I. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work accept for work/life balance.
General Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 10, 2014
Day to day management of team members and over all business. Learned more about merchandising of products. Had the best staff in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekly Pay, always need people, lots to learn, room to move up
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 9, 2014
Pros: easy, good pay, and weekly checks
Cons: hard to get hours sometimes and no benefits unless your full time
You always get 8 hour shifts unless you need less. The pay is weekly which is always nice, your pay is 60 cents above minimum wage in AZ. And you have another chance to get a raise in 3 months from your review. The job itself is pretty easy nothing really hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i get along with everyone
cashier handling (Former Employee), Freeport, MEOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
I am a hard worker and get things done fast and like meeting new people and helping what ever they need. i get along with management and they are always happy what i done for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Management Staff
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: job advancement
Cons: no real health benefits
A typical day at work would have been counting cash drawer and lottery tickets. Sweep, mop, make coffee, and front and straighten the coolers. Management was easy to get along with. My co-workers made the job fun. The hardest part of my job was making sure customers didn't steal. The most enjoyable part of my job was having paid vacations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 8, 2014
Great company just need to schedule breaks during a 8 hour shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace
Customer service (Former Employee), Apopka, FLOctober 7, 2014
quest was a great fast place to work i learned so much and it was where i learned how to do dna's and blood draws
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXTREMELY POOR
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Plant City, FLOctober 7, 2014
Cons: wage benefits and bad scheduling
1 person per shilt minimium wage poor scheduling by management and no compassion from management when workers come down with an illness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Rep/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), stuart floridaOctober 6, 2014
I was very pleased working for this company but my stupid mistake left for I thought was a career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, lousy hours
Cashier (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIOctober 4, 2014
Customer service is king; a lot of responsibility for minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Mcjob.......
Lead CSR (Former Employee), Mesa, AZOctober 3, 2014
Pros: not bad flexibility
Cons: p!ss poor management
Another job, don't expect much. Will throw you away if it please them. Can't say more due to legal issues. Last resort only if looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLOctober 2, 2014
Pros: having my weekends off.
Cons: not having help when you really need it.
I enjoyed my time at Circle K. The learning experience is on going. It had its ups and downs. My market manager was good at getting me answers to my questions that I had and he taught me to not wait for anything. Always try to solve the problem myself before calling for help. The hardest part of the job was to get people to come to work even on the – more... nicest days. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing an employee being promoted into management and knowing with all my hard work that they got that by learning from me – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier (Current Employee), Ferguson, MOOctober 2, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace
Cons: no breaks
ringing up customers and the up keep of the store constant work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle k
Cashier (Former Employee), Crete, ILOctober 1, 2014
Pros: i had a very flexible schedule.
Cons: security issues.
My typical day at Circle k gas station is very simple im assisting customers at the register with their purchases. while sometime upkeeping the entire store with maintenance.

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more