Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
841 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace and co-workers and a pleasure to meet and interact with new people.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Perry, GAFebruary 18, 2014
Meeting people and being able to assist them during there time in the store to ensure that they will be happy and return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and fast paced atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bushnell, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: never dull, challenging
Cons: skow once in a while
I enjoyed working in a fast paced environment. I had a fantastic manager that took the time to show me how to do things. There is a lot to the job such as lotto, and keeping track of everything. It was exciting and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
STORE SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), 4501 north W streetFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: its work
Cons: its ough and the pay sucks
great company to work for pay isn't great but its a great place to learn .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job.
2nd Asst Manager (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: great hours, good co-workers, wish i could go back.
Cons: did not know i could take personal time to get husband cared for.
Worked 3rd Shift Mostly
*Cashier
*Customer Service
*Set Gas Pumps
*Lottery Sells
*Money order Sells
*Stock Coolers
*Stock Shelves
*Entered Gas Levels
*Entered How Much Water Was In Tanks
*Learning To Do Weekly Orders
*Work Holidays
*Work Weekends
*Work Overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here! It's horrible! Especially if you are in Southern AL!
Store Manager (Former Employee), ALFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
Unprofessional market manager! I have never seen anything like it! Work load is ridiculous and pay is not good for everything that's required. Management never gets a day off- 24/7 is what u should expect!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse working assignments with lots of travel.
Field Training specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: short notice on changes to schedule.
Training managers on soft skills (hiring, communication).
Training new software and Back Office systems.
Training new Point of Sale systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Customer Service (Former Employee), Wadsworth, OHFebruary 13, 2014
customer service takes the right type of person. My co-workers were very friendly, fun, and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and predictable work place
CSR (Current Employee), Metairie, LAFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: no free fountain drinks or grill items no lunch break
A typical day at work for me is going into work on time and immediately having to pick up the slack from the previous shift. we are always out of something we oh so desperately need. i listen to the customers complaints like it was my fault the manager didnt order what he was supposed to. The next thing i do is go stock cups and lids and make a few – more... pots of coffee, because previous shift didnt feel like doing it before they left like they're supposed too. the hardest part i would say is stocking the falling apart cooler where nothing stays standing up everything just falls everywhere, so you take 3 steps forward and about 7 back. the most enjoyable part of my job is all my regulars that come in each day that i get caught up in conversation with. then the last thing i do is clean up and make sure everything looks ok for the next shift to come on at 6:00. when they finally arrive at 6:45 i get off late and thats my day/ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 12, 2014
I am a fairly quiet person and I only talk if I don't understand something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy going with costumers
Store representative (Current Employee), Superior, COFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no brakes no lunch no dicounts bad pay no over time or extra hours
behind a regester dealing with costumers all day handling money and learning about inventory and management . always looking for work and keep busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were great
Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: customers because i am a people person.
Cons: cleaning on rainy days.floor was always dirty.
Circle K was a lot of hard work. You wear many hats while on your shift. I learned a lot about Cash registers, Balancing at the end of day, Learning about people and how different they can be. My coworkers were awesome, always willing to help a new employee out.
The hardest part of the job is the cleaning process.You always had to have the coffee made – more... every 2 hours and the hot dogs, always keep a clean and tidy store. A lot of mopping, garbage control,keeping shelves up to date and stocked. Lotto sales was fun. working with the customers were great most of the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but very cool
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: they pay
Cons: timing
Assist customers on a daily basis, stock inventory and maintain appearance of the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Palm Desert, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free drinks and room to grow
Cons: disrespect of employees, and lack of pay raise
a typical day at the store will be closing out the registers and doing paper work and counting money doing electronic readings for the fuel, once Im done take the money to the bank, and help out employees with daily duties, giving the employees their break, and lunch, and doing fuel surveys.
I have learned alot about managing employees and its no as – more... easy as people think it is training the new employees guiding them on how to improve is hard when alot of people do not like to be criticized.
I enjoy working for circle k its fun when you know your employees, sometimes you have those days that dont go as planned but its easy and its comfortable place to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment, respect for order, policies and procedures
Market Manager (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: unlimited use of company car
Cons: 24/7 365 job, hard to have a healthy work/personal balance
0500 check emails for previous day survey compliance, respond.
review current days survey requirements and compliance, respond to P1/P2 work order requirements, visit sites, discuss with managers the following areas: current labor hours and staffing, personnel issues, store image, sales, marketing strategies, OSHA,City and or/State requirements, ie – more... fuel logs, safety logs, carding policies, signing bank logs, reviewing video, reviewing scan audit data, discussing internal theft issues, training, walk sales floor and review schematics, code dates. perform surprise atm and cash audits, cash drawer compliance,
meetings on Mondays:
plan my weeks activities
7 out of town sites, what days I would visit (typically same day each week) what was to be completed during that visit. typically sites were 1 to 3 hours drive time.
average day was 12 hours +

needed to be self motivated and have excellent time management skills.

worked well with co-workers, I enjoyed being able to take a CSR and move them through the ranks to management, being able to see the potential and fight for them the opportunity to prove themselves, take pride in their successes and help work through the failures

most enjoyable part is when your teaching someone(s) a task, a theory, a mission whatever it might be and they get it, they understand and take the advice, run with it and great things happen.

hardest part is although I manage by policy and procedures when a member of your team chooses not to follow that same philosophy and puts them self and those they work with in harms way, when they fail a sting because a 2 second decision affected not only them but me... that's a very hard thing to accept, because I know I did my job in the constant and consistent message, they just didn't care enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
customer service rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great team leaders
Cons: short breaks
A job that you want to go to work everyday.Great employees,fantastic customers and a great boss.
The hardest part of the day is closing down going home.
Greatest part of the job is doing your job and knowing your doing it correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Florence, INFebruary 8, 2014
Poor Work life balance. Worked very long hours with very little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough help!!!
Customer service representative (Current Employee), riversideFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: its better than having no job
Cons: terrible customers, workload
Be prepared for hell. IF you can not handle a heavy workload do NOT apply! Most of the people I worked with were awesome. Customers can be beyond rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive Sales Associate
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Arnold, MOFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: helping customers
Cons: low pay
typical day- 8 hour shift clock in count drawer for accuracy, lottery setup, and daily tasks filled out. Run a register for most of the day. When business was slow I would always be cleaning or stocking inventory.
Management- Store manager was friendly and very nice. She made sure store was always up to par and everything ran smoothly.
Co- Workers- – more... typical day one person on drawer and relief cashier would be on floor stocking coolers, cleaning floors, taking out trash, bagging ice, ETC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: you get to know a lot of people.
Cons: no breaks and no health care
They promise a lot and deliver nothing. Tell you that you will be promoted but they never promote you while increasing your work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better everything
Cashier (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Aside from the managers not caring for anyone but themselves I do not like the whole picking favorites. The assistant managers get a big head and feel they no longer have to do the same amount of work they were initially hired to do. The management meaning district leads and GM and everyone in that area are too rude and treat people with no dignity – more... or respect. – less

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more