Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,155 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable career
Cashier, inventory control (Former Employee), Prescott Valley, AZOctober 26, 2014
Pros: often hiring. interactive if you enjoy people.
Cons: low pay, and very little employee benefits. not much room for advancement.
This job was great for a long term career, and very comfortable to get into the hang of. It has a well structured day to day pattern, and dealing hands on with customers is often a highlight of the work day. Very reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCOctober 25, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Cons: not enough full time position
I enjoyed my time there and met a lot of good people. My co workers were some of the best people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment and being to build relationships with customers
Multi Store Manager (Current Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 24, 2014
Pros: working with great employees and customer relations
Cons: no personal life or time with family
From early in the morning until late in the afternoon consistently busy throughout the day. I have learned a lot about marketing and P&L. Budgeting hours and payroll to meet company expectations. Working with a great team of associates that make the store what it is and that I could not do it without them. The hardest part of the job was not being able – more... to have anytime with my family. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with customers and building relations with each one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not suggest working for this company.
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 23, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no free anything
You will be working for 8 hours with no breaks.
The managers have no say in what goes on at the stores because of the market manager.
Some of the workers are very nice but others are not.
I was happy when I finally left this company because it is a very hard and stressful job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Cashier (Current Employee), Akron, OHOctober 23, 2014
Pros: easy job to hold onto as long as you're productive
Cons: very low pay, no growth
work mostly 3rd shift, typical work night can consists of high or low volume of customers.
Customers are easy to get along with.
Being able to interact with customers and fellow co-workers is always a good thing and allows the work day to go by faster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Gas Station
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 23, 2014
Pros: interaction with customers
Cons: minimum wage compensation
I worked with Circle K for two years before relocated and switching jobs. Through my tenure with the company I learned a lot about customers service and being able to continually provide excellent service and products that my customers need. I worked really hard to go from cashier to the assistant management position but I felt that my work ethic was – more... not appreciated and that my compensation did not reflect the level of work I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Murphysboro, ILOctober 22, 2014
Pros: basically all
Cons: management skills
Please can tell you more in interview, application, resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a learning experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Erie, PAOctober 22, 2014
This job taught me how to learn to deal with everyone and how to maintain a friendly positive personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Aiken, SCOctober 22, 2014
Cons: layed off
we made boat tops for sea pro sea hunt we made the parts for the weilders to make the tops punched holes drilled used lath an bridge port really injoyed the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work just not many hours available
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 22, 2014
When I worked here it had great management and I loved it. My oldest Daughter has worked for this company for over 18 years now
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 22, 2014
I loved this place. I learned how to be in management, to handle cash, and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Customer Service (Current Employee), Freeport, MEOctober 22, 2014
Pros: dental, eye
Cons: healthcare
I love working here. Varied job duties. Supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hillsborough NHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free drinks, free unsold hotdogs
Cons: no breaks
I get to work and I start by stocking everything and taking out trash and then I'm on the register for awhile and then me and my other co worker alternate between the task we have to get done before s/he leaves and then I'm by myself for the next four hours. For the first two hours I sweep and do the dishes and then I front and face the store and make – more... sure everything looks nice. For the last two hours I clean everything else I need to and put things away that don't need to be out anymore and then I mop, count my drawer and close the store.

Since I work nights I rarely see management but they are nice and effective. My coworkers have been working together for years so they are all really good friends outside of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking New Career
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 20, 2014
For someone starting out, it is good experiance. Seeking Experiance and moving on to a Job you can enjoy each and every day you go to work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More downs then ups
CSR customer service rep (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: meet plenty of people
Cons: short brief breaks especially for nonsmokers like myself, no health care benefits.
Wouldn't compromise with my relocation due to policy for transfer had to be approved after 6 month review in which can be rejected for which ever reason the store manager chooses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for a married or family person in management
Store Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 20, 2014
Could be a lot better management. No room for advancement to upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy scheduling
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: low supervision
Cons: chaotic scheduling
The job was easy enough and expectations were accessible but there were never enough people to fill in the hours. Everyone was always tired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with lots of regulars
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, ILOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no care for employees
I enjoyed working for this company until a new manager came into the place and had no clue how to be a manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 16, 2014
I love it. I enjoy this time love the employees and manager. Great place to work customers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIRCLE K QSR
Assistant QSR (Former Employee), Bagdad, FLOctober 15, 2014
circle k was my first job, made friends, got to experience the customers not only as a customer but as a person met alot of great people.