Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
935 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated every day of that job but it was decent money for my position I guess
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Henrico, VAMay 25, 2014
Pros: met a large varitey of people with many unique stories
Cons: no breaks, expensive healthcare, very low raises, over worked
my typical day was performing stock duties and replenishing merchandise on the shelves. On weekends I open the store count the money, balance the safe, balance out lottery sales, input the amount of money the store has made and gas pumped, and change gas prices. My manager was horrible spent more time on the phone than actually working. My co-workers – more... were great and I still communicate with them from time to time. The hardest part of my job was my manager giving me misinformation and me taking all the blame. I cant honestly say I enjoyed much about the job besides the fact it paid once a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle k for 7 months
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMay 25, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no breaks unless you smoke, the pay is horrible, co-workers are lazy, can move you to any store(doesnt matter how far)
most days when working 2nd shift i would switch off stocking the shipment while the other person would cashier. i switched to night shift and thats when i started to hate the job. i really enjoyed the customers and the tasks of the job but the co-workers ruin it. Ended up cleaning up after them more then i did customers, rude and got a lot of the "haha – more... your night we dont have to do it you do or you deal with the manager." My manager was informed of problems he said talk to the other person and i did which lead to retaliation from him. Asked for 1 day off over a month in advance my managers exact reply "hahaha good luck on trying to get someone to cover for you." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Current Employee), Northwood, NHMay 21, 2014
Good job for someone who is in school. Fun place to work. The people are really nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned basic skills
cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: interacting with customers
I enjoyed working there, because I was able to interact with the new and regular customers. I also learned cash handling due to me being the cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Retail: Sales Representative
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 18, 2014
My days always starts off really busy

Vendors. Auditing ( Lottery and Inventory) etc...

Lead CSR (Customer Service Representative). Will be in training for Assistant Manager.

I love them.

Working hard, for minimum pay

Helping customers. I enjoy seeing them everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
I loved working with the people there. I learned management. All employers and employees were respectable. The hardest part was leaving the job. The most enjoyable part was working with a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't mind no stop work and the occasional creeper this is your place.
Cashier (Former Employee), Naples, FLMay 16, 2014
Get to work and work non-stop for 7-8 hours straight, eat lunch at your register that is if you can get a break from the constant storm of people. I learned that people don't care who you are you aren't as important as them. The only positive side of this job was my manager was super awesome and really nice. Co-workers were pretty nice too granted we – more... all hated our jobs. The hardest part was waking up and heading there knowing what the day would be filled with. Clocking out and heading home was the only bright side of the work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hudson, FLMay 14, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: no breaks
I really enjoyed the people that I worked with on a daily basis. The manager and assistant manager are good people that care about you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick paced job, worked swiftly on my feet
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New Concord OhioMay 14, 2014
Pros: talking to the public
Cons: no health care
This was a good job. 8-10 hour shifts but sometimes less. Dealing with the community was great and talking to all the customers. The management was tremendous and very flexible. Working with the co-workers was great as well. Although, most of the time you would work by yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE the regulars that come in everyday!
CSR (Current Employee), Leesville, LAMay 13, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: no healthcare, no lunch breaks, crazy hours
We go into work to relieve another person that's working. We make sure we keep up with fresh coffee and that all the cups and lids are full. We clean up and make sure we keep it clean at all times. The main hardest part about my job is that I get called in to work when other people can't make it in and that makes it hard to spend time with my family. – more... The other hard part about my job is the hours I work. I work until 11pm every day I work. I love the people I work with! The most enjoyable part of my day is when the regulars come in and chat and get what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i have had!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Streator, ILMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch and amazing crew
Cons: hours putting out and on salary
I loved it. I love working with people. I loved the crew I had. it was an excellent job all around. they only down part was the management was a little off and could maintain people due to demand in hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
customer service relations (Former Employee), Richland, MIMay 13, 2014
Pros: got to know good people
Cons: had to move away
flexable with schedules,friendly customers and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Friendly, and Fun.
Lead CSR (Former Employee), Peoria, AZMay 12, 2014
Working for Circle K was pretty fun. You get to meet different people on a daily basis. One thing I loved was our regular customers. You get to build a small relationship with them, since you are the person they see every morning, day or night when they are getting their coffee, newspaper, alcohol, gas or drink. That was the most enjoyable part because – more... I knew my services helped make their day go better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job, Management could use some work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: free fountain drinks while on shift
Cons: poorly trained managers, poor pay, near non-existant communication with management
I enjoyed a lot while working at Circle K. I managed to build a decent rapport with vendors, delivery drivers, and regular customers. I even enjoyed getting cussed out by the more "classy" customers. If you're offended by reading that, then you were probably one of them. I worked with some great people as well. Unfortunately, there are dishonest people – more... wherever you go and one of them cost me my job. And unfortunately, management fails to properly investigate false claims before firing people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to meet new people.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Copley, OHMay 9, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: pay and the way the company treats their employees
The job was easy and enjoyable but the company wasn't good with their employees. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLMay 9, 2014
Fast pace environment. You deal with up to 100's of customers per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Servive Representive (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 8, 2014
It was very productive................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 8, 2014
Pros: one free drink cup.
Cons: graveyard is tiring. everything done before shift is over. always complaints
Not a great job. Hours are horrible, Co-workers are unfriendly behind your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people, easy job/work, poor corporate support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Fort Myers, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: poor coverage, poor corporate support
Personal experience, lots of areas are lacking in corporate support. When employees need assistance or assessment of safety and supplies in the storefronts, would be lucky to receive response within one month.

If you are interested in working for Circle K, plan to continue your job search. There is good work elsewhere, this company will only need you – more... for so long unless you sacrifice your entire personal life to benefit the company.

On the plus side, the tasks and projects to complete are easy enough for a monkey to accomplish. Granted you have coverage to assist you to complete them all within your shift.

DO NOT WORK AT A CIRCLE K IN A DANGEROUS NEIGHBORHOOD.
NO MATTER HOW DESPERATE YOU ARE.
YOU WILL GET ROBBED, SHOT AT, THREATENED, OR STALKED.

(It is advisable to avoid other convenience stores in dangerous areas while seeking employment as well. That this person knows of, weapons for self defense are not allowed, and will result in immediate termination.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: longs hours, low pay
Circle K is not a job i would stay at for very long, there are long hours and you usually work alone. The work itself is not hard at all but you do get bored.

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more