Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,025 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced enviroment with little
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses and organised workplace
Cons: rare pay raises company moved me around so much almost no bonuses i qualified for
assistant management allowed for training of employees and strong communication skills to help assist customers stocking and auditing for inventory control. high turnover rate on new and mid level management employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: working for manager
Cons: leaving
Asst manager duties ,with one of the best leaders ever .Able to learn my weakness with her help and able to fix them.

Organize cooler ,close out shift , payroll, shift schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: no break
learn great customer service skills and learn to be good with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Friendly and Clean Environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: very clean, enjoyable atmosphere.
Cons: no lunch breaks.
Typical day consist of a lot of cleaning, stocking, helping customers with things and keeping the customer happy for the little time that they spend in the store. I learned a lot while working here, I learned how to do a lot of different paperwork that the managers did just in case they didn't come in, I learned how to properly clean certain things – more... and I learned how to respond to emergency situations properly. My co-workers and I to this day are very good friends, they were always kind, we always had a great time at work and being around one another. My managers were the best managers you could possibly ask for, they were extremely cool yet very professional. They always made me feel comfortable and gave me great hours! The hardest part of the job was the beginning of the morning shift from 6am-3pm. Around 6am, a rush of customers would come in on their way to work to pick up coffee and breakfast and I would be alone waiting for the 2nd person to come in, so things would get a little backed-up but I always kept my cool and got everyone in and out in a timely manner. The enjoyable part was being around friendly people all day long, sometimes after I clocked out, I would hang around for an extra few minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: i like the work. i enjoyed the office environment.
Cons: i worked with a family member. that made it hard.
I spent most days calculating 18 different stores. I was the accounts receivable clerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Momence, ILAugust 18, 2014
The customers are great for the most part. Upper Management does not provide adequate training to their Managers and Assistant Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 16, 2014
I was an assistant manager, so whatever the manager could not finish I would complete. The managers I met were nice and helpful and so were the employees. I enjoyed meeting new people and having my faithful customers come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
ASSISTANT MANGER (Former Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 15, 2014
mgmt actually cared about employees, i would love to go back!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Market Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: fluidity of work hours
Fast paced and always busy environment. Management was unsupportive and uninspiring. Morale was low. This is a company for self starters, all others will struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Akron, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: no breaks
come to work ring up customers, clean the store, put food on the grill, and play customers lottery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILAugust 13, 2014
A typical day at work consist of waiting on customers, making sure everything was kept stocked and well maintained. I learned how to do book work, run a lotto machine and much more. The hardest part of the job is taking care of rude customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know all the regulars that come in on a daily basis. My co-workers – more... also make it enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good a job to start off your career for customer service
Cashier/Customer Care (Current Employee), maple hts ohioAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: bad area, no discounts
A typical day at work is making sure the customer needs are met. I've learned that customers always come first. My management is great need better employees that want to work. The employees don't want to work they think they can come to work and get paid for doing nothing but ringing up customers on the register. The hardest part of this job is the – more... dealing with the insane customers the ones that want to fight and argue with because maybe they coffee is't right or if theres a long line and they have to wait for the next available cashier. And the security sucks we have no on hand security which we need. The most joyful part of this job is making customers happy to where they love coming back to your store. Also clocking out and going home is a plus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork, and work responsibilities were consitant
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: customers giving back to their favorite worker
Cons: no breaks unless its cigeratte breaks, no securtity guards during overnights shifts and the over night being short staff; 1 employee
Fast pace everyday. I learned that staying on your time management and working as a team kept the job interesting. employees will work together if management was involved more. I enjoyed working with my team. Hardest part was getting everyone to be on time and enjoyable watching the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Associate
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Bryan, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work for me is waiting on customers at the cash register, restocking shelves, and daily cleaning routines. I also took inventory when asked to do so. I learned how to deal with all types of people in face to face customer service situations. Management worked along with my co-workers and I. They were also responsible for scheduling – more... and all the employees. My co-workers and I split up responsibilites of tending to customers, cleaning, and inventory. The hardest part of the job was the scheduling and flexibility they required. I would work an evening shift one night and then have to be in at six am the next morning. The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to work with the public and make someones day by giving them great service with a great attitude! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but fun and great management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, AZAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: to much stress about customers and loss prevention
we always got our work done and had fun with customers and co workers very busy at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHAugust 10, 2014
not much sdvancement offered, it was a fun job but that is it. employees hardly did their work so i constantly found myself doing my job, plus theirs. it got old, quick!! typical day is included but not limited to: customer service, handle money, answer phones and customer complaints. stock shelves, keep work area clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOST CO-WORKERS WERE WILLING TO HELP ONE ANOTHER
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), High Ridge, MOAugust 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no breaks, would have to fit in eating while working.
I ENJOYED THIS JOB BECAUSE I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THE PUBLIC. AS A PERSON IT MADE ME FEEL GOOD TO KNOW I WAS ABLE TO HELP THIS PERSON GET WHAT THEY NEEDED. MY MANAGER WAS A GOOD PERSON BUT HE WASN'T TEACHING ME EVERYTHING I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. MY JOB TITLE WAS ASST. MANAGER AND I WASN'T EVEN SHOWN HOW TO LOAD THE SAFE. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WOULD – more... BE THE NIGHT THE TRUCK DELIVERY WOULD COME IN, BECAUSE I WOULD WORK HARD TO GET THIS DONE BUT I ALSO WOULD HAVE CUSTOMERS COMING IN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
AMIT, Lead Customer Service Rep. & Cashier (Current Employee), El Paso, TexasAugust 10, 2014
This is only a stepping stone job, try not to work here if you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a nightmare. I had been a manager for almost 25 years and was bought out by circle K.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Belleville, ILAugust 8, 2014
Cons: walking in the door to work for these retched people.
RUN!!!!!!!!! Not worth the money, they treat their managers like idiots. Micro manage everything and most of their Market Managers don't do anything to help you because they don't know how. Especially Market 1301. They also don't care about you or treat you like an assets. More like a indentured servant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior IT Analyst (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: a lot of group team builders
Circle K corporate is a great place to work, great stability, management needs a little improvement

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more