Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
994 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good a job to start off your career for customer service
Cashier/Customer Care (Current Employee), maple hts ohioAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: bad area, no discounts
A typical day at work is making sure the customer needs are met. I've learned that customers always come first. My management is great need better employees that want to work. The employees don't want to work they think they can come to work and get paid for doing nothing but ringing up customers on the register. The hardest part of this job is the – more... dealing with the insane customers the ones that want to fight and argue with because maybe they coffee is't right or if theres a long line and they have to wait for the next available cashier. And the security sucks we have no on hand security which we need. The most joyful part of this job is making customers happy to where they love coming back to your store. Also clocking out and going home is a plus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork, and work responsibilities were consitant
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: customers giving back to their favorite worker
Cons: no breaks unless its cigeratte breaks, no securtity guards during overnights shifts and the over night being short staff; 1 employee
Fast pace everyday. I learned that staying on your time management and working as a team kept the job interesting. employees will work together if management was involved more. I enjoyed working with my team. Hardest part was getting everyone to be on time and enjoyable watching the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Associate
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Bryan, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work for me is waiting on customers at the cash register, restocking shelves, and daily cleaning routines. I also took inventory when asked to do so. I learned how to deal with all types of people in face to face customer service situations. Management worked along with my co-workers and I. They were also responsible for scheduling – more... and all the employees. My co-workers and I split up responsibilites of tending to customers, cleaning, and inventory. The hardest part of the job was the scheduling and flexibility they required. I would work an evening shift one night and then have to be in at six am the next morning. The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to work with the public and make someones day by giving them great service with a great attitude! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but fun and great management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, AZAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: to much stress about customers and loss prevention
we always got our work done and had fun with customers and co workers very busy at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHAugust 10, 2014
not much sdvancement offered, it was a fun job but that is it. employees hardly did their work so i constantly found myself doing my job, plus theirs. it got old, quick!! typical day is included but not limited to: customer service, handle money, answer phones and customer complaints. stock shelves, keep work area clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOST CO-WORKERS WERE WILLING TO HELP ONE ANOTHER
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), High Ridge, MOAugust 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no breaks, would have to fit in eating while working.
I ENJOYED THIS JOB BECAUSE I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THE PUBLIC. AS A PERSON IT MADE ME FEEL GOOD TO KNOW I WAS ABLE TO HELP THIS PERSON GET WHAT THEY NEEDED. MY MANAGER WAS A GOOD PERSON BUT HE WASN'T TEACHING ME EVERYTHING I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. MY JOB TITLE WAS ASST. MANAGER AND I WASN'T EVEN SHOWN HOW TO LOAD THE SAFE. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WOULD – more... BE THE NIGHT THE TRUCK DELIVERY WOULD COME IN, BECAUSE I WOULD WORK HARD TO GET THIS DONE BUT I ALSO WOULD HAVE CUSTOMERS COMING IN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
AMIT, Lead Customer Service Rep. & Cashier (Current Employee), El Paso, TexasAugust 10, 2014
This is only a stepping stone job, try not to work here if you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a nightmare. I had been a manager for almost 25 years and was bought out by circle K.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Belleville, ILAugust 8, 2014
Cons: walking in the door to work for these retched people.
RUN!!!!!!!!! Not worth the money, they treat their managers like idiots. Micro manage everything and most of their Market Managers don't do anything to help you because they don't know how. Especially Market 1301. They also don't care about you or treat you like an assets. More like a indentured servant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior IT Analyst (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: a lot of group team builders
Circle K corporate is a great place to work, great stability, management needs a little improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace. Low pay.
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Marion, OHAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, non-health benefits
Cons: wages, health benefits
I have enjoyed working here. However at 11 months, I am still at minimum wage. If this is not a problem, there are great benefits. Flexible work schedule, direct deposit, savings plan, and life insurance is available from the first day. After 1 year 401k, paid vacation, and tuition assistance kicks in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat place to work needs better employees
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 4, 2014
Pros: everyone knows everyone
Cons: cannot get enough hours or respect
This is a company that will not allow you to average over 30hrs a week, you have a bunch of employees who have no intuitive to want to help anyone other than their selves. This is the hardest part of the job. I have a great day because the customers are always familiar with all of the employees and do little things to make the job rewarding. Typically – more... day requires that you go in with a good attitude and do what ever needs to be done at the store regardless of who else did or did not do their job you just pick up the slack and complete your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job poor managament
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: horrible job
Working graveyard shift ment that I got to see first hand how managment handled the day based on how much cleaning needed to be done how much stocking needed to be done. While the store is to be cleaned everynight the maintaince of the store during the day was poor there was always a problem with the store every night. The job itself was easy enough – more... and it allowed me a full time possition and worked well with my home life outside of that however it was a terrible job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CASHIER/CSC (Former Employee), Waterville, MEAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great work place
fair work environment great co workers and management was pretty amazing learned how to work on p.o.s system, learn gas station safety, and was able to be promoted to Customer Service Coordinator after 2 months of being employed with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
Lead CSR (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 3, 2014
Pros: clients
Cons: cleaning and demand of managment
cleaning all the time
Great atmosphere
Lots of relationship building with clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clerk
Customer serves specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 2, 2014
I waited on customers counted money stocked shelves and coolers and answered phones meet lots of new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice neighborhood convenience store.
Team Member (Former Employee), Galesburg, ILAugust 1, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: no benefits, stocking the drink cooler.
Wore many hats at this job. Quality assurance of prepared foods, customer service, handling cash, stock and inventory of merchandise, and cleaning. Great manager, he was very accommodating and open to suggestions. He really made you feel as if you were part of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK job if you are just starting.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free drinks when you are working
Cons: no security, rude customers, can't sit down no matter what, everyone doesn't always do their share of work
It is a job that someone who is starting off working. It isn't something that someone should make a career out of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 31, 2014
fun workplace to be everyday. the coworkers were also great as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 30, 2014
I enjoyed talking to many people. I enjoyed meeting people from all walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2014
Miss everything about Modell's, I had fun being the front end cashier and the first person customers see when entering the retail/ sporting good store

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more