Circle K Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production focused
Cashier and Customer (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB28 July 2015
Good for part time working commitment. Frequent turnover of staff and management. Perfect for students, young adults, and retired individuals.
Pros
Discount merchandice
Cons
Fluctuating unreliable amount of work available
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee) –  Gander, NL8 March 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS11 February 2014
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NS7 November 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Corona Ca30 October 2013
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Pros
Friendly and engaging
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clarenville, NL22 July 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS25 April 2013
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Pros
close to home
Cons
hard to get day off
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baddeck, NS6 April 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 December 2012
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Pros
good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Aulds Cove, Nova Scotia12 October 2012
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Pros
i get to meet lots of people.
Cons
by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee) –  Shediac, NB28 April 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

See more Circle K reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Circle K. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,950 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2