Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
960 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 19, 2014
*Learned how to do business reports.
*Management always showed concern
*Associates were a blast to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Lugoff, SCJuly 18, 2014
I love working at Circle K. My boss is wonderful. I love having interaction with all the different customers that come in daily. There's never a dull moment around my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im seeking other employment
Customer Service Worker (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2014
this job is just naot as safe as other jobs that i have had.i run the cash register,i process money orders and lottery tickets and i do general housekeeping work. the job is part time im looking for something in my career field i want more hours and better pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K was a good job but not very many benefits
Store Cashier (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: regular scheldule
Cons: not enough pay for work performed
A typical day at work was pretty quick
I learned how to work point-of-sale systems and also talk to the customers
The management was very personal and friendly
My coworkers were pretty nice and joyful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the life of a Gas Station Manager
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Christmas, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: no breaks, alot of responsibility
As an employee of Circle K for over a year now, I can tell you that working at a gas station is not as easy as it seems, and management is even more difficult. You are constantly dealing with a problem, preparing for an audit, or trying to find where a shortage came from. I have been blessed with a benevolent store manager who, above all else, is patient – more... with our nonstop stream of new employees. Most of the other stores near us are not as lucky to have a manager who actually cares about their store. I would say the hardest part of this job is most definitely keeping your cool. It is very hard to stay calm when you see money or products missing. When an employee quits on the spot. The nicest part is the people you get to meet. I work in a community store and have gotten to know a lot of these people personally. It's a wonderful experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle k always made it fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Aransas Pass, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare
The time flew by. what made it fun. It was support busy. Hardest part of the job was we only had 3 register. Busy peaks of the season. hard to get customers in and out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was awesome Boss was horrible
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), tampa, flJuly 14, 2014
I enjoyed my work very much until they out an extremely incompetent person as a manager, he hired all of his friends from his previous job and sliced the people's hours, who had already been there six months or more, at least in half. I personally went from 40 hours a week and towards the end of my employment I was working 8 hours per week. and his – more... excuse was "due to your pregnancy your not doing your work up to par." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed Busy
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: dealing with nice people
Cons: dealing with negatuve people
A Typical day at work, consisted of dealing with Customers. Assisting with counting money. My co-workers were amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: no career advancement
Customer Service Representative
Cashier
Assemble Products that are stocked on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: fast pace
I worked as a cashier. I helped customers with their purchases, clean the store and stock the shelves.

When we would get very busy, I would work to registers to get the line moving faster. I was never short in either register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milton, FLJuly 14, 2014
The normal day wouldn't be normal without chaos, questions would be asked on the simplest of things. everyday was busy and productive. i learned that it takes time to get used to a certain customer, but it is doable. many machines were operable and took time learning each, but not difficult. the management was good, they ensured you knew what was going – more... on and at most times kept you updated. good co-workers different personalities and skills. the hardest part was trying to please everyone, customers and all. the most enjoyable was interacting with customers and their everyday matter concerning the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
asst.mgr (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 15 min break after we served the first group of people.
Fun was a typical day.we prep.we serve'd our customer's.we laugh.our mgr really didn't corresspond with us unless she needed something done.I learned how to make different dishe's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work for the Average person
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 12, 2014
Schedules change constantly. Management is not the best. On the plus side there are reviews and raises given in small amounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free coffee and drinks
Cons: poor communication between manager and employees
My overall experience at Circle K was a learning one. I enjoyed my customers and worked well with my other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no breaks
Great Place to work, and meet and greet new people on a daily basis. Flexibility, Great Management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 9, 2014
nice place to work. nice pay coworkers were friendly. get to meet lots of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
Level II Helpdesk Support Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 8, 2014
Great presence in Arizona
People are great, they offer free food and drinks to employees, hours are somewhat flexible, did I mention the people are great?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lecanto, FLJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not enough pay
loved working there was a lot of hard word work involved but stayed busy great team work and room for advancement was promoted to assistant manager and my manager was a wonderful person to work for had a lot of responsibility especially when it came to handleing money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for social people.
Customer Service Representative and Stock Person (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: company parties are a blast
Cons: no breaks
I loved working this job.I loved that I was able to work for other stores and get overtime. I enjoyed the regular customers and all of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tucson azJuly 5, 2014
all i can say about circle k is they are a very good company to work for if your single.

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more