Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
956 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with great customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 23, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: management
loved working with the customers but the management weren't very honest or easy to talk to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work is greeting customers, stocking store, and doing shift close outs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low hours, low pay
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, MIJuly 23, 2014
Easy work, not hard or challenging. Good people, busy, nice customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best little Grocery
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Very nice place to work. Great co-workers. Best manager in the world.
Loved taking care of customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun because of customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 22, 2014
I enjoyed the customers and coworkers the most with this job. I also enjoyed the work I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, FLJuly 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working here and working with the staff. working here was never boring and the other staff members were very welcoming. everyday was a new learning experience. you deal with a wide verity of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time job for inexperienced people.
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free soda all day
Cons: no discount on any product.
This is a fun place to work if you are working with adults. There are some stores that you would rather be transferred out of then make a paycheck. I love where I work at now because there is no problems with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 19, 2014
*Learned how to do business reports.
*Management always showed concern
*Associates were a blast to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Lugoff, SCJuly 18, 2014
I love working at Circle K. My boss is wonderful. I love having interaction with all the different customers that come in daily. There's never a dull moment around my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im seeking other employment
Customer Service Worker (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2014
this job is just naot as safe as other jobs that i have had.i run the cash register,i process money orders and lottery tickets and i do general housekeeping work. the job is part time im looking for something in my career field i want more hours and better pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K was a good job but not very many benefits
Store Cashier (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: regular scheldule
Cons: not enough pay for work performed
A typical day at work was pretty quick
I learned how to work point-of-sale systems and also talk to the customers
The management was very personal and friendly
My coworkers were pretty nice and joyful at times

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more