Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,150 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace, very enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2014
Circle K was a great place to work, with plenty of opportunities for advancement, and pay raises. They also had a great training program at Circle K, which helped you feel very comfortable at your first day on the job. I enjoyed both the management, and the customers very much while working there. All in all working there was quite a pleasant experience, – more... and I have noting but good things to say about their company as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bevilles Corner, FLDecember 12, 2014
The manager would work with you when you needed something and the customers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILDecember 11, 2014
Pros: i got permoted 3 months after starting
Cons: worked or was on call 24/7
i loved my employees. the hardest thing was leaving to further my education. i became close to my customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy.
CSR/Cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 11, 2014
Cons: no breaks, little pay
I work night which is not as busy as first shift or second shift. The work we have to do is very time consuming if you take pride in your work. Every night everything must be stock to the tee in the cooler, pastry and coffee must be done. Outside the garbage must be taken out. The job it self is not very hard but you must be on your feet the whole time – more... because their are no breaks. You also have to balance out the cleaning as well as handling customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an easy fun job that allows you to meet new people.
Customer Service Representative/ Asst. Manager (Current Employee), Tolleson, AZDecember 10, 2014
I pretty much do the same duties as the manager such as count the collected store cash from the previous day and fill out paperwork, then go and deposit the cash in the companies account. I also run the register and perform my regular customer service duties every day. I stock products on the shelves and I clean the inside and outside of the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great job to move up in
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), winter haven, flDecember 10, 2014
Cons: free drinks
terrible help during long days with no breaks
If no one shows up on time you are stuck working alone until the next person shows
longest shift with out a break was 14 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment.
Manager (Former Employee), Milan, OHDecember 9, 2014
Daily activities would include, running register, daily paperwork, banking, communications with corporate and employees, scheduling, interviewing and hiring, daily inventory counts, ordering, and maintaining a clean environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very busy, fast pased work
Cashier (Former Employee), Bloomington, CADecember 9, 2014
Pros: different faces.
Cons: angry customers.
A typical day at Circle K was something to look forward to on a regular basis, different customers every day different personalities. I learned how to change and restock different things in store at gas station, there was not really a hard part of job besides changing soda packages. Those got pretty heavy. I enjoyed my customers and co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Lead Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), AZDecember 7, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
It is ok but no room for advancement..co workers are great. have to deal with alot of people stealing and loitering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job
Cashier/Assistant Manger (Former Employee), CharlestonDecember 4, 2014
It was a job. It was an friendly place. The hours were varied and constant.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more