Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
994 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced enviroment with little
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses and organised workplace
Cons: rare pay raises company moved me around so much almost no bonuses i qualified for
assistant management allowed for training of employees and strong communication skills to help assist customers stocking and auditing for inventory control. high turnover rate on new and mid level management employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: working for manager
Cons: leaving
Asst manager duties ,with one of the best leaders ever .Able to learn my weakness with her help and able to fix them.

Organize cooler ,close out shift , payroll, shift schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: no break
learn great customer service skills and learn to be good with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Friendly and Clean Environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: very clean, enjoyable atmosphere.
Cons: no lunch breaks.
Typical day consist of a lot of cleaning, stocking, helping customers with things and keeping the customer happy for the little time that they spend in the store. I learned a lot while working here, I learned how to do a lot of different paperwork that the managers did just in case they didn't come in, I learned how to properly clean certain things – more... and I learned how to respond to emergency situations properly. My co-workers and I to this day are very good friends, they were always kind, we always had a great time at work and being around one another. My managers were the best managers you could possibly ask for, they were extremely cool yet very professional. They always made me feel comfortable and gave me great hours! The hardest part of the job was the beginning of the morning shift from 6am-3pm. Around 6am, a rush of customers would come in on their way to work to pick up coffee and breakfast and I would be alone waiting for the 2nd person to come in, so things would get a little backed-up but I always kept my cool and got everyone in and out in a timely manner. The enjoyable part was being around friendly people all day long, sometimes after I clocked out, I would hang around for an extra few minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: i like the work. i enjoyed the office environment.
Cons: i worked with a family member. that made it hard.
I spent most days calculating 18 different stores. I was the accounts receivable clerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Momence, ILAugust 18, 2014
The customers are great for the most part. Upper Management does not provide adequate training to their Managers and Assistant Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 16, 2014
I was an assistant manager, so whatever the manager could not finish I would complete. The managers I met were nice and helpful and so were the employees. I enjoyed meeting new people and having my faithful customers come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
ASSISTANT MANGER (Former Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 15, 2014
mgmt actually cared about employees, i would love to go back!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Market Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: fluidity of work hours
Fast paced and always busy environment. Management was unsupportive and uninspiring. Morale was low. This is a company for self starters, all others will struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Akron, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: no breaks
come to work ring up customers, clean the store, put food on the grill, and play customers lottery

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more