Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,072 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking New Career
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 20, 2014
For someone starting out, it is good experiance. Seeking Experiance and moving on to a Job you can enjoy each and every day you go to work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More downs then ups
CSR customer service rep (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: meet plenty of people
Cons: short brief breaks especially for nonsmokers like myself, no health care benefits.
Wouldn't compromise with my relocation due to policy for transfer had to be approved after 6 month review in which can be rejected for which ever reason the store manager chooses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for a married or family person in management
Store Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 20, 2014
Could be a lot better management. No room for advancement to upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy scheduling
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: low supervision
Cons: chaotic scheduling
The job was easy enough and expectations were accessible but there were never enough people to fill in the hours. Everyone was always tired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with lots of regulars
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, ILOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no care for employees
I enjoyed working for this company until a new manager came into the place and had no clue how to be a manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 16, 2014
I love it. I enjoy this time love the employees and manager. Great place to work customers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIRCLE K QSR
Assistant QSR (Former Employee), Bagdad, FLOctober 15, 2014
circle k was my first job, made friends, got to experience the customers not only as a customer but as a person met alot of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Serivces Repsentative
Cashier (Former Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 14, 2014
 Greet customers as they would enter the store. Receive payment by cash, credit cards, or automatic debits. Answer customers' questions, and provide information on procedures. Sell tickets and other items to customer.
 Maintain clean and orderly checkout areas and complete other general cleaning duties, such as mopping floors and emptying trash cans. – more... Stock shelves, and mark prices on shelves and items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier, sales associate (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 14, 2014
Head into work, stand behind the cashier, then head home after my shift..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Harvey, LAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks
My workday began at 1p while working at Circle K, it was supposed to end at 9p however it rarely did. Circle K was by far the most unprofessional place I have ever worked

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more