Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,067 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 16, 2014
I love it. I enjoy this time love the employees and manager. Great place to work customers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIRCLE K QSR
Assistant QSR (Former Employee), Bagdad, FLOctober 15, 2014
circle k was my first job, made friends, got to experience the customers not only as a customer but as a person met alot of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Serivces Repsentative
Cashier (Former Employee), Olathe, KSOctober 14, 2014
 Greet customers as they would enter the store. Receive payment by cash, credit cards, or automatic debits. Answer customers' questions, and provide information on procedures. Sell tickets and other items to customer.
 Maintain clean and orderly checkout areas and complete other general cleaning duties, such as mopping floors and emptying trash cans. – more... Stock shelves, and mark prices on shelves and items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier, sales associate (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 14, 2014
Head into work, stand behind the cashier, then head home after my shift..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Harvey, LAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks
My workday began at 1p while working at Circle K, it was supposed to end at 9p however it rarely did. Circle K was by far the most unprofessional place I have ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: family owned
Cons: closed due to economy
This was a great company to work for it was family owned and operated. that sold a lot of one of a kind items but had to close due to the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 13, 2014
interesting environment and always a change of pace. Meet new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Findlay, OHOctober 13, 2014
Team Member- duties included- janitorial, store appearance, suggestive sale, maintain/balance cash
Performance Coach- additional duties- new team members training, provide written performance assessment, coach/retrain team members
Assistant Manger-traditional duties- scheduling, inventory management, bank deposits,
Skills used- communication, accounting, – more... record keeping, point of sale system knowledge, project management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Marion OhioOctober 13, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: challenging customers
Fun place to work. Managers are all different and run their stores as they see fit. Customers are fun and sometimes challenging but over all a good place to work. I learned customer skills and how to stock,
keep store clean. Most co-workers were enjoyable but some did not pull their own weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i did
Night Cashier (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 13, 2014
working at night we had to make sure they had every thing ready for the next ppl to come in.Everything had to be filled up and money had to be right
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 11, 2014
Pros: pay....
Cons: no breaks, violations, health hazards, benefits, cleanliness
There is a lack of management seen across this company:
They only are there to do the books any other times they are running to meetings the assistant is there more but the lack of leadership is clear here. Now on the out side of the company the cleanliness of the stores are so much worse then when I worked at the company it seems like the pride in – more... the company an defiantly gone down. When I was there the manager that I had was wonderful always in the mix with us. But with the change of management towards the end the over all out look of the company changed. Needless to say that manager didn't stay long in that store and neither did I. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more