Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
840 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Store Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 14, 2014
long hours with multiple responsibilities.
learned to manage inventory, purchases, work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace overall good company to work for
Sales Clerk (Current Employee), Marion, INApril 14, 2014
Pros: management works with employee for home life, insurance, most hours were set
Cons: hard to advance
A typical day included customer service while cleaning and stocking. It furthered my experience with customer service. Management at my store and the stores that I worked at to help out was always wonderful and pleasant. I would honestly say though I enjoyed working with all my coworkers and got along with them well, the hardest part of the job would – more... have been that some treated the job as a just another job and sometimes did not perform at their highest levels. The most enjoyable part of my job at Circle K was being able to interact with customers and help others by simply giving them a smile and making their day. I get the most out of my job when I can make others day better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Artesia, NMApril 14, 2014
Work graveyard, mainly stocking and cleaning. Enjoy working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), floridaApril 13, 2014
took care of customers, assisted the manger with deposits and paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 12, 2014
Greet customers as they arrive and direct them to merchandise they need
▪ Assist customers with buying decisions when required
▪ Operate cash register and adding machine in order to manage cash for sold items
▪ Calculate discounts as appropriate
▪ Tag items for price and expiry date
▪ Stock items when required
▪ Balance all transaction at the end of – more... the day for cash reconciliation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, meet alot of new people from different places
Store Assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, SCApril 10, 2014
It is a great place to be employed. I get to meet a lot of people and I know my regular customers by name. I treat everyone with respect and I am friendly to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A vey fun place to work
Plumber (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 10, 2014
Pros: the customers
Cons: almost no breaks and no health care that is affordable
Stocking and taking care of customers as they came into the store. I learned how to be more courteous to others even if they are having a bad day. Management told you what you wanted to hear not what was really going on. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with co workers who really cared about there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), American Fork, UTApril 9, 2014
Pros: customers and staff
Cons: no benefits low wage
I mostly worked with the customers and staff. I over saw the running of the store, inventory, cash flow. I became knowledgeable gas and how to work with it. Management was good enjoyed my co-workers. the early hours where the hardest.
I enjoyed the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 7, 2014
This was a miserable place to work. I got yelled at every day and I'm pretty sure we were understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Cashier (Current Employee), Hanover, INApril 5, 2014
Very busy. Co workers are easy to get along with. Great place to work, but not paid what your worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adequit place to work.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Akron, OHApril 4, 2014
job in its self is not hard,the pay is below ave.and management could be more helpful ,most of the employees do a good job , the worst part of the job is working out in the weather.,but I do like being out and meeting people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more