Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
963 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and escalates multitasking skills
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 29, 2014
A typical day consists of completing all end of day "books" including financials and invoices, completing as much stocking as possible, completing audits, and cleaning parking lot, as well as all trash removal. All previous tasks must be completed while watching registers and participate in cashiering when needed. This company provided me with the extra – more... skills of heavy multitasking and excellent team work with fellow staff. When there is a heavy influx of customers, it can be extremely hectic processing transactions while also watching for theft and monitoring customer safety on the property. The most enjoyable part of the job was, of course, dealing with customers and working with the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K
Night shift Sales Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 29, 2014
Pros: i was able to meet and speak with many different people. i quiote enjoyed it.
Cons: bad neighborhood.
I worked third shift by myself. It was pleasant but very hectic as busy as we were. It taught me patience and gave me a deeper understanding of costumer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and Managers
Clerk (Current Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 27, 2014
My work day consisted of stocking, cleaning, and most importantly serving the customers in whatever format that came from product location, selection, and transport to being a speedy cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INJuly 26, 2014
Pros: love my coworkers and customers
Cons: alot of stress
paperwork, weekly scans and taking care of customers. I love my coworkers they are like family. I hate the amount of call ins and all the stress of this job. I love my customers and being able to make them smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eventful
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), valley, alJuly 26, 2014
A lot of face to face interactions, customer service, cleaning, hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Customer Service (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: no breaks
My job consisted of running register and maintaining the store appearance occasionally setting a display or filling a cooler. I was very unsatisfied with never being able to move up due to no opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with great customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 23, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: management
loved working with the customers but the management weren't very honest or easy to talk to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work is greeting customers, stocking store, and doing shift close outs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low hours, low pay
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, MIJuly 23, 2014
Easy work, not hard or challenging. Good people, busy, nice customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best little Grocery
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Very nice place to work. Great co-workers. Best manager in the world.
Loved taking care of customers needs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more