Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,155 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CADecember 17, 2014
very fast pace , great for people that are willing to talk and meet others everyday , hours may go up and down depending on how many people you are working with , ok pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minnimum wage with a soid amount of hours
CSR/Cashier (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CADecember 17, 2014
Pros: holiday pay, friendly people
Cons: no breaks, low pay, no free food.beverages, poor management
All in all I'd say this is a decent job for what your getting. it is a minimum wage position and there4fore is fairly low skill level however with that comes all the problems associated with low wage positions. Beyond that the only thing truly dissatisfactory about this position is the lack of management available. The oso/marguerite location has had – more... no GM for over 4 weeks and the only assistant manager only works weekends. There is opportunity to move up the ranks however it takes a lot of pushing and even so they take months to so much as meet with you. There is no inventory control and frankly that puts a lot of pressure on the individual employees to pick up the slack above and beyond what this position should require. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work will keep you busy!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no down time
Managers will work around your schedule, after you are hired. Compensation is low. Benefits are good, if you can afford them on the low pay. Advancement opportunities are good. If you apply yourself, you can advance quickly compared to other industries. Store Managers answer to Division Manager (Market Managers). The inside joke is that MM really stand – more... for Micro-Managers. Culture is fun and fast. You will get to know your customers quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Bossier City, LADecember 16, 2014
the company was cool to work for the closeness of the work environment makes it easy an necessary to get alone with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work atmosphere with great managers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free soft drinks
Cons: lots of inventory, not enough space to advertise well.
I personally enjoyed the environment of the store, the location was excellent. Great payroll system as well as fun to work for. Managers would always give tasks so there wasn't down time. Very good on scheduling break times and weekly hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace, very enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2014
Circle K was a great place to work, with plenty of opportunities for advancement, and pay raises. They also had a great training program at Circle K, which helped you feel very comfortable at your first day on the job. I enjoyed both the management, and the customers very much while working there. All in all working there was quite a pleasant experience, – more... and I have noting but good things to say about their company as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bevilles Corner, FLDecember 12, 2014
The manager would work with you when you needed something and the customers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILDecember 11, 2014
Pros: i got permoted 3 months after starting
Cons: worked or was on call 24/7
i loved my employees. the hardest thing was leaving to further my education. i became close to my customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy.
CSR/Cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 11, 2014
Cons: no breaks, little pay
I work night which is not as busy as first shift or second shift. The work we have to do is very time consuming if you take pride in your work. Every night everything must be stock to the tee in the cooler, pastry and coffee must be done. Outside the garbage must be taken out. The job it self is not very hard but you must be on your feet the whole time – more... because their are no breaks. You also have to balance out the cleaning as well as handling customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an easy fun job that allows you to meet new people.
Customer Service Representative/ Asst. Manager (Current Employee), Tolleson, AZDecember 10, 2014
I pretty much do the same duties as the manager such as count the collected store cash from the previous day and fill out paperwork, then go and deposit the cash in the companies account. I also run the register and perform my regular customer service duties every day. I stock products on the shelves and I clean the inside and outside of the store.

1 2 3 4 5