Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,035 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly work environment
Deli, Store Clerk (Former Employee), Mobile, ALSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: good food, fun co workers, great customers
Cons: no lunch breaks, short shifts
The day starts at 3am and ends at 11am or if I work a double 2pm.
I learned how to multi task and deal with all types of people and personalities. I worked with some awesome people. The hardest part of that job was seeing the homeless people beg for money outside the store and the police threating them. The best part of the job was learning how to cook – more... southern style cuisine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at if the manager is a good one
Cashier (Former Employee), OhioSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: flex
Cons: no breaks.
A typical day is to run register and keep things cleaned and stocked. I was able to move up. Management sucks if you get a boss who doesn't care about anyone but herself. There wasn't really anything hard about the job. Enjoyable part is flex. I was able to still have a life and work at the same time. Met some really cool people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 25, 2014
great job i recommend it to anyone looking for flexible hours and weekly pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a boring place at Circle K
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no lunch breaks, scary to work on thrid shift
good place to work
good management (sometimes)
my good co works are good to work with
nothing enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help the GM with all duties
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LASeptember 22, 2014
My day consist of greeting all customers that enter the store. Check in products with venders. Also assist the manager with any duties, help train new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: exciting work place, fun to interact with customers.
Cons: n/a
A short time working there but had a blast getting to know the company and co workers, also getting the experience in doing money orders and enjoying the time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No recognition
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wildomar, CASeptember 20, 2014
Although I like selected people at work, the management leaves alot to be desired. There is no recognition for a job well done, you are criticized for things you lack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This may have been the worse work experience I've ever had.
Providing Customer Service (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CASeptember 19, 2014
This company is not a good company to work for the management at the store where I worked was the worse manager I've ever worked under. Make no sense to work under person where you know more about the job than they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worsr
Cashier (Former Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 18, 2014
worst company to work for
they work for little pay
ryan
don't pay enough for all things you have to put up with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2014
Great place to be around a wide variety of people during the daily business.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more