Circle K Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NLAugust 23, 2016
Circle K is an international chain of convenience stores, founded in 1951 in El Paso, Texas, United States. It is owned and operated by the Canadian-based Alimentation Couche-Tard.
Pros
Great Poeple
Cons
Starting wage could be a little better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fu place to work and interact with the customers.
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Campbellton, NBFebruary 7, 2016
I learned how to operate a cash register and clean the store inside and outside, restock shelves and ensure that management was aware of possibilities to improve customer satisfaction.
Pros
discounts on most purchases for employees
Cons
work hours were not always flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldve been more than what it was
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBApril 29, 2016
If given the proper training and treatment by management, there would be much room to progress within this company. Proper training is key when working as management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job , bad management
customer service (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLNovember 22, 2015
I loved my job at circle k 2 stavanger drive, my co-workers were great rarely had a bad customer , management sucked , the first manager was amazing then a new one was put in his place.. note this is within the few months I worked there.. that manager was great help, then they out of nowhere replaced this guy with some random misses. Treated everybody like dirt , told everyone to fend for themselves. She made it the worst working experience ive ever had...
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours, bad pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gander, NLMarch 12, 2016
The manager at the time was a great leader, excellent in solving issues that were brought up to her and overall very personable, highly appreciated her wisdom and things she has taught me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 2, 2015
Your start your shift at seven am, once you come in you see what your supervisor wants you to work on. Be it cash, orders, or food section. Then you do your job, take your breaks, and have a lot of laughs through out the day.Then you end your shift feeling great, and come back again tomorrow.
Pros
Great co-workers.
Cons
Standing all shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent first job
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Sussex, NBJanuary 8, 2016
Was my first job, teaches you a lot of basic skills in customer service. Difficult to continuously work here due to the fact of only being paid minimum wage, but overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  NBJanuary 1, 2016
I enjoyed most was my manager she was the greatest. She by all means was the best manager that I have ever had in any job that I have ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stayed there as long as I possibly could
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NSSeptember 2, 2015
I had an amazing time with Circle K until the change of management. Things became unfair and people were favoured and others were over worked. Management never seemed to really care about anything besides their on work.
Cons
poor management now
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced customer service Driven
Manager (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBSeptember 14, 2015
A typical day at Circle K for a manager is a fast paced, you have to be able to multi-task between getting your daily task complete as well as serving customers with your employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production focused
Cashier and Customer (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NBJuly 28, 2015
Good for part time working commitment. Frequent turnover of staff and management. Perfect for students, young adults, and retired individuals.
Pros
Discount merchandice
Cons
Fluctuating unreliable amount of work available
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
CSA (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NBSeptember 3, 2015
Don't do it you're going to hate yourself and then in turn start hating other people and management is going to rip you a new one for not breaking ur back at work
Pros
20% discount
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Pros
i get to meet lots of people.
Cons
by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Pros
close to home
Cons
hard to get day off
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Pros
friendly and engaging
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Pros
good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee) –  Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,099 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2