Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,077 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a learning experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Erie, PAOctober 22, 2014
This job taught me how to learn to deal with everyone and how to maintain a friendly positive personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Aiken, SCOctober 22, 2014
Cons: layed off
we made boat tops for sea pro sea hunt we made the parts for the weilders to make the tops punched holes drilled used lath an bridge port really injoyed the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work just not many hours available
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 22, 2014
When I worked here it had great management and I loved it. My oldest Daughter has worked for this company for over 18 years now
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Customer Service (Current Employee), Freeport, MEOctober 22, 2014
Pros: dental, eye
Cons: healthcare
I love working here. Varied job duties. Supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hillsborough NHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free drinks, free unsold hotdogs
Cons: no breaks
I get to work and I start by stocking everything and taking out trash and then I'm on the register for awhile and then me and my other co worker alternate between the task we have to get done before s/he leaves and then I'm by myself for the next four hours. For the first two hours I sweep and do the dishes and then I front and face the store and make – more... sure everything looks nice. For the last two hours I clean everything else I need to and put things away that don't need to be out anymore and then I mop, count my drawer and close the store.

Since I work nights I rarely see management but they are nice and effective. My coworkers have been working together for years so they are all really good friends outside of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking New Career
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 20, 2014
For someone starting out, it is good experiance. Seeking Experiance and moving on to a Job you can enjoy each and every day you go to work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More downs then ups
CSR customer service rep (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: meet plenty of people
Cons: short brief breaks especially for nonsmokers like myself, no health care benefits.
Wouldn't compromise with my relocation due to policy for transfer had to be approved after 6 month review in which can be rejected for which ever reason the store manager chooses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for a married or family person in management
Store Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 20, 2014
Could be a lot better management. No room for advancement to upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy scheduling
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: low supervision
Cons: chaotic scheduling
The job was easy enough and expectations were accessible but there were never enough people to fill in the hours. Everyone was always tired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with lots of regulars
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, ILOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no care for employees
I enjoyed working for this company until a new manager came into the place and had no clue how to be a manager.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more