Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
951 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, FLJuly 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working here and working with the staff. working here was never boring and the other staff members were very welcoming. everyday was a new learning experience. you deal with a wide verity of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time job for inexperienced people.
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free soda all day
Cons: no discount on any product.
This is a fun place to work if you are working with adults. There are some stores that you would rather be transferred out of then make a paycheck. I love where I work at now because there is no problems with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 19, 2014
*Learned how to do business reports.
*Management always showed concern
*Associates were a blast to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Lugoff, SCJuly 18, 2014
I love working at Circle K. My boss is wonderful. I love having interaction with all the different customers that come in daily. There's never a dull moment around my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im seeking other employment
Customer Service Worker (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2014
this job is just naot as safe as other jobs that i have had.i run the cash register,i process money orders and lottery tickets and i do general housekeeping work. the job is part time im looking for something in my career field i want more hours and better pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K was a good job but not very many benefits
Store Cashier (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: regular scheldule
Cons: not enough pay for work performed
A typical day at work was pretty quick
I learned how to work point-of-sale systems and also talk to the customers
The management was very personal and friendly
My coworkers were pretty nice and joyful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the life of a Gas Station Manager
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Christmas, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: no breaks, alot of responsibility
As an employee of Circle K for over a year now, I can tell you that working at a gas station is not as easy as it seems, and management is even more difficult. You are constantly dealing with a problem, preparing for an audit, or trying to find where a shortage came from. I have been blessed with a benevolent store manager who, above all else, is patient – more... with our nonstop stream of new employees. Most of the other stores near us are not as lucky to have a manager who actually cares about their store. I would say the hardest part of this job is most definitely keeping your cool. It is very hard to stay calm when you see money or products missing. When an employee quits on the spot. The nicest part is the people you get to meet. I work in a community store and have gotten to know a lot of these people personally. It's a wonderful experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle k always made it fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Aransas Pass, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare
The time flew by. what made it fun. It was support busy. Hardest part of the job was we only had 3 register. Busy peaks of the season. hard to get customers in and out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was awesome Boss was horrible
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), tampa, flJuly 14, 2014
I enjoyed my work very much until they out an extremely incompetent person as a manager, he hired all of his friends from his previous job and sliced the people's hours, who had already been there six months or more, at least in half. I personally went from 40 hours a week and towards the end of my employment I was working 8 hours per week. and his – more... excuse was "due to your pregnancy your not doing your work up to par." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed Busy
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: dealing with nice people
Cons: dealing with negatuve people
A Typical day at work, consisted of dealing with Customers. Assisting with counting money. My co-workers were amazing

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more