Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,091 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Current Employee), aurora coOctober 28, 2014
I enjoyed working with customers from different places it was a fast paced enviorment and the management was great as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work space,
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 28, 2014
Pros: friendly customers, interactions with different people, easy job, weekly pay
Cons: management, low pay
Circle K has its ups and downs but was not that bad of a job. it may have just been the store I worked at though. the itself is easy vbut the pay is mjuch less than that of 7-11.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assisting the Store Manager (Former Employee), baton rouge , laOctober 27, 2014
A typical day at circle k is fast paced and very busy. I have learned to be a better multi-tasker as well as bettering my customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assistant manager (Former Employee), plant city flOctober 27, 2014
I enjoyed working for circle k because I was able to work my way up to assistant manager and learn things that will help me in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and wonderful experience.
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: discounts on food and free fountain drinks
Cons: no lunch breaks
I ran cash register and assisted customers to make sure they were taken care of in a timely
manner. I ran lottery machine as well as money order machine. I also made sure cooler and merchandise was stocked for next shift. At the end of the shift we counted down register and safe and printed reports for our shift.
I truly enjoyed working for Circke K. – more... I have learned a lot since working with this company. The managers and employees are more than co-workers, they are family. We try to be there for each other, whether it is work or non work related. The best part of my job is interacting with other people and making sure that the customers are happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a basic day of work
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 26, 2014
Cons: mangemant
Rude customers and a very racial environment. Most of my job was doing what my manger was suppose o do but I did not mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable career
Cashier, inventory control (Former Employee), Prescott Valley, AZOctober 26, 2014
Pros: often hiring. interactive if you enjoy people.
Cons: low pay, and very little employee benefits. not much room for advancement.
This job was great for a long term career, and very comfortable to get into the hang of. It has a well structured day to day pattern, and dealing hands on with customers is often a highlight of the work day. Very reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCOctober 25, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Cons: not enough full time position
I enjoyed my time there and met a lot of good people. My co workers were some of the best people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment and being to build relationships with customers
Multi Store Manager (Current Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 24, 2014
Pros: working with great employees and customer relations
Cons: no personal life or time with family
From early in the morning until late in the afternoon consistently busy throughout the day. I have learned a lot about marketing and P&L. Budgeting hours and payroll to meet company expectations. Working with a great team of associates that make the store what it is and that I could not do it without them. The hardest part of the job was not being able – more... to have anytime with my family. The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with customers and building relations with each one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not suggest working for this company.
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 23, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no free anything
You will be working for 8 hours with no breaks.
The managers have no say in what goes on at the stores because of the market manager.
Some of the workers are very nice but others are not.
I was happy when I finally left this company because it is a very hard and stressful job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Cashier (Current Employee), Akron, OHOctober 23, 2014
Pros: easy job to hold onto as long as you're productive
Cons: very low pay, no growth
work mostly 3rd shift, typical work night can consists of high or low volume of customers.
Customers are easy to get along with.
Being able to interact with customers and fellow co-workers is always a good thing and allows the work day to go by faster

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more