Circle K Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fu place to work and interact with the customers.
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee), Campbellton, NBFebruary 7, 2016
Pros: discounts on most purchases for employees
Cons: work hours were not always flexible
I learned how to operate a cash register and clean the store inside and outside, restock shelves and ensure that management was aware of possibilities to improve customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent first job
CASHIER (Former Employee), Sussex, NBJanuary 8, 2016
Was my first job, teaches you a lot of basic skills in customer service. Difficult to continuously work here due to the fact of only being paid minimum wage, but overall great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), NBJanuary 1, 2016
I enjoyed most was my manager she was the greatest. She by all means was the best manager that I have ever had in any job that I have ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job , bad management
customer service (Former Employee), St. John's, NLNovember 22, 2015
Pros: flexible
Cons: long hours, bad pay, bad management
I loved my job at circle k 2 stavanger drive, my co-workers were great rarely had a bad customer , management sucked , the first manager was amazing then a new one was put in his place.. note this is within the few months I worked there.. that manager was great help, then they out of nowhere replaced this guy with some random misses. Treated everybody like dirt , told everyone to fend for themselves. She made it the worst working experience ive ever had...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Sales associate (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBNovember 2, 2015
Pros: Great co-workers.
Cons: Standing all shift
Your start your shift at seven am, once you come in you see what your supervisor wants you to work on. Be it cash, orders, or food section. Then you do your job, take your breaks, and have a lot of laughs through out the day.Then you end your shift feeling great, and come back again tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced customer service Driven
Manager (Current Employee), Moncton, NBSeptember 14, 2015
A typical day at Circle K for a manager is a fast paced, you have to be able to multi-task between getting your daily task complete as well as serving customers with your employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
CSA (Current Employee), Dieppe, NBSeptember 3, 2015
Pros: 20% discount
Cons: everything else
Don't do it you're going to hate yourself and then in turn start hating other people and management is going to rip you a new one for not breaking ur back at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stayed there as long as I possibly could
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cole Harbour, NSSeptember 2, 2015
Cons: poor management now
I had an amazing time with Circle K until the change of management. Things became unfair and people were favoured and others were over worked. Management never seemed to really care about anything besides their on work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production focused
Cashier and Customer (Current Employee), Dieppe, NBJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Discount merchandice
Cons: Fluctuating unreliable amount of work available
Good for part time working commitment. Frequent turnover of staff and management. Perfect for students, young adults, and retired individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.

See more Circle K reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page
Headquarters
1600 Saint-Martin Blvd. East
Tower B, Ste. 200
Laval QC, Canada
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Circle K website