Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
958 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eventful
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), valley, alJuly 26, 2014
A lot of face to face interactions, customer service, cleaning, hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Customer Service (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: no breaks
My job consisted of running register and maintaining the store appearance occasionally setting a display or filling a cooler. I was very unsatisfied with never being able to move up due to no opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with great customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 23, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: management
loved working with the customers but the management weren't very honest or easy to talk to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work is greeting customers, stocking store, and doing shift close outs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low hours, low pay
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, MIJuly 23, 2014
Easy work, not hard or challenging. Good people, busy, nice customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best little Grocery
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 23, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Very nice place to work. Great co-workers. Best manager in the world.
Loved taking care of customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun because of customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJuly 22, 2014
I enjoyed the customers and coworkers the most with this job. I also enjoyed the work I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Cloud, FLJuly 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working here and working with the staff. working here was never boring and the other staff members were very welcoming. everyday was a new learning experience. you deal with a wide verity of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time job for inexperienced people.
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free soda all day
Cons: no discount on any product.
This is a fun place to work if you are working with adults. There are some stores that you would rather be transferred out of then make a paycheck. I love where I work at now because there is no problems with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 19, 2014
*Learned how to do business reports.
*Management always showed concern
*Associates were a blast to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Lugoff, SCJuly 18, 2014
I love working at Circle K. My boss is wonderful. I love having interaction with all the different customers that come in daily. There's never a dull moment around my co workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more