Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,000 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 29, 2014
This is a good first job or part time job. The harder you work the more hours you get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBQs and landscaping...
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), chandler azAugust 28, 2014
Pros: always busy loved it
Cons: no healthcare
Dealing with new home owners picking out their landscape and designing it fun. Scheduling the materials and service calls was always interesting. I managed 6 office people and 4 crews of landscapers. Most enjoyable was the finished product..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
cashier (Former Employee), Norton, OHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free polar pops
Cons: no breaks
typical day at work come in at 6am wait for the truck to come in then unload iy and put everything away and in between that wait on customers to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was interesting meeting new people and learning new programs
Clerk (Former Employee), tampa flAugust 26, 2014
Pros: got free refills of soda
Cons: no breaks- doing manager duties and not being compensated for it
I deal with customers on the face by face basis, handle money, safe, paperwork, vendors, cleanliness of the store also make sure signs and gas is up to date as far as sales go. Help out with making the schudel for other employees.
The hardest part of the job was working at night at a gas station /convience store when the drunks and crazy people would – more... come in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), MammothAugust 23, 2014
Staying busy stocking and helping members when they are ready to check out. I learned how to do order and rotate all groceries. Everyone I worked with was really nice and so was management that's what made me enjoy my job even more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 22, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare
Increased customer service skills and learned to work a cash register system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced enviroment with little
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses and organised workplace
Cons: rare pay raises company moved me around so much almost no bonuses i qualified for
assistant management allowed for training of employees and strong communication skills to help assist customers stocking and auditing for inventory control. high turnover rate on new and mid level management employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: working for manager
Cons: leaving
Asst manager duties ,with one of the best leaders ever .Able to learn my weakness with her help and able to fix them.

Organize cooler ,close out shift , payroll, shift schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: no break
learn great customer service skills and learn to be good with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Friendly and Clean Environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: very clean, enjoyable atmosphere.
Cons: no lunch breaks.
Typical day consist of a lot of cleaning, stocking, helping customers with things and keeping the customer happy for the little time that they spend in the store. I learned a lot while working here, I learned how to do a lot of different paperwork that the managers did just in case they didn't come in, I learned how to properly clean certain things – more... and I learned how to respond to emergency situations properly. My co-workers and I to this day are very good friends, they were always kind, we always had a great time at work and being around one another. My managers were the best managers you could possibly ask for, they were extremely cool yet very professional. They always made me feel comfortable and gave me great hours! The hardest part of the job was the beginning of the morning shift from 6am-3pm. Around 6am, a rush of customers would come in on their way to work to pick up coffee and breakfast and I would be alone waiting for the 2nd person to come in, so things would get a little backed-up but I always kept my cool and got everyone in and out in a timely manner. The enjoyable part was being around friendly people all day long, sometimes after I clocked out, I would hang around for an extra few minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: i like the work. i enjoyed the office environment.
Cons: i worked with a family member. that made it hard.
I spent most days calculating 18 different stores. I was the accounts receivable clerk.

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more