Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,130 reviews

Circle K Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people nowhere to go
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Akron OHNovember 20, 2014
Pros: meeting lots of people
Cons: no lunch break with 8 hour shifts, low pay
Quite a bit of tasks for low pay. Hard to advance in the company. Assistant manager made barely a dollar more then me and I was only a customer service rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company over all
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Superior, AZNovember 20, 2014
I enjoyed providing good customer service. the hardest part of the job was working graveyard, everything else i enjoyed. i didn't have benefits because i was only employed part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLNovember 20, 2014
Cons: low wages, long hours, work alone at times
great interaction with customers, fast paced, chance to promote after one year of service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with customers
Customer Service rep/cashier (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 19, 2014
Pros: free polar pops
Cons: no lunch breaks at all and you work 9 hours a shift
I would say that Circle K is a good company, but at the same time I don't think they care about their employees too much, you could be deathly ill and they will write you up for calling out. I would say that it is a great store, they offer great customer service but it's not the best when you work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
very good learning experience.. working in a computer environment.. inbound and outbound calls . very productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Memphis,TNNovember 18, 2014
Circle K was one of my favorite jobs. The pay wasn't enough but I learned alot and had the oppurtunity to exercise my interpersonal skills while being employed there. Management staff could have been better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect way to much and offer way to little
CASHIER (Former Employee), Columbus, Indiana 47203November 18, 2014
Pros: it is a job
Cons: insurance pay work schedule
You're expected to maintain about every aspect of the store for little more than minimum wage. Co-workers want to put off work on the next person or next shift. Market Manager tells you things to please you for the time being but then never follows through with what he has promised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not take time to train thoroughly
Customer Service Representative/ Cashier (Former Employee), Milton, FLNovember 17, 2014
did not take time to train me thoroughly and specify my duties before I was left to run the store alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 17, 2014
I would go in and stock inventory. Then I would clean up and serve customers. I learned to be more patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead CSR (Former Employee), Los Banos, CANovember 16, 2014
Very fast paced work place
Get customers in an out fast
Not fair at all cut your hours if you don't want to come in on your day off. Fix there time clock when they are late, blame and get you in trouble for things they did.
Love meeting new people and best part of the job is the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have had
Sales associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 14, 2014
The worst job I have ever had.The store manager was rude and never gave the lower level employees the time they requested off. Refused to work around other jobs. Was forced into working overnights when they fired another employee even though it was against my availability .

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more