Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
988 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family own business, excellent team
Manager (Former Employee), Gander, NLMarch 8, 2014
Excellent place to work, owners are exceptional people, business no longer exists
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Momence, ILAugust 18, 2014
The customers are great for the most part. Upper Management does not provide adequate training to their Managers and Assistant Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 16, 2014
I was an assistant manager, so whatever the manager could not finish I would complete. The managers I met were nice and helpful and so were the employees. I enjoyed meeting new people and having my faithful customers come in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Market Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: fluidity of work hours
Fast paced and always busy environment. Management was unsupportive and uninspiring. Morale was low. This is a company for self starters, all others will struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Akron, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: no breaks
come to work ring up customers, clean the store, put food on the grill, and play customers lottery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILAugust 13, 2014
A typical day at work consist of waiting on customers, making sure everything was kept stocked and well maintained. I learned how to do book work, run a lotto machine and much more. The hardest part of the job is taking care of rude customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know all the regulars that come in on a daily basis. My co-workers – more... also make it enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good a job to start off your career for customer service
Cashier/Customer Care (Current Employee), maple hts ohioAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: bad area, no discounts
A typical day at work is making sure the customer needs are met. I've learned that customers always come first. My management is great need better employees that want to work. The employees don't want to work they think they can come to work and get paid for doing nothing but ringing up customers on the register. The hardest part of this job is the – more... dealing with the insane customers the ones that want to fight and argue with because maybe they coffee is't right or if theres a long line and they have to wait for the next available cashier. And the security sucks we have no on hand security which we need. The most joyful part of this job is making customers happy to where they love coming back to your store. Also clocking out and going home is a plus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork, and work responsibilities were consitant
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: customers giving back to their favorite worker
Cons: no breaks unless its cigeratte breaks, no securtity guards during overnights shifts and the over night being short staff; 1 employee
Fast pace everyday. I learned that staying on your time management and working as a team kept the job interesting. employees will work together if management was involved more. I enjoyed working with my team. Hardest part was getting everyone to be on time and enjoyable watching the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Associate
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Bryan, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: scheduling
A typical day at work for me is waiting on customers at the cash register, restocking shelves, and daily cleaning routines. I also took inventory when asked to do so. I learned how to deal with all types of people in face to face customer service situations. Management worked along with my co-workers and I. They were also responsible for scheduling – more... and all the employees. My co-workers and I split up responsibilites of tending to customers, cleaning, and inventory. The hardest part of the job was the scheduling and flexibility they required. I would work an evening shift one night and then have to be in at six am the next morning. The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to work with the public and make someones day by giving them great service with a great attitude! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but fun and great management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, AZAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: to much stress about customers and loss prevention
we always got our work done and had fun with customers and co workers very busy at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHAugust 10, 2014
not much sdvancement offered, it was a fun job but that is it. employees hardly did their work so i constantly found myself doing my job, plus theirs. it got old, quick!! typical day is included but not limited to: customer service, handle money, answer phones and customer complaints. stock shelves, keep work area clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOST CO-WORKERS WERE WILLING TO HELP ONE ANOTHER
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), High Ridge, MOAugust 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no breaks, would have to fit in eating while working.
I ENJOYED THIS JOB BECAUSE I ENJOYED WORKING WITH THE PUBLIC. AS A PERSON IT MADE ME FEEL GOOD TO KNOW I WAS ABLE TO HELP THIS PERSON GET WHAT THEY NEEDED. MY MANAGER WAS A GOOD PERSON BUT HE WASN'T TEACHING ME EVERYTHING I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. MY JOB TITLE WAS ASST. MANAGER AND I WASN'T EVEN SHOWN HOW TO LOAD THE SAFE. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WOULD – more... BE THE NIGHT THE TRUCK DELIVERY WOULD COME IN, BECAUSE I WOULD WORK HARD TO GET THIS DONE BUT I ALSO WOULD HAVE CUSTOMERS COMING IN. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more