Find companies:
Circle K
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
846 reviews

Circle K Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: all
I gave this company a bad rating because I left because of harassment that management let continue after it was brought to her attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy store always on the go
Cashier (Current Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 7, 2013
I enjoy working with other people and meeting new people.
There is no hard part of my job I enjoy everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Pricing Analyst-Team Leader (Former Employee), Corona CaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly and engaging
Great learning environment. And very big on Advancement Management was great with allowing you to learn other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clarenville, NLJuly 22, 2013
I like my job but it is very underpaid, my manager is great but is also terribly underpaid for the stress and responsibility he has....there are no benefits and really no incentive for people to work there...it's a shame because I truly do enjoy it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Baker & Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), New Minas, NSApril 25, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get day off
Co-workers were awsome to work with, Work 7 days a week, Work on my own with one other girl, i just did my job without alot of problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job that you can just get by on
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baddeck, NSApril 6, 2013
I had a good boss but was always short staffed and over worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 13, 2012
Pros: good work environment
Circle K is good place to work, learn lots of aspects about management, deal with people. Nice work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K is a great place to work for, I have only been here since June, but I really want to be working in my trade. Circle K has great offers and pb
Cashier (Current Employee), Aulds Cove, Nova ScotiaOctober 12, 2012
Pros: i get to meet lots of people.
Cons: by working at circle k i am not working in my trade.
Work isnt so bad there, I just need a change in my lifestyle. This is why Im applying to Kiewit, I can work in my trade and have a better salary, along with benefits. Working for Kiewit would benefit me all around, and I think Kiewit would benefit from having me as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Shediac, NBApril 28, 2012
I did not like their attitude toward their staff. Values are not in anyone's favour except their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with all co-workers, and also meeting new people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pine Mountain,GaApril 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: working all nights not being allowed to recieve a day time position
Worked mostly nights, Did not really like this because I was 5 months pregnant and also have 2 other children at home. Learned to run register system and lottery. The hardest part of day was the constant standing, we were not aloud to sit down at all. Management I felt was a little racist, did not feel she treated every one equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Lead Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), McMinnville, ORApril 18, 2014
Pros: customer services.
Cons: working sometimes the graveyard shift.
I worked at Circle K for 3 years. I enjoyed working with the customers and giving them what they needed or looking for. If we didn't care it, we were sure to get it in for the customers. The bosses were great. Very friendly and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circle K was a big learning expierence for me.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Ashland, OHApril 17, 2014
Circle K was a great learning opportunity for me. I learned better customer services skills and operating a cash register. I was nice seeing new people everyday. Each day was different depending on customers. The manager is an incredible lady who I still speak to whenever im at that store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work nice people to work for and with.
Asst. Store Manager (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZApril 17, 2014
Pros: 401 k health ins.
Cons: 8hrs without breaks
It was very busy they said it was the Phoenix's busies store. I always had something to do the people you work with were always working hard too. the hardest part maybe I think was to keep the store clean.. best Part of the Job was the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Aiken, SCApril 16, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: short staffed, no breaks
This business is fun and fast paced. Your work is never ending. You meet a lot people. Professional and social.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work, not to many perks to the job
Cashier (Current Employee), Henrico, VAApril 15, 2014
Pros: great customer service job
Cons: horrible hours, low pay
Circle K is fun because of the customers you meet while working there. You do a lot of stuff for the little pay you get and the manager at the particular one I work at does not focus on his employees needs. The employees working there were great. Everyone did team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Store Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 14, 2014
long hours with multiple responsibilities.
learned to manage inventory, purchases, work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace overall good company to work for
Sales Clerk (Current Employee), Marion, INApril 14, 2014
Pros: management works with employee for home life, insurance, most hours were set
Cons: hard to advance
A typical day included customer service while cleaning and stocking. It furthered my experience with customer service. Management at my store and the stores that I worked at to help out was always wonderful and pleasant. I would honestly say though I enjoyed working with all my coworkers and got along with them well, the hardest part of the job would – more... have been that some treated the job as a just another job and sometimes did not perform at their highest levels. The most enjoyable part of my job at Circle K was being able to interact with customers and help others by simply giving them a smile and making their day. I get the most out of my job when I can make others day better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Artesia, NMApril 14, 2014
Work graveyard, mainly stocking and cleaning. Enjoy working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), floridaApril 13, 2014
took care of customers, assisted the manger with deposits and paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 12, 2014
Greet customers as they arrive and direct them to merchandise they need
▪ Assist customers with buying decisions when required
▪ Operate cash register and adding machine in order to manage cash for sold items
▪ Calculate discounts as appropriate
▪ Tag items for price and expiry date
▪ Stock items when required
▪ Balance all transaction at the end of – more... the day for cash reconciliation – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Circle K

Alimentation Couche-Tard can gas up you and your car on both sides of the US-Canada border. It's the second-largest convenience – Read more