Find companies:
Cintas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
627 reviews

Cintas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
Cintas taught me about customer relationships. I learned the importance of strong communication skills, and the integrity of your service. The hardest part was the lack of resources (raw materials). The most enjoyable part of the job was work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely aggressive & challenging company, view more as a job vs a career
Health & Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAApril 28, 2014
Pros: rewarding position, training cpr.
Cons: management, not even at a management 101 level.
I grew professionally with Cintas. However most of my growth was due to self motivation, promised training rarely materialized.
My typical day consisted of 10+ hours and frequent evening and weekend hours.
While I loved what I was doing (CPR & Safety instructor) it was extremely stressful dealing with management on a daily basis. Naturally the highest – more... quality results were expected, but with as little involvement from management as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leader
MANAGER (Former Employee), CaliforniaApril 27, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours
A ton of work and long hard days, but the pay is good. Cintas is great at hiring and developing the best people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physical
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Statesville, NCApril 25, 2014
Pros: free uniforms
Cons: working conditions for very long hours
This is a delivery company for customers who need uniforms, bar towels, and other things that businesses need to perform their daily tasks. The management was never willing to help with customers that the employee could not reach their satisfaction and would allow an individual to fail because they were not meeting the customers expectations. The other – more... employees were also not willing to help when one needed it. The hardest part of the job was the lifting of heavy products, working in weather conditions whether hot, cold, raining, or snowing; the job still had to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and steady
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 25, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: not innovative
Cintas is a great organization that values its employees. I am most impressed with how steadily they've grown their business since its founding 85 years ago. Not the most innovative company, they move slowly into profitable businesses.
This conservative (slow) growth, and the fact that they are in the services industry, means that their pay tends to – more... be slightly lower than competitive. However, job security is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative atmosphere
National Program Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhioApril 23, 2014
* Grow existing national clients through the sale or rental of uniforms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environament
Facility/Equipment Maintenance II Technician (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 22, 2014
Complete industrial maitenance and performe inspection while interuppted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas Monday-Sunday
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Drums, PAApril 21, 2014
Pros: car package
Cons: you need to be a pure cintas bred selling machine
If you enjoy a weekend without thinking about work, this position is not for you. Saturday your thinking of the reports that you have to send in every Sunday. Therefore, thinking of work everyday. Comp is good and benefits, management will micromanage and they have very high expectations for weekly activity. 18 new presentations - 300 Phone Call Cold – more... Calls - 50 Outside Cold Calls. Even when I was working 60 hr weeks, I was unable to accomplish. These are goals if you live in a huge city like Philly, NY ect. If you work your butt off you will succeed but like I stated above...You are going to drive yourself crazy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work place.
Data Entry Clerk/Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Dayton, OHApril 21, 2014
Pros: team oriented, bonuses
Cons: pay scale, managing could have been better
I enjoyed doing the data entry part of the job, my former boss said that I was the fastest and most accurate data entry person they had in the company. There were some good managers and some great managers during the time that I worked there and they were very helpful with working with employees to help them to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
special operration (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 18, 2014
warehouse work , hard labor, hardest part of the job the uncontrolled weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
PRODUCTIVITY IND ENGINEER (Current Employee), Mason, OHApril 18, 2014
PRODUCTIVITY IMPROVEMENT INDUSTRIAL ENGINEER / RENTAL LOCATIONS
• PRODUCTIVITY ENGINEERING FOR 48 RENTAL LOCATIONS / BRANCHES
• PROCESS CONVERSIONS WITH ANNUAL SAVINGS OF $3.1 MILLION
• MANAGED PROJECT CAPITAL EXPENDITURES OF $1.5 MILLION
• MANAGED 6 PROJECT MANAGERS FOR INCENTIVE INSTALLATIONS
• DEVELOPED PROCESS MANUAL FOR HEALTHCARE PRODUCT IMPLEMENTATION
 – more... REDESIGNED DELIVERY CARTS FOR HOSPITALITY ACCOUNTS
• SOURCED QUOTED FOR PROJECTS AT 27 RENTAL LOCATIONS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas Corporation
Western Region Sales Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: pay, recognition, promotion and great culture
Cons: n/a
Cintas is a great company to work for. The management team at Cintas are very professional and always search for way to help grow their employees business and executive acumen. The opportunities for career advancement very strong in sales if projections are made on a consistent basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job but not a place i want to stay.
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Macomb, MIApril 17, 2014
Just not the place for me. I do not enjoy my days there and production is treated like the "lower class" of Cintas. It was great for a first time job but that's about as far as it goes for me. Time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSR
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Madison, WIApril 17, 2014
4 day work week is cool. Besides that... LONG hours so the work week you are a void in your family life. However, they are very good with covering your route if you have something to do that cannot be moved during the week. Service Managers are great at their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things are not the same once you get in
Service Sales Representative (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 16, 2014
delivering uniforms, picking up bulk towels, receiving money for products. The hardest part of my job is not giving the customer there product because it wasn't enough loaded on my truck. I enjoy going out and getting the job done safe and sound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a great people and great culture
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Riverside, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: carreer advancement
Cons: work days can be 12 hours
Proven leader in the uniform rental business has a fast paced work environment with outstanding employees. The company culture is unique and plays a big part in shaping day to day activity. As a growth company, there are many managerial advancement opportunities for internal candidates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pants Inspector (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 15, 2014
Pros: breaks, healthcare
Cons: early mornings
had to do certian amount of clothing inspections per hour. it takes time till you get use to it but fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative to learn new ideas
IT personnel (Former Employee), London, ENGApril 14, 2014
scanning candidate exam papers onto the computer system and the followed by using web qc software to for corrections and matching their candidates details to their codes. The management was very strict employee performance .Hardest part of the job was working on the computer for a very long time. and the enjoying part of the job was scanning the candidates – more... sheets onto the computer screen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas designs, manufactures and implements corporate identity uniform programs, and provides entrance mats, ect.
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 13, 2014
Pros: the benifits, the avialability for career advancement, every months aniversaries and birthday a celebrated with cake.
Cons: high turn around rate because of high physical demand of the job.
Working at Cintas is fun every day and I enjoy working with the other employees. I have learned allot about what goes in to the laundry business, and what goes into the garment and ect. rental business. the hardest part of the job I find to be the most enjoyable part of the job and that is unloading the 30+ trucks every day. Unloading the trucks is – more... tough but it is a great work out and it makes the time fly by. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
spops (Current Employee), spopsApril 12, 2014
Pros: friends
Cons: short breaks
keep a watch out for quality . safty is always first. coworkers are helpful

About Cintas

Businesses, large and small, trust us to handle their uniform, facility services, first aid & safety, fire protection, and – Read more

Cintas Photos