Cintas Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun great atmosphère
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 September 2013
co-workers are amazing to work with we are like a family
i owe alot to cintas because they helped me grow into thier company and become who became today.the hardest part of the job is i really do not have a found my place in life and that is selling i love my job
but iam ready for a new challange in my life
Pros
build my own week
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the the four days on 10hr days and 3 days off.
Sales Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC16 July 2013
Good company. good pay, good people, good learning environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better management to run the production
MAT ROLLER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 June 2013
Keep myself productive at all times.If not busy rolling mats,I helped my other co-worker loading or unloading the trucks with dirty stuffs.Management they keep on changing people who run the production.I like my job but there are times that I was not paid for my incentives which is really upsetting because I worked so hard and I deserved to get paid.My job is quite hard because,I work just by myself and no one likes to do my job.If there are a lot of mats to roll it is really hard for me,but I dont mind.The most enjoyable part of my job is that most of my co-worker are my friends too which is somehow helping me to relieve stress.
Pros
N/A
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All professionals should avoid this place!
N/A (Current Employee) –  Mississauga25 May 2013
If you have integrity, value work ethics and hope to learn and
progress in your career -steer clear of this place!

A lot of old school mentality - not innovative or forward thinking.
Very slow-paced environment.
Benefits are not the best!

As other posters have said, very cheap!
Pros
Friendly, nice people
Cons
Lacks respect and privacy; personal growth and opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding fast paced work environment
Procurement & Inventory / Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 January 2013
Each day was a series of supervised employee functions, payroll, inventory, vendor relations, and daily problem solving.

Learning to be available at all times for any type of situation to arise, and be quick to resolve the situation long term was the most challenging part of the position.

Meeting daily deadlines while maintaining a positive employee moral was a daily challenge.
Although, when we did succeed in meeting the heavy production deadlines and I still saw smiling faces at the end of the day - this was the most rewarding part of the position.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2012
satisfied with the job, looking for better job opportunities
Pros
lots of bbqs
Cons
everything is urgent
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but productive place to work
Garment Sorter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 August 2012
The job is labour intensive but it can be very rewarding. It can be a fun place to work. The people are good people to work with.
Pros
benefits
Cons
piece work pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Service Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 June 2012
as a general manager I was responsible for the day to day operation of the restaurant. duties included training, budgeting, Inventory control, staff scheduling, food prep. I learned how to effectively manage staff and how to motivate and instruct people to maximize productivity.
Pros
dedicated to training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace company
Matt Roller (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON5 June 2012
very team based service company that depended on quality and speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Service Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  London Ontario5 March 2012
Cintas is a well known company in North America. Great place to work. Can be very physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne place
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC25 October 2016
Bon travaille d'équipe
Les journee sont bien charger
J'ai appris plusieurs poste
Management très bien
Collaborateurs très bien
Le plus dure est le classement
Ce que j'ai aimer çes de scanner le linge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ancienne employé
journaliere (Former Employee) –  Boucherville28 February 2015
tres physique,aucune posibilité davancement,aucun support moral,l aspect difficile ses d etre lesser a toi meme aucune collaboration de ton chef d équipe,le seule avatage ses tes assurance mais tu doit etre permanent pour les assurance,le seul aspect agreable les employé,,,,,,,
Pros
aucune
Cons
lessert a toi meme
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Préposé aux commandes (Former Employee) –  Boucherville20 March 2014
j'ai acquis d'experience canadiene. travail typique dans usine.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu agréable
Entretien ménager (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC11 August 2013
J'ai travaillé dans un environnement agréable qui n'est décevant.
Au travail parfois on trouve des moments difficiles C'est le travail, par ce que il y a des moments qui demandent plus d'énergie il faut être en mesure pour qu'on puisse gérer votre stress avec efficacité.
Dans quelque soit le travail il y a toujours des moments difficiles.
Pros
Milieu agréable
Cons
manque de possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report

See more Cintas reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,204 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3