Cintas Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Service Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 June 2012
as a general manager I was responsible for the day to day operation of the restaurant. duties included training, budgeting, Inventory control, staff scheduling, food prep. I learned how to effectively manage staff and how to motivate and instruct people to maximize productivity.
Pros
dedicated to training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for!!!
General Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 April 2015
I started at Cintas as a Service Manager and I was groomed very early to take on more as Cintas and I became an immediate fit. I fell in love with the people and culture and did well in my role as Service Manager. I was promoted to General Manager 3 years later and enjoy leading a Sales/Production/Operations/Office team of 150 people. We service 5000 customers in the local area. I enjoy keeping the team safe and happy on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding fast paced work environment
Procurement & Inventory / Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 January 2013
Each day was a series of supervised employee functions, payroll, inventory, vendor relations, and daily problem solving.

Learning to be available at all times for any type of situation to arise, and be quick to resolve the situation long term was the most challenging part of the position.

Meeting daily deadlines while maintaining a positive employee moral was a daily challenge.
Although, when we did succeed in meeting the heavy production deadlines and I still saw smiling faces at the end of the day - this was the most rewarding part of the position.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Facility Service Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2015
Great company, amazing training program. Invest in their people! Weekly pressure to maintain quota is high pressure and high stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice work space, with spacious lunch room
laborer (Former Employee) –  etobicko10 August 2015
it was great opportunity, you get to learn about their company in such a short time. all of us got along very well, we get smoke breaks and and its not just one person going out its like half the staff. we don't have similar ways but in a way we can all relate.
Cons
nice pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of driving
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2015
I got to drive all over the city. I met a lot of people on my routes. I learned how to organize my daily routes to make it as efficient as possible.
Pros
good hours
Cons
city driving
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co workers
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON29 August 2014
With the company Cintas, it is a great company to work at. Where you work as a team with great co workers assisting you with any needs. What I have improve on during my time at Cintas was my abilities to work with others. Cintas strongly enforce team work as a day to day basis and that is also one of the most enjoyable part of the job. To be able to connect with your co workers and feel as one.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC30 April 2014
its a typical warehouse/plant job. long boring shifts, learned how to operate 1 ton trucks, management is too soft. give every1 days off at the same time and screw the people left working over. good mix of young/old coworkers, hardest thing is the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes43No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
aaa (Former Employee) –  Calgary25 July 2014
Terrible interview process. Management and HR does not care about anything.
Cons
7 interviews for a junior position, your time and talent won't get valued
Was this review helpful?Yes37No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long day of driving a truck to diffenert destinations
Service Security Representative (Former Employee) –  missisauga, ON1 April 2014
driving a mobile truck to pick up documentations from different destination for the purpose of shredding and destroying them.
daily check up of truck safety and cleanliness.
doing a daily paperwork.
daily loading and unloading of truck equipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drove a van around and cleaned bathrooms
Sanis Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2013
I drove a van around Calgary and Red Deer and cleaned bathrooms. I worked from 4:30am to 4:30pm four days a week. The main focus of the company was on a different department and therefore I felt like I was often being overlooked.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 January 2015
Good staff. Who are very polite. Customer Service Representative is a fairly easy job. Great pay.
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes17No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to feel valued
Catalogue Manger (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2014
work/ family is completely off balance, always working extra hours which you are not compensated for. Heaven forbid you need to get home to your family
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Service Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  London Ontario5 March 2012
Cintas is a well known company in North America. Great place to work. Can be very physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2012
satisfied with the job, looking for better job opportunities
Pros
lots of bbqs
Cons
everything is urgent
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the the four days on 10hr days and 3 days off.
Sales Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC16 July 2013
Good company. good pay, good people, good learning environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace company
Matt Roller (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON5 June 2012
very team based service company that depended on quality and speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne place
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC25 October 2016
Bon travaille d'équipe
Les journee sont bien charger
J'ai appris plusieurs poste
Management très bien
Collaborateurs très bien
Le plus dure est le classement
Ce que j'ai aimer çes de scanner le linge
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu agréable
Entretien ménager (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC11 August 2013
J'ai travaillé dans un environnement agréable qui n'est décevant.
Au travail parfois on trouve des moments difficiles C'est le travail, par ce que il y a des moments qui demandent plus d'énergie il faut être en mesure pour qu'on puisse gérer votre stress avec efficacité.
Dans quelque soit le travail il y a toujours des moments difficiles.
Pros
Milieu agréable
Cons
manque de possibilité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ancienne employé
journaliere (Former Employee) –  Boucherville28 February 2015
tres physique,aucune posibilité davancement,aucun support moral,l aspect difficile ses d etre lesser a toi meme aucune collaboration de ton chef d équipe,le seule avatage ses tes assurance mais tu doit etre permanent pour les assurance,le seul aspect agreable les employé,,,,,,,
Pros
aucune
Cons
lessert a toi meme
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cintas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,331 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3
76%

CEO Approval

Based on 297 ratings
Add your rating