Find companies:
Cintas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
725 reviews

Cintas Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the long run
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYDecember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, great people to work with, great work environment
Cons: communication with management and production partners
A typical day a Cintas is like your everyday factory job except all the people you work with know each other. It was nice to walk in everyday and people call you by your name and ask how you are doing.
Management was very friendly and did there jobs well but, their communication was poor when it came to the production workers.
My co-workers were like – more... every other factory job showed up did their job and went home.
The hardest part of my job was having to put up with the stink of dirty linen.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the cook outs we had occasional and my job its-self. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Shredding Specialist (Current Employee), Fremont, CADecember 19, 2014
Pros: monday-friday
Cons: swing shift
Operate a forklift and loading bales. I would unload and load documents from trucks. I work with a great team and i'm a great team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to work with real friendships made
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 18, 2014
Pros: weekly pay..sales checks..great work enviornment
Cons: long days..credit memos..customer service at work
I would come in and separate my invoices and grab my route computer.Driving to various accounts taking care of their needs.
Loved my fellow drivers. Hardest part was receiving credit memos.Most enjoyable..weekly pay was great. Once on route I would deliver what was on the invoice and also try to upsell the customer with various types of product from – more... our existing catalog – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull work
Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MADecember 17, 2014
Pros: 40 hours job
Cons: difficult environmental to cold in winter and no ac on summer
* Learned how the stockroom department works, shipping and receiving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviornment
Asst SSR (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 15, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: short hours low pay
The people were very friendly an always smiled an spoke everytime they saw you. A typical day at Cintas was that you come in every morning at about 430 am loaded your truck an began work. There was not hard parts of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a service industry devoted especially to uniforms and virtually all facets being in the business to business market.
Soil Sling Operator (Former Employee), York, PADecember 15, 2014
Pros: job security, set routine, and good benefits.
Cons: did not pay well.
I rolled mats in automated machine and placed them on cart to be put on trucks and shipped out to companies around the region. I programmed and used electro-mechanical equipment to prep and stage soiled product including, but not limited to uniforms and floor mats with the objective of industrial cleaning. Constant motion with
PPE and filthy product – more... was continuous throughout the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MODecember 12, 2014
SALES SALES SALES. The money can be good and bad at times. Nice if you are fresh our of college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical, hard to do long term
Sales, Sales Management (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNDecember 12, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: many, physically challenging, shortages of products constantly
If you start out as a SSR, be prepared to work early (5am), hard, and have to deal with many potential problems that were not of your making. For example: you have a route that has 55 stops that particular day, and over the course of the day you are supposed to deliver 5000 shop towels and 1000 white aprons among many other products, but production – more... only had 3000 shop towels and 100 aprons. You know before you even head out that several customers are not going to get what they paid for and are going to be unhappy with you, and even though it's not your fault, it's productions fault, you are SUPPOSED to take the blame and run the product out on a different day on YOUR time to make up for the shortages. That is a typical day in the life of an SSR there. I did it well for 6 years, but if you are not the type who can roll with the punches and have a hard time taking blame for something that wasn't your fault, DO NOT WORK HERE! The example I gave above happens almost every day, it's a common occurrence there, and if you're not an accountable person who protects the customer and gets them what they pay for even when it's not your fault, you will hate this job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. work hard, follow the rules, you'll go far.
Shredding Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great managers, warm team.
Cons: healthcare is still expensive within the benefit package.
I left due to personal reasons. If not, I'd still be there. I worked at 2 separate locations and both were full of great managers, hardworking veterans and a fun, warm environment. I really enjoyed my time there and would go back if given the chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
route sale rep
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee), Ashland, KYDecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
serviced over 300 customers while maintaining customer care and quality standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for
AR Partner (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 8, 2014
doesn't care about their employees. They talk about promoting within the company but that doesn't happen. Instead of promoting employees who work hard and know what they are doing and show up to work every day. They make you apply for a promotion. You can work there for 8 years and know everything inside and out and still not get a promotion unless – more... you apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 3, 2014
Pros: close to my house, good benfits
Cons: changing culture of business employee relations
my typical day started about 5am ,grabbed my truck keys ,checked my truck,grabbed my invoices,went out and did my route
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Cintas
Customer Service Representative/ Coordinator (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 3, 2014
Very satisfied with the company and how diverse the office was. Excellent morale by management and staff. They had opportunity for advancement within the company and training to offset the position. Overall a great company to work for and would recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 3, 2014
Great company culture. Very challenging goals but the training was superb and taught a ton about strategic selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like what i do
Seamstress (Current Employee), Conroe, TXDecember 2, 2014
8 hr, day none stop of work. I learned how to work hard and fast , Management is very good my coworkers always asking me how do do somthing and im always trying to show them new things. The hardest part of my job is when we have a 500 hundred men new account that the need wright way, I do what it takes to get it done. My coworkers we all help each other – more... good team work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture/ High Turn over rate
Driver (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 2, 2014
Pros: own time
Cons: turn over rate
A typical day of work is starting work at 5 A.M. delivering uniforms to your first customer. I learned how to be patient with customers dealing with their uniforms and products. The management there was up and down. Sometimes you really didn't know what you were going to get on a day by day basis. I loved all my co workers that I worked with. The hardest – more... part of the job was learning everyone's routes. What I enjoyed most about the job was learning different jobs to make myself a better employee – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas was a great place to work
Washroom operator Maintenance Fork lift driver (Former Employee), Olathe, KSDecember 1, 2014
Pros: insurance, 401k profit sharing company picnics, and the safe work environment
Cons: driving 50 miles a day in snow and ice
I was hired on in maintenance worked that for 6 months until we moved into a new building. They moved me into the washroom after we moved into the new building. I worked with the computerized washers and dryers for most of my career. I also painted the plant, Unloaded and loaded trucks, drove the fork lift and the man lift. I learned how to deal with – more... customers and enjoyed working with different types of people. I enjoyed the people and managers I worked with. The hardest part of my job would be when the automated shuttle between the washers and dryers quit working. We would have to unload 450 lbs of clothes by hand and throw them into the dryers. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job work/life balance is a challenge
Account Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 1, 2014
Job work/life balance is a challenge. Very conservative company with multiple core values and a corporate culture that is driven and a prerequisite to employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNNovember 19, 2014
Good company but the bureaucracy is VERY annoying and its an old school company which can be very frustrating. Its a great job but I would not recommend this company for someone who wants a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the time I worked at Cintas
SSR (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MONovember 15, 2014
One of the things that I liked the most about the Cintas company is that they referred to all the employees as Partners. Because, in effect they actually were just that. Everyone that works there owns stock in the company, and so they take more pride in their work and make sure that their job is done well.

About Cintas

Businesses, large and small, trust us to handle their uniform, facility services, first aid & safety, fire protection, and – Read more