Find companies:
Cintas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
543 reviews

Cintas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 6, 2014
Great Work, Life, Balance. I have worked there for 5 years and this is one of the best companies I have had an opportunity to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Hard work
Back-up team leader (Former Employee), Lancaster, NYApril 3, 2014
Great atmosphere. Health insurance was top notch. On your feet all day folding/hanging uniforms. Clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable business and sales experience.
Sales Professional (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLMarch 27, 2014
Gained valuable experience as a new business sales rep. Learned the basics of cold-calling, phone blocking, and creating a pipeline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned skills with Cintas that allowed me to be promotable.
Service Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 27, 2014
Great company to work for. Cintas has excellent advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much happier now
Route Driver service rep. (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 26, 2014
I worked for this company for 5 years the company trucks were very unsafe management was horrible I'm happy I moved on to better wages and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,safe oriented, friendly place to work
Service Sale Representitive- Delivery Driver (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: outing events, promotional contest, holiday and employee appriciatons festivities
Cons: weather, traffic and bad customers
My co-workers are the best hard working guys I've ever known. They are very professional and self motivated partners. I say they are an important asset to the company success in growing and maintaining business. I learned to be a more reliable and competitive employee. I became company oriented, self starter and learned various tricks to the trade, – more... to contribute to the well being of the company, our customers and our partners. Our management are provided with the proper skills to deal with day to day activities. The hardest part of the job is having upset customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and the satisfaction of proving the best service there could be and knowing that I am part of that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Fun Fast Paced Work
Warehouse Stocker (Current Employee), Mason, OHMarch 26, 2014
Pros: fun, time flies by, fast paced and great health benifits
Cons: low pay for amount of work to complete
Typical day was to come in and stretch first because they're very big on all the safety. Then go cut and stock boxes on the conveyor line. The people around you are fantastic and fun! Also the best manager I've ever had she is fantastic! The only hard parts are the hours I worked were 2nd Shift so until 11:30 pm and durring busy season until 1:30am. – more... Also the pay wasn't the best for the amount of work you end up doing but still overall the best place I ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producttive & fun place to work in
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: fun, easy going environment, management was extremely helpful
Cons: not enough pay
Very easy going, fun environment. Interacted w/ customers daily, management gave great detail about workload and what was expected of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Micro Mgt, No job security, un-ethical sales people
Sales (Former Employee), CaliforniaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: it's a temporary job, and opens your eyes that cintas is rock bottom!
Cons: micro-management, un-realistic sales numbers, un-ethical sales
I discovered I was the 5th rep in my territory in as many years. I'm finding that most reps typically last 1 year. The first 3-4 months are training. Then you have a few months to become successful or you are put on a performance improvement plan. The territories, and reps that are successful are generally in busier territories with new restaurants – more... constantly opening, and also constantly fed hot leads. Sometimes just a matter of luck! These reps can do well if you're fortunate to land in one of these busy territories. They are few and far between. I worked long hours, and I made tons of phone calls during phone block begging people to meet with me in order to meet the required "16 New" appointments per week, make 50 cold calls/week, fill out report after report, and come up short on sales numbers. I have been in sales for 12 years. 1 with Cintas, and this is the first time I have never made the required number. It's also the hardest I've ever worked for such low pay. I was told I'd make 75k first year, and over 100 second year. I think only a handful of the several hundred reps make that much.None that I met. Those are the busier territories i'm referring to. The sales numbers are highly un-realistic for most territories which is why turnover is so high. These arent bad sales people! It's the system at Cintas! It's very old school sales. It's what I imagined a used car salesman to be like. I'd say they are pretty similar. I'd say this is a decent place if you're right out of school, or a 1st time sales person trying to get the required sales experience needed to move on to a better company but this isn't the place you stay longer than 1 year. The co-workers are really nice people, but they feel extraordinary amount of pressure. Most are extremely unhealthy, and destined for heart attacks due to the extreme amount of stress placed upon them. I see many of them eat poorly, miss exercise in favor of 60 hour plus work weeks, and drink heavily. Mostly due to stress of the job. many 40 yr old with heart problems! No lie! I wish I could help them! I've also seen many un-ethical sales being done on their part and managements part in order to meet sales numbers. They will do whatever it takes to meet their number to keep their jobs. I've seen many hard working business people and restaurant owners being taken advantage of by Cintas sales reps. I don't think Cintas sales reps are bad people for it. I believe the system at Cintas puts that pressure on them to do whatever it takes. Kill or be killed without any regard for what you're doing to business owners. Management is extremely micro-managing. Report after Report after Report. You get the idea. It's suffocating to say the least. I get text messages on weekends, late at nights after 9pm asking about sales numbers, where I was, who I was with. It's overwhelming, and again probably due to the pressure placed on that manager. They are probably not bad people but keeping your job here is a job in itself. It's a torturous cycle that will result in many health problems for good people. There is also some kind of brainwashing going on here. People call it drinking the "kool-aid." You are told from day 1 that there is only one way that works. Only one way to success, and its the Cintas way, and you are to follow the Cintas Bible. There is no free thinking permitted here. If you are a free thinker with a strong mind, steer clear of this place. They love getting young people out of college so that they only think the 'Cintas way." It's bizarre! I am in no way bitter or upset. Just trying to give the most accurate analysis I can to sway people into another company if the option presents itself. If you have no other choice at the time, take the position and immediately start looking for something else in Medical Sales or Pharmaceutical Sales if you want to be in sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refreshingly Happy
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 22, 2014
Pros: training
Cintas offered a lot of prospects when they introduced the job. They discussed the culture and how amazing it was.They followed through with their promise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my location is a micromanaging joke
operator but did everything nobody wanted to do (Former Employee), bessemerMarch 20, 2014
Pros: insurance benefits
Cons: mgmt, pay, inability to further yourself, political, unfairness
Over nearly 10 yrs of service with this company I have watched mgmt become extremely greedy all so they get a higher bonus. Greed among upper mgmt has ruined the moral among many partners. I miss the days of great mgmt who cared about the partners and not the extra money in their pockets. Every few yrs they also lower your raise percentage claiming – more... its the economy yet make their highest gross profit ever that year. In the nearly 10 yrs ive worked there I only increased my pay by $2.50. Jobs among partners within the same dept are also very unfair, almost discriminating. Mgmt cheats and lies excessively to their bosses all to give the appearance that all is well instead of being honest about issues that will not just fix themselves. Save yourself from a dead end job andrethink applying for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Service Representative (Former Employee), Salem, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: the people at my accounts
Cons: extremely disfunctional management
Hard work, fast paced job.
I learned I enjoy driving CDL vechiles OTR.
Management was bad with communication.
Co-workers were top of the line if we didnt help each other out on our routes we would never finish one.
Hardest part was getting into a Truck that was un-safe.
The relationships I built with my accounts and hospital staff kept me going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: unrealsitic forecasting goals
Great job for out of High School, college graduate. Had a great experience. Would recommend to family and friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Service Sales Rep & Catalog Sales Mgr (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 18, 2014
Great company with decent benefits. Not much advancement opportunity without MBA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and Productive work place.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Madison, ALMarch 17, 2014
woke up early at 5 A.M every morning. learned how to service customers and all their different needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas is a good place to work, sometimes the work can be a bit monotonous because of doing the same thing.
special operations (Current Employee), Olyphant, PAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: nice people, healthcare, treat us with holiday themed lunches and monthly birthday cakes
Cons: too much overtime, pay raises are not good, hours held against you if you miss work because of bad snowy road conditions
Cintas is the first distribution center I worked in. I was always in food service. The job itself is not hard, very easy to learn and to handle. The overtime can be a bit much because of the strenuous workload, so the busy seasons can be hard. My co-workers are diverse, coming from different countries and backgrounds but like anywhere you click with – more... some and not with others but able to work as a team, so I would have to say the most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company managed horrendously
SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), CTMarch 16, 2014
Cons: you name it
Very frustrating place to work as management avoids you constantly and hides in their office. There is no communication period. A very unsafe company to work for even though they claim to be the best in the safety industry. If OSHA or DOT ever reviewed them they would fail beyond belief. Very unsafe work conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sales and customer service (Former Employee), Walker, MIMarch 14, 2014
Pros: being on the road for the majority of the day.
Cons: dealing with misinformation and politics of the office.
spent more time on the road then in an office.
I learned that life is not always fair and that sometime you have to engage in politics to protect yourself.
Management doesn't always do what's best for the employee to ensure timely and efficient production.
Co-workers help one another whenever possible.
Dealing with inner office miscommunication.
Being – more... on the road and establishing great relationships with clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Managers and Great Benefits.
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVMarch 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation, employees
Cons: driving distance
I love the actual company. I was required to drive almost 900 miles per week on my route, and time from home was being too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly company
SALES SERVICE REP (Current Employee), Greeley, COMarch 11, 2014
Pros: make your own hours
Cons: sometimes more work then one person can handle
Great company to work for. As long as you are willing to be self motivated the work can be easy.

About Cintas

Businesses, large and small, trust us to handle their uniform, facility services, first aid & safety, fire protection, and – Read more