Find companies:
Cineplex
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Cineplex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
General Accountant (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Presently work at this organization. The organization is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was bareable.
Concession/Floor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: disounts on break only.
Cons: long hours on school days, far traveling. when coming late it was pointless calling management, no one answered nor read the voicemails
A typical day at work is coming in 30 minutes before to make sure i swipe in within the last 5 minutes. After that I will go grab my till and sign in on this computer so I can have money in my cash register, I will than have to wait for someone to walk me over to main concession. As I get there I will make popcorn verify that everyone has lids and cups – more... trays and kid trays. I will than take orders or help others if I'm not busy. When were on our last hour of work we will start to clean up and put away the nachos and fill up the candy section. In my opinion my salary was not worth all the work I was doing, $9.60 hourly rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breezy
Orientates, Cleaning Theater rooms, Clean-Up crew (Current Employee), MontrealJuly 3, 2012
Pros: rebates and free movies
Cons: not enough pay
You make your own hours and basically clean up popcorn.
Staff and people are friendly
Nice environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible shifts and very nice co workers and management
Cast Member (Current Employee), CanadaJune 1, 2012
Pros: free popcorn and drink
Cons: long hours
very busy, but very fun to work in this environment
management is very knowledgeable about their work
co workers are excellent
I learned how to handle cash, serve customers and clean properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Customer service (Current Employee), toronto, ONApril 22, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: bad management
dealing with customer concerns all day, but fun people to work with. i learned about how to be good at customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, and joyful place to work in.
Guest Services (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONMarch 15, 2012
Pros: discounted break food, free drinks, free movies.
Cons: sometimes the hours given are not fair.
I find that Cineplex is a wonderful place to work in, with a lot of up beat personalities, and felxible hours. The flexibility of the hours help me maintain my school and my personal life which I appreciate. Management is very well delivered in this workplace as well, they give out incentives to the workers, to motivate them to work harder, and they – more... treat everyone fairly and appropriately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there but the hours are Honorable
concession (Former Employee), chilliwack bcMarch 7, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: short shifts
i worked there since it opened i enjoyed it very much at the starting but after about 5 months the work really started to slow down i was only getting 2 three hour shifts every 2 weeks even though i had my availability always open
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMbiance de travail agréable
Service clientèle (Former Employee), QuébecJuly 25, 2014
Pros: bon emploi étudiant
Cons: difficulté d'avancement
Travail en service clientèle.
Travail toujours debout.
Ouvert 365 jours par année.
Bon emploi étudiant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cinelanet
Chica Premium (Former Employee), Piura, PIUSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: la mejor experiencia
Cons: no le encuentro contras.
Este fue mi primer trabajo y fue el mejor de mi vida, me llevé una experiencia muy bonita, desde las cabezas personas muy educadas y muy bien formadas, con valores, virtudes y conocimientos intelectuales muy buenos que nos enseñaban diariamente. Mis compañeros de trabajo también personas con formación correcta, personas con ganas de salir adelante, – more... las reuniones y confraternidades eran lindas, nos ayudaban a conocernos más y todos los años hay un concurso a nivel nacional que es "Bailando por un Compañero" me encantó participar en ese concurso todos poniendo el hombro por alguien que necesitaba más que nosotros. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo cordial
Cargo de auxiliar de servicio (Former Employee), JUNÍNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: horario de clases
Aprendí a tratar y brindar a los clientes un buen servicio, de ellos depnderá el bienestar de toda la empresa, lo que más me gustó del trabajo fueron las personas con las que compartí; todos fueron personas muy alegres y cordiales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uno puede aprender muchas cosas en la empresa, pero la paga es muy poca a comparación al trabajo que uno realiza
Colaborador (Former Employee), Lima, LIMFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: explotación
Existe un ambiente muy motivador para trabajar, pero cuando las colas en la dulcería crecen y no hay suficientes colaboradores, uno se estresa lo cual la emppresa debería de hacer medidas para evitarlo.
Existe de una manera u otra explotación con los colaboradores debido a que la paga es muy poca por la labor que uno realiza.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conpañerismo muy bueno
cajera y delivery a la sala (Former Employee), La Molina, LIMJanuary 16, 2014
teníamos campeonatos internos, el trabajo era bonito, muy divertido, la parte más difícil era amanecerte limpiando, lo que más me gustaba eran los días de estreno que el cine se llenaba y todos antes de las película estábamos muy ocupados en atender al publico para que salga todo bien.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen clima laboral
Jefe de Proyeccion (Current Employee), Piura, PIUApril 8, 2013
Pros: bonificaciones
Cons: no se descansa ni siquiera un fin de semana por mes
hay dias tranquilos como dias de presion
aprendi el manejo del control de insumos materias , repuestos , hacer informes de peliculas , mantenimientos y cambios de repuestos para estos equipos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen clima laboral
responsable de caja (Former Employee), Lima, LIMNovember 6, 2012
Pros: a
Cons: a
aprendi a organizar los horarios de los colaboradores
me gusto el clima laboral
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy acojedor
colaborador (Current Employee), Santa Anita, LIMJuly 20, 2012
Pros: seguro y vacaciones
Cons: pagan poco
aprendi al buen trato al cliente y ser rapia y buen servico en la atencion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral bueno, Cine gratis seguido.
Asistente de Prensa y Publicidad (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNJune 21, 2012
Pros: tiempo para almorzar sufuciente y horas laborales legales.
Un día típico en el trabajo, era el llegar a llamar periodistas, analizar noticias de las películas próximas a estrenar que salia en la prensa escrita, actualizar redes sociales y realizar ensayos de prensa de las películas.

Aprendí a relacionarme con las personas, en especial con los periodistas y realizar boletines de prensa interesantes para ellos.

La – more... parte mas complicada fue el convencer a algunos periodistas de realizar la nota/noticia en la prensa.

Lo que mas me gusto fue obtener mas conocimientos sobre cine. – less

About Cineplex

Cineplex Inc. is one of Canada’s largest entertainment companies and operates numerous businesses including movie theatres, – Read more