Find companies:
Cineplex
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Cineplex Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good
Cast Member (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 3, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: seasonal hours
Working for Two years at Silvercity had its benefits. My co-workers we often young students like myself and most managers were young and understanding as well. The seasonal upside of the movies in the fall and winter is rewarding but the summer hours bring slow days and lack of work. The hiring system is misplaced and management can be unorganized. – more... Over all the Cast Member, the Usher and Cashiers keep the place running with their excellent skills and good mood, making it one the of top grossing theaters in Canada. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Cast Member (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great energy and environment
Cons: late nights
Great environment, great people, cleaned so much, management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people not hard to do at all
Cast member (Former Employee), Thundrr bay, ONSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: free movies, free popcorn and drinks, work is easy
Cons: cleaning up, but it's necessary, i mean you would want to sit in people's popcorn
I worked at there for I think like 6 months and the time I spent there was amazing haha fun co workers free movies, popcorn, and
Drinks. Overall a great experience, tere were bad times lol such as the puke cleaning or the never being able to go upstairs to the projectin room haha not all that bad but just by good haha but yeah if your readig this before – more... applying you definitely should! I had barely any experience before and I was heed the managers were so nice haha, but I will remind you I quit, there was nothing wrong with the actual work being done just my way of doing stuff was different than theirs haha good luck!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing an exceptional entertainment experience
Cast Member (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 16, 2012
Pros: tuition for school
A typical day at Cineplex would include making sure the butter warmers are on, functioning and filled; making popcorn, changing empty syrups for the pop towers, making sure the ice bins are filled, and ensuring each station has cups, lids, and popcorn bags.

I learned to talk about movies and make recommendations based on reviews from guests and other – more... cast members.

Most of the people in management are young and have a bit to learn. They are good people but I found them to be inexperienced.

My co-workers were great. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

The hardest part about the job was predicting how much popcorn would be needed for the night without over or under popping.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the guests. I met so many different and wonderful people with varying tastes in movies and needs. To be able to fulfil those needs was extremely gratifying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Part Time Cast Member (Former Employee), TorontoAugust 8, 2012
Work there is great
Friendly co workers
Hours are long some days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experierce of a lifetime
Assistant Manager/Teller/Cast Trainer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2012
Pros: life changing experience
Cons: scheduale
Starting my first employment of Cineplex was exciting yet a little scary. A lot of families, students, and movie lovers come in and out of the theatre.There is a lot of energy that comes through those doors that sometimes it may be intimidating. All the things that go through your mind worrying about how you can achieve their goals or what they are – more... expecting from you can shake you up. But all that worrying will become your strengths. I know that working for cineplex has made me grow and face my most biggest fears.I have become more confident in myself because of the people that I've worked with, everyone has always made the time to listen and solve things together. The hardest part in this job would be always thinking that "there has to be more to make things better" I've always had this state of mind of " It'snever enough" so i try to exceed for the above and beyond. But the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to share my joy about movies with co-workers, the management team and the guests. I believe that Cineplex is a place of discovery, it's always a great experience! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get free movies
Cast memeber (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCJuly 24, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: late nights, no benefits
A typical day, your busy always doing something
People love movies just like me
Knowledgeable and helpful
Good people, hard working and under paid
Late nights
free movies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
General Accountant (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 14, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Presently work at this organization. The organization is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was bareable.
Concession/Floor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2012
Pros: disounts on break only.
Cons: long hours on school days, far traveling. when coming late it was pointless calling management, no one answered nor read the voicemails
A typical day at work is coming in 30 minutes before to make sure i swipe in within the last 5 minutes. After that I will go grab my till and sign in on this computer so I can have money in my cash register, I will than have to wait for someone to walk me over to main concession. As I get there I will make popcorn verify that everyone has lids and cups – more... trays and kid trays. I will than take orders or help others if I'm not busy. When were on our last hour of work we will start to clean up and put away the nachos and fill up the candy section. In my opinion my salary was not worth all the work I was doing, $9.60 hourly rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breezy
Orientates, Cleaning Theater rooms, Clean-Up crew (Current Employee), MontrealJuly 3, 2012
Pros: rebates and free movies
Cons: not enough pay
You make your own hours and basically clean up popcorn.
Staff and people are friendly
Nice environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible shifts and very nice co workers and management
Cast Member (Current Employee), CanadaJune 1, 2012
Pros: free popcorn and drink
Cons: long hours
very busy, but very fun to work in this environment
management is very knowledgeable about their work
co workers are excellent
I learned how to handle cash, serve customers and clean properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Customer service (Current Employee), toronto, ONApril 22, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: bad management
dealing with customer concerns all day, but fun people to work with. i learned about how to be good at customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, and joyful place to work in.
Guest Services (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONMarch 15, 2012
Pros: discounted break food, free drinks, free movies.
Cons: sometimes the hours given are not fair.
I find that Cineplex is a wonderful place to work in, with a lot of up beat personalities, and felxible hours. The flexibility of the hours help me maintain my school and my personal life which I appreciate. Management is very well delivered in this workplace as well, they give out incentives to the workers, to motivate them to work harder, and they – more... treat everyone fairly and appropriately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there but the hours are Honorable
concession (Former Employee), chilliwack bcMarch 7, 2012
Pros: free movies
Cons: short shifts
i worked there since it opened i enjoyed it very much at the starting but after about 5 months the work really started to slow down i was only getting 2 three hour shifts every 2 weeks even though i had my availability always open
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Est-ce de la MAUVAISE FOI?
Candy Girl (Former Employee), Cinéma BeauportOctober 20, 2014
Pros: aucun
Cons: trop pour postuler ici!
Pour le savoir, vous n'avez qu'à taper CINEPLEX SALAIRE sur Google!

-Management pourri;
-Aucun respect pour les employés.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ne travaillez JAMAIS pour Cineplex!!!
Caisse (Former Employee), MontréalOctober 18, 2014
Pros: films gratuits
Cons: tout le reste
Salaires ridicules (11,40$ après plus de 10 ans)
Aucun avantages sociaux.
Bon travail jamais reconnu.
Cas de harcèlements vécus.
Aucune confiance accordée aux employés.
Bourses impossibles à obtenir.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMbiance de travail agréable
Service clientèle (Former Employee), QuébecJuly 25, 2014
Pros: bon emploi étudiant
Cons: difficulté d'avancement
Travail en service clientèle.
Travail toujours debout.
Ouvert 365 jours par année.
Bon emploi étudiant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cinelanet
Chica Premium (Former Employee), Piura, PIUSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: la mejor experiencia
Cons: no le encuentro contras.
Este fue mi primer trabajo y fue el mejor de mi vida, me llevé una experiencia muy bonita, desde las cabezas personas muy educadas y muy bien formadas, con valores, virtudes y conocimientos intelectuales muy buenos que nos enseñaban diariamente. Mis compañeros de trabajo también personas con formación correcta, personas con ganas de salir adelante, – more... las reuniones y confraternidades eran lindas, nos ayudaban a conocernos más y todos los años hay un concurso a nivel nacional que es "Bailando por un Compañero" me encantó participar en ese concurso todos poniendo el hombro por alguien que necesitaba más que nosotros. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo cordial
Cargo de auxiliar de servicio (Former Employee), JUNÍNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: horario de clases
Aprendí a tratar y brindar a los clientes un buen servicio, de ellos depnderá el bienestar de toda la empresa, lo que más me gustó del trabajo fueron las personas con las que compartí; todos fueron personas muy alegres y cordiales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uno puede aprender muchas cosas en la empresa, pero la paga es muy poca a comparación al trabajo que uno realiza
Colaborador (Former Employee), Lima, LIMFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: explotación
Existe un ambiente muy motivador para trabajar, pero cuando las colas en la dulcería crecen y no hay suficientes colaboradores, uno se estresa lo cual la emppresa debería de hacer medidas para evitarlo.
Existe de una manera u otra explotación con los colaboradores debido a que la paga es muy poca por la labor que uno realiza.

About Cineplex

Cineplex Inc. is one of Canada’s largest entertainment companies and operates numerous businesses including movie theatres, – Read more