Find companies:
CIM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

CIM Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want a casual job this company is great to work for!
Head Food Ambassador (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great managers!
Cons: casual
The company treats you well and recognizes your achievements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for PepsiCo managing their national retail sales force in Canada.
CONSUMER IMPACT MARKETING (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: near people and challenges.
Cons: too big a country. hard to see people in person enough!
In managing five sales managers and over 100 sales people across Canada for PepsiCo's Quaker, Tropicana and Gatorade division I developed processes and systems that maximized efficiency and effectiveness. We had to respond to urgent client (PepsiCo) requests to launch new products, ensure distribution, shelf schematics, pricing and merchandising were – more... all sold into Grocery, Mass Merch. and C-Storea accounts.
The people were great - hardworking, creative and industrious. By far the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the work
Product Ambassador (Current Employee), Lindsay and Port PerryMarch 17, 2013
Pros: enjoy the atmosphere
Cons: standing on feet for long periods in one place
Enjoy working with the products and the customer interaction. Being able to teach the public about healthier lifestyles through the product that i am demostrating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They think that they are paying, let them think that we are working.
Industrial Painter / Sandblaster (Former Employee), Humboldt, SKJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: low wages
Cons: elapsed time
not what I learned. It was an error of choice
Maybe in the future they will have more of that will change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
setting up
Product Ambassador (Former Employee), Prince George BcJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: learning about new products
Cons: hard to get to bus on weekends
It was a good job. it was only seasonal. I did sampling of different products that came out. I learned not every job is that same and if you make it fun it will work out of the best. my co-workers were great to work with becuause if i needed help with something they were right there more then willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
sales and merch (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: always had new employment opportunities
Cons: co. was sold
CIM was a great place to work
Salary was reasonable
The people were friendly and easy to work with and if they were not sold I would still be working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard = superior results environment!
Consumer Impact Marketing (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 23, 2012
CIM's environment and culture truly resonates with a 'work hard yet play hard' mentality.
Enthusiasm was contagious, excitement was in the air and client service and consumer experiential marketing was the goal in this 'family feel' like company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Oracle Sales Marketing (Current Employee), torontoSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: flexible hours above average pay
Cons: not enough hours bad management
disorganized bad management not enough experience to be in management position..only gives hours to preferred employees..good turnover of products to demonstrate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience agréable
Poste de représentante promotionnelle (Former Employee), Montréal-nordNovember 2, 2014
Pros: les dégustations
Cons: il y en a pas
L'expérience chez cim a été courte et agréable. Je faisais des dégustations à Maxi. Mon poste était de préparer ce qui avait a déguster et de les payer après avec la carte de crédit de la compagnie. Après chaque quart de travail, il fallait remplir un formulaire pour expliquer la journée et de rentrer nos ventes.