CIBC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 1,142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 2, 2016
Over my 3+ years at CIBC, I was successfully able to transition to different roles and get the support I needed to advance. I love the fast-paced environment and the aggressive sales approach at the call centre. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and little recognition for the extra work that was put in.
Pros
Salary/Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIBC Visa contact center
CALL CENTER SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 1, 2016
Good team members but workload can be overwhelming due to high call volumes regarding customers Visa. The push for up-selling was intimidating, especially during hardship for some customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Invermere, BCMay 30, 2016
Great place to work. Staff are easy to be around and work with. Great training programs and support. Would recommend CIBC as a place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch hour is paid.
Mortgage Verification Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 30, 2016
Busy everyday.
Every Summer is the highest period in the year.
Lots of OTs is required.
Sometimes barely can't have lunch due to high work flow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just Co-op position.
System Analyst (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 30, 2016
I have been working for just 4 months because it was my Co-op position so Its hard learn lot of thing their but improved my communication.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
It was Co-op
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good company
Sr. DBA (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 30, 2016
pretty good company to work with, big Enterprise level of IT environment, can learn a lot and work with many very good IT professionals, balanced of work and life; however, re-org time to time recent years and IT outsourcing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working fast paced enviroment
Process optimization coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 27, 2016
Hard work was expeected on a daily basis along with deadlines made work fast paced and filled with creative solutions. Working within the process optimization section of CIBC was a enjoyable learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre - high volume
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
- on contract for the first year
- many leave before being offered full time
- stuck to your chair and headset
- many departments are being outsourced overseas
- ok for a job right out of college or university
- not much interaction with co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2016
The managers in CIBC are terrible. Lots of politics, many politicians. Working there is a waste of time.

Lots of works are moved into outside as CIBC does not believe its own employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work, technology oriented
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2016
I would like to give 9 out of 10. Technology focused, customer oriented and nice perks.
Moving to Big Data and trying to be the best in the Industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund place to work
Loan Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2016
fund place to work
good work environment
awesome co workers
awesome office
the hard part is repition of work
great manager in CIBC
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2016
Life changing experience, great people to work with, Wonderful workplace environment and get opportunities to serve for community as well.
Pros
Workperks
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Financial Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Newfoundland and LabradorMay 21, 2016
Good people and Lots of opportunity if you are good in your role. Need to be willing to stay longer hours at first until you get used to everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 18, 2016
Great place to work, lean and grow. You have to know your job and of course contribute to the overall bank success.
Good co-workers assist one another if/when required
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work culture and Ping Pong
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  750 Lawrence AvenueMay 18, 2016
CIBC Management and work atmosphere is totally professional. At the same time sports, charity events and product release celebrations are part of CIBC culture which makes CIBC a good organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  750 lawrence AveMay 18, 2016
I enjoyed working at CIBC , I enjoyed the environment and all the knowledgeable people I met .

I made longtime friends,
I received job training and coaching for various job opportunities,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Satisfied
Financial Services Representative II (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 17, 2016
Would never go back. Targets extremely unreasonable, unrealistic, aggressive especially based on geographical location. No allowance for growth and development. Very poor employee experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
General Manager/Banking Center Leader (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONMay 17, 2016
I really love my bank very motivating, I have developed myself and now time is to move to bigger market and apply all my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Lots of Changes
Custody Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 17, 2016
Great company undergoing lots of changes but they strive really hard to keep engaging employees. They have free ice cream days, lots of committees to join and lots of cool initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Client Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 17, 2016
CIBC is a good place to work. Good benefits and support. Multicultural supported. Good management and nice co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,206 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8