CIBC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 1,124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and card products
Bilingual Credit Analyst/Client Care (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 23, 2016
taking 100 income calls per day with focus on client solutions by linking benefits with offers. work life was flexible depending on manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Service Representative
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 20, 2016
Learned the financial aspect of the business
Client Care
Positive Environment
Organizational Skills
Communication Skills
Learned to be patient and understanding of sensitive subjects
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work overall!
Client Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 13, 2016
I had great variety over my years of service as a Client Service Manager. Worked for fantastic General Managers and many different geographic locations as well as different segments of the bank. I specialized in leading a team of highly productive Sales Associates who worked directly for Financial Advisors. I gained great knowledge of the financial industry including wealth management and small business. The most rewarding part of my role was seeing my team grow and reach their full potential while driving business results. I recruited, coached, mentored and lead a variety of teams with great success. The hardest part of the job was saying goodbye when the company restructured.
Pros
Fantastic People
Cons
Company Restructure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 12, 2016
Enjoyed servicing customers and dealing with their banking needs. A great place to work and a good experience.

I handled Bank deposits and withdrawls also U S transactions money orders and drafts

Servicing customers was always enjoyable helping people was the nature of banking.
Pros
Clean work and good hours
Cons
Only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good relationships within team members
Applications Consultants (Former Employee) –  33 Yonge street, Toronto, ONJuly 11, 2016
I had been working at CIBC for 22 years. It was a very good working experience for me. It was a very good environment with a lot of opportunities. I had learned a lot and enjoyed a lot working there with very good relationships with Business partners and team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initiating new ideas
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2016
The project was challenging and under strict deadlines, with the support of team members i was able to deliver the required outcome of the client with in the time frame
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 10, 2016
-Love helping people
-Great support
-Amazing colleagues
-Learned ways on how to deal with people
-New knowledge about banks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with. Management promotes an environment of trust among managers and reports.
Summer Student-Finance Shared group (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 10, 2016
Great work culture because of flat structure of hierarchy. Management encourages involvement and interaction, and seniors are highly approachable.
Pros
Great work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Technical Analyst, Production Control Team (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2016
Very good work environment. I learned so many technical components here. Co-workers were co-operative under good management. Initially it was harder to handle world market support, but became enjoyable in nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Statement and Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 6, 2016
Big processing center like Symcor. Now no more Intria Items inc, Because CIBC took under control. Thousants of people are working in CIBC,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with accommodating management.
Credit Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  North York, ONJuly 6, 2016
-Overall, an excellent place to work
-CIBC tried hard to keep employees happy through events, contests, recognition, and were often quite accommodating when it came to balancing work/life issues
-Salary was appropriate for an entry level position, and commission was moderate
-Advancement was possible and encouraged, but requires maximum effort and proven statistics - opportunities are presented often
-Management was excellent, encouraging employees to do their best and supplying the assistance/coaching/tools necessary to achieve personal goals
Pros
excellent training/coaching/support
Cons
late hours, inflexible schedule at beginning of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2016
As a investors Edge inside sales account manager the goal is to bring new clients into Investors Edge and manage their relationship with the brokerage.

a typical day involves speaking to potential clients, bring assets over from other FIs and ensure all regulatory requirements are met.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career oriented culture
IT Project Manager/ Release Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2016
This is a good place to work at. It gives you opportunity to expand your career. The employer is very good and open to what is going on in the company.
Pros
Career enhancement
Cons
Pay is ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Financial Services Representative II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 5, 2016
- Great place to work
- Amazing management and co-workers
- Always opportunities to advance
- Really enjoy helping our clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment and company
Transactions Processing Officer, Retail Operations (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJuly 3, 2016
I was able to learn a lot of different things that will undoubtedly help me in the future. The work environment was great and allowed to me to have many great and unique experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SKJuly 3, 2016
Could do better with the training specially in the branch.
Good people to work with. Over all a good place to work.
Sales Target oriented as most of the Industries today are.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Very Diverse Group of People
Manager of Client Experience (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 2, 2016
- Friendly Environments, working with others from different backgrounds is fun as you learn from each other.
- Enjoyable part for me is handling the paperwork or jumping cash (if need be) as the day goes by faster but you learn a lot and develop those everyday skills
-Hardest Part was managing your team in terms of coaching, doing huddles in the morning, mostly because of the unfamiliarity in how to approach it and make things positive for everyone to get motivated on a certain basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work.
Processing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 2, 2016
The best place to work. We treat each and everyone as a family.
The only thing, we have to work 8 to 11 hours on Mondays and after long weekends.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Credit Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 2, 2016
Overall it's ok. The workload is there, but management does what they have to do, and as long as you take ownership of yourself and duties and focus on the client, it's a good place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CIBC is a great work place environment. With excellent teams and great management
SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 29, 2016
CIBC is a great work place environment. With excellent teams and great management.

Management are focused on the right things and business is result oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,186 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8