Find companies:
CIBC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
354 reviews

CIBC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cibc
Head Teller (Former Employee), Grande Prairie, ABOctober 14, 2014
Pros: monday to friday, full time, benefits
Cons: poor management, not enough staff
 Extensive experience in cash handling, sales, and customer service
 Excellent ability to supervise teller line, coach teller awareness, and correct differences
 Thorough knowledge of teller and bank policies and procedures
 Maintain positive, professional and safe working environment
 Excellent interpersonal and organizational skills
 Superior – more... customer service and communication skills
 Good leadership and training skills
 Amazing ability to multi task and work in a fast paced environment
 Ability to work accurately and deal with job pressure and deadlines
 Cash and coin orders, foreign cash orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project coordinator
Executive Assistant and Project Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2014
Pros: leave early on friday's
Cons: short lunches
Fun staff, great lunch and learns. Management opportunities were available. Learning and development opportunities were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit application processing center
Credit Service Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2014
Anti money laundering (AML), customer service, coordination with 2 credit bureaus and customers, credit checks, application processing etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Lead/co coordinator/ Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good place
Cons: nothing to say
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the jo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 9, 2014
Customer service representatives accept deposits, sell bank instruments, foreign exchange transactions, cash cheques, or withdrawals. Refer new products to clients, for example better credit cards, or bank accounts that would benefit a client.
Team player and mentor to new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Career Growth Opportunities
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 6, 2014
Pros: attractive salary, team work and steep learning curve
Cons: hours, call centre pressure with sales target and talk time, overwhelming.
The financial industry employs people in a variety of jobs that fall under the heading of banking careers.
Banking Industry jobs are good as entry level. I have learnt how to work in an corporate environment and about financial products and services. I enjoy customer service more on basis of servicing not on sales. I am a people person so I can sales – more... but sales is not my core objective. I want to grow in my career and want to me in customer service relationship management. Looking for better opportunities where I can learn more and explore various prospective of customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 3, 2014
A lot of information to retain
A lot of programs to work with, therefore multitasking is a must
Need to be adaptable to the work schedules
Great Team Work oriented environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A life lesson
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 1, 2014
A typical day consisted of completing banking transactions for clients, wire transfers, balance and edit of our cash and mailing.

Although I loved the customer service and all administrative duties I was involved in, I definitely learned that being a bank teller was not for me. I felt stuck in this position with no daily fulfillment.

The management – more... was very friendly and helpful. An open door policy was in place and I felt comfortable with approaching the manager with any concerns or inquiries.

Unfortunately, the branch I worked at had a lot of turn around. Many of the staff did not stay very long. Although, the few that were veterans were very kind and helpful.

The hardest part of my job was knowing that everyday was the same routine with no real direction for me.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients. The regulars became like family and friends. Seeing them smile added a little fulfillment to my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Coniston, ONOctober 1, 2014
Good enviroment, learned lots.
Fine place to start off in the financial world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
various (Former Employee), Edmonton and LeducOctober 1, 2014
Pros: reward and recognition program
I have held a number of positions with CIBC.
Started as a teller and worked my way to Assistant Branch Manager.
Over the years I have acquired many skills and worked with many teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Account Transfers Senior Customer Service Officer (Current Employee), 22 front streetSeptember 29, 2014
time will go by so fast, because your constantly busy on the phones. environment is friendly, supervisor is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial services Rep
Financial services Representive (Former Employee), TORONTOSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: low lending rates for employees
Cons: low pay ..lobbying ..many more
I am associated with CIBC since last year. This is the worst work experience of my life. The bank and its policies are really good, but the management and senior level officers are totally biased and cruel. They say do best for client, but in reality they are haunting yu to make 6-8 sales from one meeting. No balance of personal and work life. You are – more... expected to work in your lunch time and even when branch is closed. I am very dissappointed not from them but my self that i spend all these month following this horrible culture in hope that later on everything will be settled. This bank is good for retired and old age people not for young people as all senior managers are old and near to retirement..they expect more work from new FSRs and irrespective of the fact how low is the pay scale. Its all about review , meetings , sales and outbound calls, sometines you feel that you are working in call centre. I dont want to be offensive and that just my view. Bank is great... managers are not even humans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 23, 2014
Help customers with day to day banking needs. Be the first point of contact. Balance your own cash at the end of every shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Among Top 5 Canadian Banks
Sr.Credit Counselor (Former Employee), Toronto,OnSeptember 18, 2014
Helping clients to manage their credit and debts in a better way to gain financial control.
Learned Canadian workplace culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment to work
Financial Sales Representative & Credit Specialist (Current Employee), Halifax,NSSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: lots of incentives
Cons: n/a
Handling all Clients Credit needs
Advising and recommending best lending solutions to fit every client's individual and personal situation.
Communicate and follow-up with Senior underwriters about specifics and particular file.
Everyday is a new learning opportunity
Great team work environment
Great team Manager support
Best and worse part of the job – more... : helping clients to better their financial situation and being able to make a difference in people's life!
Not being able, from credit lending criterias standpoint, to help client to better their financial situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place, good management
various positions (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 17, 2014
Excellent team work, lots of great employees I worked with and still friends with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work environment with everyday challenges
Customer Service Representative- Head teller (Current Employee), SaskatoonSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, hour long lunches, bank hours, better than minimum wage
Cons: institution's lack of compassion towards employee, compensation
A typical day at work was 8:30 til 5 dealing with everyday transactions for clients as well as other banking needs. I learned additional information in the banking field from financial sales representatives and managers with a wealth of experience. My branch worked together as a team lead by a single general manager branching down the two assistant – more... branch managers followed by employees such as financial service represenatives and customer services representatives (myself). The hardest part of the job was attempting to adhere to the sales goals the district placed upon the branch as a whole. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my team to attempt and achieve these goals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2014
l would enjoy working at a bank such as CIBC again. The job is very well structured and you can constantly learn more about advancement and take courses during down time while at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Yellowknife, NTSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free gas
Cons: lots of outing
accounting and book keeping
good team effort
all are good ppls to work with
the software
the supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and working environment
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great team spirit
This was a big booster! excellent staff and IT team headed by a fantastic PM.

1 2 3 4 5

About CIBC

The Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce is one of Canada's chartered banks, fifth largest by deposits. The bank is headquartered – Read more