Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill

Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bounced Paychecks
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON13 February 2018
I enjoyed the sports bar environment of Chuck's but the owner could never afford to pay his employees so our checks would always bounce. Banks in my town would no longer accept checks with his name for this reason. I would not recommend working at Chuck's Roadhouse in Huntsville.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 January 2018
They make you work like a dog with no free meals or benefits and right before the 3 month mark they fire people for a bulls*** reason. they also demand way to much from their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON9 January 2018
Lots of late nights, no discounts on food. Friendly work environment, fun place to work. Not particularly well managed. Cheap prices, so not so great tips.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly envormment
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON9 January 2018
was a great place and work and to hang out
how to do daily position of staff, weekly schedules, dlive daily cleaning duties to each employees, serve and bartend when needed helped expo daily in kitchen when needed
Pros
great staff
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment with a fun vibe
Server (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON13 November 2017
its a fun energetic place to work. it gets very busy sometimes but everyone is willing to help each other. everyone is like a big family, and the regulars make it even more fun and gives it more of a family feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff, Poor Management
Server (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 October 2017
It wasn't my best experience as a server. Management needs to be a little more organized. Great people but a toxic work environment probably due to the location of the restaurant.
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Hostess duties (Former Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON13 September 2017
Not an enjoyable environment. the management was ever organized, the staff was always rude, there wasn't enough training and it never made me want to strive for more or work harder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  London, ON30 August 2017
Fast paced which I love, however there are alot of changes that need to be made to make this what it could be. I believe that it isn't a lack of wanting it to be a great place to work, but a lack of knowledge in the industry to make it that way.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Not the greatest leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work enviroment
Server (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON16 August 2017
The team and environment was amazing to be in each and everyday. I would highly recommend more business to be run the same way, as it makes everyone happy to be working long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 August 2017
Working at Chuck's was an experience I am grateful for to have as a first job. A fun environment always presenting the opportunity to meet new people and handle new tasks. Polite and friendly staff, but unorganized managers. Was never told when a shift would finish and schedule was often changed without notice but an overall positive environment which helped me better vital skills for future job opportunities such as communication, flexibility and multi tasking.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
Unorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON18 July 2017
Never knew when my shift would end, or even start. schedule was always changing. no one was properly trained. wouldn't get paid on time. management had no idea what they were doing
Pros
non
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workers and friendly employees
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 June 2017
Hours were not the best, but the people you work with make it extraordinary. Lots of learning time and like time. Over all an enjoyable place to work if you can make ends meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with eh great boss honstly
Km / line cook (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 June 2017
Easiest kitchen job I have ever worked the hardest part of this work place is the steak buy after two weeks it starts to be coming easy and the owner of the store is so great to work for that when you plan to leave you work today be able to leave cause to find eh boss like him his close to impossible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Kincardine, ON3 May 2017
Before the entire staff was replaced, I worked prep and dishes for any hours I could get. My original position was steak cook, but there was only a menu to teach me.
Pros
free time
Cons
freetime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Prep cook, Kitchen assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON25 April 2017
Worked there for short amount of time
learned about kitchen work and food prep.
workplace setting was fast paced and always a change from day to day.
management can be alot more interested in the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespect for hospitality industry
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 April 2017
They took my 3 interview after they ask for fourth one and I agreed to go for 4th one. Surprisely recived a email that there is some family problem they need to cancel the interview. Till than I never received any email. When I asked them what happened they ignored my email. I expect them to be littlebit more professional than lousy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and focused work space
line cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 March 2017
Very well managed and cohesive group, you will feel a welcome member of the team. Working in restaurants can be stressful but the Chucks Team made this experience very enjoyable and rewarding for me.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Stressful during busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this circus.You have been warned
Bouncer (Former Employee) –  Ilderton, ON27 February 2017
Very disorganized.NO money,backstabbing waitresses,lousy cooks etc.Terrible management.Dirty washrooms,lousy tippers,Pretty waitresses.
Pros
zero
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap good quality steaks but low profit margins so constant cutting corners
Cook/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON4 February 2017
I have learned more about the management side of working in restaurants. Its been tough with alot of sacrifices. With the price point it brings in a large quantity of customers from all different backgrounds there to enjoy a cold beer and cheap steaks!
Pros
Good food and decent location
Cons
long hours and underappreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Server and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON29 November 2016
Chucks Roadhouse is a great place to work and the environment is amazing ! All employees have help constant when we need it, we work as a team not as individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 26 reviews
55
49
35
22
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.2Culture

Chucks Roadhouse Bar and Grill Reviews by Job Title