Chuck E. Cheese Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chuck E Cheese
Kid Check/Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Scarborough16 April 2015
I absolutely love my job here, currently I'm still employed here. I have gained a large amount of customer service skills, I love dealing with all sorts of people. Management gives us amazing hours, unfortunately they're only on weekends, that is why i'm looking for another job. I love my co-workers were a family.
Pros
free food
Cons
cleaning the store
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEC work
top up seller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 May 2015
Working at chuckecheese is a rewarding job, with an amazing team and a very positive working environment . A typical day can be a lot as I work as positions and switch mid shift as well do a cleaning shift where I detail clean the whole store. I've learn all sorts of things from fixing games, to making dough. The hardest part of my job is remaining calm when customers fight for your attention in every position you work but its so rewarding seeing kids leave happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with games
Assistant Technician & Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  mississauga23 March 2015
As a assistant technician i learned how to fix the games and maintain them.
The co-workers and management are very nice and enjoyable to work it.
Pros
free food if Team 2 member
Cons
Not enough hours or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Party Hostess (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 December 2012
The management was amazing. The hostess team was great. The hardest part of the job is being able to get to your party guests on time and trying to juggle between serving food and getting the cake ready in time. The most enjoyable part of the job is being surrounded with children and being a part of their party.
Pros
discounts on food
Cons
balancing the guests requests
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge ON14 July 2015
Usually get very busy after lunch. Iv gained alot of interacting skills there since i did parties so i met alot of families. The managers were very laid back, and the co-workers were all my age or around it so we all got along. The best thing about this job was playing with the kids.
Pros
Half off on food
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have while attending school
Kid check (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 August 2015
I worked here while I was going to school. I learned to deal with the public. I made some friends while working here. It was a good working experience.
Pros
work experience
Cons
dealing with screaming children
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lawrence and Bathurst15 April 2013
Pusaterie's was a great part time job for a hight school student who is looking to make some money for personal spending. The company mostly hired students.
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much Need Skills
Birthday party hostess (Former Employee) –  Vaughn Mills11 April 2015
While working at Chuck E. Cheese I gained the necessary skills required to keep oneself composed in a chaotic environment as well as deal with a large amount of stress. Chuck E. Cheese gave me the necessary skills to deal with irate customers as well as multitask.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  North York, ON8 July 2015
A typical day at Chuck E Cheese is a very fun, safe and productive day. Ive learned more about people and have strengthened my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  REGINA26 June 2015
love it. lots of new things to learn. Love interacting with customers there. Games are just fantastic. friendly working atmosphere, not much burden.
Pros
Food
Cons
Chuckee Head
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and sometimes really fun
Game Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON16 June 2015
Got a lot of work experience especially since it was my first job. A fun environment to work in but can be very stressful at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment , bad managers
Kitchen trainer (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON8 September 2012
I love Chuck E Cheese an I love to wrk there but the management is horrible I can't stand it.
Pros
friendly employees, all good friends
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Birthday party host (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON20 September 2013
a typical day at chuck e cheese for me, would be doing a birthday party which means bringing guest to the table, explaining to them what is going to happen, bring them tokens pizza drinks etc, then do a birthday live show then do an experience in a ticket blaster.it was an amazing place to work,terrible managers.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not even hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with children.
Cashier, Kid Check Attendant, Birthday hostess (Current Employee) –  Kingston, Ontario12 September 2012
A typical day at CEC is dealing with customers in a friendly manor and making sure they have the best expierence, while also making sure the kids are having a great time. I'm cashier, party hostess, and kid check attendent.
Pros
tips.
Cons
not getting employee discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer, horrible management
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2014
the job itself was amazing, lots to do, always busy, but management was ball-busting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the people i worked with
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  calgary ab24 June 2013
I didn't like retail however I loved the people,
management was poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing as a first job
Cashier/ Party Planner (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB8 October 2014
Cashiering
Party Planning
dancing around as Chuck.E
playing with the kids
meeting parents needs
Having a second childhood was the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun exciting place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 June 2014
I enjoyed working at chuck e cheese everyone was very nice always had lots of fun interactions throughout my day and learnt how to handle lots of stuff at once
Pros
free stuff
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 June 2014
You get to work with your hands! A fun and interesting experience.
Pros
Play games and work with hands
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great enviroment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON2 July 2012
Open the store, prep food, cash handling, make the schedule, count inventory, fix games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,496 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6