Chuck E. Cheese

Chuck E. Cheese Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEC work
top up seller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 12, 2015
Working at chuckecheese is a rewarding job, with an amazing team and a very positive working environment . A typical day can be a lot as I work as positions and switch mid shift as well do a cleaning shift where I detail clean the whole store. I've learn all sorts of things from fixing games, to making dough. The hardest part of my job is remaining calm when customers fight for your attention in every position you work but its so rewarding seeing kids leave happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have while attending school
Kid check (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKAugust 5, 2015
I worked here while I was going to school. I learned to deal with the public. I made some friends while working here. It was a good working experience.
Pros
work experience
Cons
dealing with screaming children
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with games
Assistant Technician & Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  mississaugaMarch 23, 2015
As a assistant technician i learned how to fix the games and maintain them.
The co-workers and management are very nice and enjoyable to work it.
Pros
free food if team 2 member
Cons
not enough hours or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  North York, ONJuly 8, 2015
A typical day at Chuck E Cheese is a very fun, safe and productive day. Ive learned more about people and have strengthened my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  REGINAJune 26, 2015
love it. lots of new things to learn. Love interacting with customers there. Games are just fantastic. friendly working atmosphere, not much burden.
Pros
Food
Cons
Chuckee Head
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and sometimes really fun
Game Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ONJune 16, 2015
Got a lot of work experience especially since it was my first job. A fun environment to work in but can be very stressful at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much Need Skills
Birthday party hostess (Former Employee) –  Vaughn MillsApril 11, 2015
While working at Chuck E. Cheese I gained the necessary skills required to keep oneself composed in a chaotic environment as well as deal with a large amount of stress. Chuck E. Cheese gave me the necessary skills to deal with irate customers as well as multitask.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Party Hostess (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 5, 2012
The management was amazing. The hostess team was great. The hardest part of the job is being able to get to your party guests on time and trying to juggle between serving food and getting the cake ready in time. The most enjoyable part of the job is being surrounded with children and being a part of their party.
Pros
discounts on food
Cons
balancing the guests requests
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lawrence and BathurstApril 15, 2013
Pusaterie's was a great part time job for a hight school student who is looking to make some money for personal spending. The company mostly hired students.
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment , bad managers
Kitchen trainer (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONSeptember 8, 2012
I love Chuck E Cheese an I love to wrk there but the management is horrible I can't stand it.
Pros
friendly employees, all good friends
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Birthday party host (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONSeptember 20, 2013
a typical day at chuck e cheese for me, would be doing a birthday party which means bringing guest to the table, explaining to them what is going to happen, bring them tokens pizza drinks etc, then do a birthday live show then do an experience in a ticket blaster.it was an amazing place to work,terrible managers.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not even hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer, horrible management
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
the job itself was amazing, lots to do, always busy, but management was ball-busting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with children.
Cashier, Kid Check Attendant, Birthday hostess (Current Employee) –  Kingston, OntarioSeptember 12, 2012
A typical day at CEC is dealing with customers in a friendly manor and making sure they have the best expierence, while also making sure the kids are having a great time. I'm cashier, party hostess, and kid check attendent.
Pros
tips.
Cons
not getting employee discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the people i worked with
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  calgary abJune 24, 2013
I didn't like retail however I loved the people,
management was poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing as a first job
Cashier/ Party Planner (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, ABOctober 8, 2014
Cashiering
Party Planning
dancing around as Chuck.E
playing with the kids
meeting parents needs
Having a second childhood was the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun exciting place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 4, 2014
I enjoyed working at chuck e cheese everyone was very nice always had lots of fun interactions throughout my day and learnt how to handle lots of stuff at once
Pros
free stuff
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 17, 2014
You get to work with your hands! A fun and interesting experience.
Pros
play games and work with hands
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great enviroment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONJuly 2, 2012
Open the store, prep food, cash handling, make the schedule, count inventory, fix games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chuck E Cheese
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Langley, BCMarch 17, 2014
Loved it here, working with children and people of all ages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Chuck E. Cheese reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,358 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6