Find companies:
Chuck E. Cheese
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
615 reviews

Chuck E. Cheese Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Technical Support (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 17, 2014
Pros: play games and work with hands
Cons: rude customers
You get to work with your hands! A fun and interesting experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer, horrible management
Game Room Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
the job itself was amazing, lots to do, always busy, but management was ball-busting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chuck E Cheese
Hostess (Former Employee), Langley, BCMarch 17, 2014
Loved it here, working with children and people of all ages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Birthday party host (Former Employee), Whitby, ONSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: not even hours
a typical day at chuck e cheese for me, would be doing a birthday party which means bringing guest to the table, explaining to them what is going to happen, bring them tokens pizza drinks etc, then do a birthday live show then do an experience in a ticket blaster.it was an amazing place to work,terrible managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee), Lawrence and BathurstApril 15, 2013
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: long hours
Pusaterie's was a great part time job for a hight school student who is looking to make some money for personal spending. The company mostly hired students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees made it worth while, other than that not that great of a gig
PM/ Cook (Former Employee), Whitby, ONApril 5, 2013
Pros: 50% off food, decent schedule if you're not in school
Cons: lack of respect from manager, very busy weekends, dancing in a giant mouse-suit
Worked there for over a year.. met lots of great people that worked with me. Work was only bearable because of all the good company.. Aside for a select few the management didn't respect the workers like they should have. Which caused lots of good staff to quit. Weekends were ridiculous and sometimes overwhelming but work during the week was not very – more... demanding at all. Worst part of the job was having to go into the suit and dancing, hands down.. or cleaning up after kids that had thrown up, peed.. etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Party Hostess (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 5, 2012
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: balancing the guests requests
The management was amazing. The hostess team was great. The hardest part of the job is being able to get to your party guests on time and trying to juggle between serving food and getting the cake ready in time. The most enjoyable part of the job is being surrounded with children and being a part of their party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with children.
Cashier, Kid Check Attendant, Birthday hostess (Current Employee), Kingston, OntarioSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: tips.
Cons: not getting employee discount.
A typical day at CEC is dealing with customers in a friendly manor and making sure they have the best expierence, while also making sure the kids are having a great time. I'm cashier, party hostess, and kid check attendent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment , bad managers
Kitchen trainer (Current Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: friendly employees, all good friends
Cons: horrible management
I love Chuck E Cheese an I love to wrk there but the management is horrible I can't stand it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great enviroment
Store Manager (Current Employee), Kingston, ONJuly 2, 2012
Open the store, prep food, cash handling, make the schedule, count inventory, fix games
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment, with diffrent challenges everyday
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Dublin, OhioAugust 18, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: lack of room for growth
On a typical day, I will test and troubleshoot a wide varieties of systems found in a Chuck-E-Cheese's resturant. I will also field calls and support other locations with thier technical operations
I have gained experience not only with technical systems but also managing people.
I have little to no supervision on a day to day basis. I will see my supervisor – more... once a month or two.
The hardest part of my job is motivating others to perform to my standards.
The most enjoyable part of my job is coming up with solutions. If its finding a way to troubleshoot broken equipment or changing someone's behavior to get the desired result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review as a Chuck E Cheese cast team member.
Cast Team Member (Former Employee), Superior, COAugust 13, 2014
Pros: money, meeting new friends
I was the most super quite and in my own little shell when I first started working at Chuck E. Cheeses, but the environment I was surrounded in made me adjust to things, and the people I worked with was great and made me come out of my shell. Working with the guests where also a joy, making children's day just a little bit better each time, and always – more... trying to put a smile on the parents face. The typical day for me was kid check, and I made sure that everyone who came together, left together. I also helped out around the store, fixing games if it needed it, assisting at the register, and merch. It was a great first job and I loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt work here too long
Party Hostess (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAAugust 13, 2014
I did not work here long enough to have a review on this job. For the most part it was fun, if you enjoy kids that is. The managers here were pretty laid back. I worked as a party hostess so i was assigned my party and had to time manage my own day. On down time, if did not have a party during the hour, i was sent either to game room, kid check, register – more... or the ticket turn in. I liked this job for the most part. I had to quit due to the long hours it took to close. We closed at 10 and I would usually get home around 12ish or sometimes 1, even during school days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Canton, MIAugust 13, 2014
A typical day at Chuck E Cheese was coming into work and being around a lot of kids all day everyday. I learned that kids sometimes are blessing and sometimes can work your nerves. I really didn't talk to my co workers. it was more like walk in and do your job and go home. The hardest part of the job was dealing with kids all day. the enjoyable part – more... of the job was being in a arcade feeling like a kid all over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, great staff
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 13, 2014
I worked for the company for 2 years. Due to some things in my life changing, i was forced to quit under circumstances I did NOT have any control over. Turns out they were not as supportive as they claimed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Employee (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short break
Chuck E Cheeses is a kid friendly place. Everyone can have fun. Employees are friendly as well as Managers also. Great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun experience
Team 2 Leader (Current Employee), North Bergen, NJAugust 12, 2014
the people I worked with made the job enjoyable. the work load was overwhelming and it did not pay enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 6, 2014
Great place to work. Everyone I worked with seemed to have the companies best intrest in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Assistant Manger (Current Employee), Jonesboro, GAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: making children happy
Cons: long hours of standing and walking around
A typical day at CEC is filled with children playing games and winning prizes. You can see the relief of some parents realizing that they can just down and take a load off their feet while we interact with their children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic staff
Opening manager (Former Employee), south attleboro,MAAugust 4, 2014
Cons: low pay rates
A typical day consists of counting the safe and making sure that the deposits for the morning would be correct, also guiding employees to do the correct amount of prep for the day. I would say the most enjoyable part of this job is making sure everyone leaves happy.

1 2 3 4 5

About Chuck E. Cheese

CEC Entertainment, Inc.is engaged in the family dining and entertainment center business. The Company develops, operates and franchise – Read more

Chuck E. Cheese Photos