Find companies:
Chubb Edwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Chubb Edwards Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days were very busy and hectic and so it went by quickly
AR/Cash Application Analyst (Full-time) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 29, 2014
Pros: cafeteria in the office
Cons: long hours, very busy
One of the first duty I would do as soon as I arrive, would be to prepare the cash flow report of the previous day's receipts which I would send it by email to all of the managers in the finance department. Then, I would post the various batches of the receipts for the cheques that were sent to the bank to be deposited the day before. Once the day's – more... mail arrived, I would begin to process the cheques. After all the receipts were posted, we would go to lunch. After lunch, I would balance the day's receipts and then work on the payments in our unapplied account. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with processing all of the cheques that arrived. We were understaffed so we could not keep up with the volume. The most enjoyable part of the job was the posting of the receipts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technically diverse environment
Technical Video Support (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: employee education programs and benefits
Cons: can be a stressful environment
fast pace, repetitive and flexible, the hardest part of the job is coming up with standards, management does a good job with making sure important information is communicated, co-workers are a pleasure to work with, learned a lot about the business ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative coordinator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 3, 2014
Pros: wonderful atmosphere
Cons: hire on temp basis
Great people and atmosphere
Very busy place with down to earth people
employees have a wonderful sense of humour and lots of team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you like stress and want to sink or swim
Fire alarm Technician (CFAA) (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: company car, phone, computer
Cons: pressure with limited support
Typical work day load as many service calls as you will accept
learned multiple fire alarm systems factory training
management is poor office staff is under powered
great co-workers really good other techs
hardest part of the job is dealing with the stress for what support you get technically and financially
the most enjoyable part of the day is working – more... as a team when you get the chance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2013
Pros: utc
Cons: n/a
Great Company to work

Chubb Edwards provides an end-to-end, total solution approach to fire & security requirements that can address system design, production, installation, service, monitoring and continuing customer care. Our focus is integration, allowing all components of your system to operate as one for functionality such as intrusion detection, – more... access control, video surveillance, nurse call and communications, fire systems, sprinklers and monitoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my employment very much and due to family circumstances had to leave my job and relocate to Toronto.
Service Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 9, 2012
Pros: many enjoyable people, a good and postive office environment.
A typical day would be checking emails and phone messages answering phones. Greet the customers and show them to to the person who their appointment is with. Arranged for courier pickup,and collect and deliver mail to the proper departments; also typing of letters to customers and scanned and entered into spreadsheets. Banking if required and entering – more... invoices into Quick books program. Phoning for accounts overdue. Filing and booking of appointments. – less

June 4, 2013

Way too much drama at this office, the management doesn't do anything about it so everyone treats everyone however they like. Customers call in to complain all the the time and management doesn't do anything to help the customers out.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and friendly co-workers
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONMay 8, 2012
on a typical day I would speak with several suppliers and employees about invoices and expense reports
process invoices for weekly cheque runs
upset new vendors and update any information that had changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Alarm Technician
Fire Alarm Service Technician (Current Employee), Edwards, CAJune 13, 2013
Pros: personal vehicle, benefits, union, and great co-workers
Cons: layoffs, lack of work
Week begins at the office, where I'd receive my intended jobs for the week. These include fire alarm inspections, fire extinguisher inspections, and emergency lighting.

The job allows you to learn on to go. Troubleshooting circuits (opens grounds, troubles)

Chubb Edwards allows team work projects, with approachable management and the freedom to travel – more... around the city with a great deal of independence.

Keeping customers happy and complying with company policies offers a delicate balance if order to maintain a smooth working day.

Troubleshooting and solving problems to ultimately create long lasting customer relationships can be very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
RÉPARTITEUR ET MANUTENTIONNAIRE (Former Employee), Québec City, QCMay 27, 2014
Bon endroit ou travaillé
Bonne direction locale
Ambiance de travail bonne