CHS Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company to work for
Accounting Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MN3 September 2017
Got laid off in 2010, still trying to get back in but haven't been successful, Crop Nutrient Dept down sized and was laid off, strong company, successful
Pros
40 hour work weeks, good location, lots of benefits
Cons
dept down sized, supervisor not very knowledgable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Agronomy Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Holdrege, NE31 August 2017
good place to work but lack of advancement
would recommend but work and life balance is skewed
management is helpful...work hours are too long but that is the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun company to work for
IT (Current Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MN30 August 2017
The Company is a great place to work for, the problem is that in the IT department there is very little room from advancement, zero cross-training and most upper level jobs are hired from outside of the company.
Pros
CHS Field discounts
Cons
no internal advancement or cross-training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great working environment
Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MN29 August 2017
Relaxed are the days at work
I learned to configure
MS server 2012 R2
Bitlocker
Group policy
Cisco gear
Learned to be a true team player
management is reachable
work Culture is great
The hardest part of my job is when i have little to do
The most enjoyable part of a work day or my joy is helping our users
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Account Resolution Expert (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PA21 August 2017
CHS is a great company overall I have learned a lot in my time being, The work culture can improve but everyone is very friendly and nice for the most part. Is a very enjoyable job where you can have a life balance.
Pros
Great company to grown in
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, IL8 August 2017
friendly people and helpful when needed, Working with the farmers is truly a pleasure and the equipment is top notch to drive. I am only sorry I cant drive anymore
Pros
Just a Great Place to work
Cons
Dont out way the good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New employee
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochelle, IL6 August 2017
Been at Rochelle,il for a month. I like it. It's a lot to learn at first but gets easier as the days go by. It's a 7 on 7 off shift once you get placed on a team. Really good company. Does a lot for surrounding communities. They do a lot of volunteer work. They really seem to appreciate the employees there. Management seem to work hard there. Hardest part of the job is just learning everything. Safety is a huge part of the company way of life there.
Pros
Shift, benefits, work culture.
Cons
Pay a little low for the work you do. but not terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Company
Sanitation Manager (Current Employee) –  South Sioux City, NE22 July 2017
CHS provides a fast-paced work environment with opportunity for advancement. This company has a strong safety culture. There is great emphasis on food safety and quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WA2 July 2017
if I knew then what I know now I would never refer this company to anyone as a place to work at manager and assistant manager at the store were just awful be mindful of them but I would never recommend this place to anyone looking for employment my advice steer clear of this company
Cons
it sucked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good benefits, good people.
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Annawan, IL1 July 2017
This is a good job that keeps you thinking and learning every day. They pay based on what you know and what you can do which is nice. We changed our shift to have every other weekend off which helped with the family time and work balance. Management is willing to listen and make some changes but with shift work not everyone can be pleased. The workplace is team based and most get along well. The hardest part of the job is there is a lot to learn but they have a good training program but it could be longer. Time off coverage is more of a trade with the amount of people so you get a lot of overtime. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people and things always change, you don't do the same thing over and over working both indoors and outdoors.
Pros
People, benefits and never boring
Cons
Shift work can be challenging but days off mid week are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company don't deserve good people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MN24 June 2017
No time to live, working long hours for little pay. I found management to be clueless and in the dark. They don't hesitate to stab you in the back. All you have to do is tell them you are not going to break any law for the company and they will find a way to terminate you. This company has a lot of money but kicks back very little to the work force. They would rather spend it all in company growth while creating a sweat box for their workers in the field. Office people will be either rude, or if they seem nice, they are gathering info to use against you.
Pros
Work close to home
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Medical Coder II (Current Employee) –  Remote20 June 2017
I loved my years with this company I would still be there if my hospital wasnt sold I enjoyed my boss she was amazing and caring and very supportive to see me do better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Work Environment
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MN19 June 2017
Ability to cross train in jobs to allow for movement.

Flexible working Environment.

Enjoyable co-workers.

Upgrade to current systems in process, job functions are changing.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Changing job functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, TX13 June 2017
This is a great place to work. You have limited direction and you are responsible for your area. It gives you a chance to grow within yourself. You travel frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many bosses no worker's
Grain tech (Current Employee) –  Bladen, NE6 June 2017
Not a good place to work for treat you like a dog don't care about you or your family. As long as they get their bonuses and salaries dosent matter about the grunt workers
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and clean!!
Assistant scale operator (Current Employee) –  Morris il3 June 2017
Great place to work. Nice environment with the drivers and other company employees. Outside weather is great to work in. Overall a nice place to work at!!
Pros
Overtime
Cons
The drive time before work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, ID31 May 2017
I love working here but I just did nt want to watch rk in the retail business, they are very freindly and awesome to work for, they work around your schedule very well and if you need help with anything they are willing to do what ever is needed to help you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place.
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MT29 May 2017
Small Town refinery. Good place to work, but nepotism slides in more often than not. Quality safety environment. Based in MT. Has been around for a long time. Worked there for a long time in different positions. Had no qualms with any supervisor. Overall good.
Pros
awarded for being safe.
Cons
nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Data Architect (Current Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MN26 May 2017
Fun working, good culture, life work balanced. Nice place to work, Great people to work with and great management. Nice environment, promoting style leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not available
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  KS23 May 2017
A corporate business first ag business second. Always in need of truck drivers to move grains liquids or dry products. Safety first always. In need of more customers.Management subpar at best. you are expected to put company first even for the meager wages,family second. lack of customers,lack of business lack of pay raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHS Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4