Find companies:
Chrysler
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
231 reviews

Chrysler Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training program
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), Portage la Prairie, MBApril 25, 2014
Pros: 2 coffee breaks and an hour for lunch
Cons: wages, flat-rate
Chrysler Training program is very beneficial for technicians. Really helped me with my job. Chrysler service info and vehicle diagnostic systems are fairly user friendly. Typical shop environment. Guys were overall pretty fun to work with. Everyone got along for the most part. Communication skills were lacking between management and service departments – more... creating unnecessary stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Experience
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Provided with a very good training at every stage of the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Labourer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 3, 2013
the job is very fast paced with some excetions. pay is very good, room for advancement with a degree or a trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictable, monotone workplace
Order Selector (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 1, 2013
A typical day includes order picking. An order includes a batch of about thirty tickets and needs to be completed within thirty minutes and the process is repeated for the remainder of the day. I learned time management and organizational skills. The hardest part of the job was working in solitude the entire day. The most enjoyable part was gaining – more... a sense of independence from completing all tasks alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous
Line Worker (Former Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 14, 2012
Pros: good money and location
Cons: monotonous
Read and interpret schematic drawings, diagrams, blueprints, specifications, work orders, or reports to determine materials requirements or assembly instructions.
Explain assembly procedures or techniques to other workers.
Position, align, or adjust work-pieces or electrical parts to facilitate wiring or assembly.
Clean parts, using cleaning solutions, – more... air hoses, and cloths.
Mark and tag components so that stock inventory can be tracked and identified. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and young atmosphere
Fulltime car mechanic (Former Employee), AustriaSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: all techs the same agegroup
Cons: long hours
good shop to start appenticing
3 highly qualified shop foreman
family like atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, little time for anything else
Assembly Line (Former Employee), ToledoJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: repetitive, long work weeks, physically demanding
I was there for over 2 years. As a new employee you have no rights or respect. Usually you get the jobs no one else wants and you often stay after to build or stock parts. If you can't learn the jobs or do them in a timely manner they will toss you out and find someone who will.When I was there it was an 11 hour 6 day work week. IT WAS TERRIBLE! Now – more... it is 8 hour shifts but plan on working almost every Saturday, sometimes Sunday as well. The job is super repetitive, you do the same jobs over and over day after day. It is a physical , fast paced job so plan on being sore regularly .Very little downtime and always on your feet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced business that keeps you on your toes thinking
Materials Flow Supervisor (Current Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: experience, critical thinking, fast paced
Cons: long hours, minimal days off, employee relations
A great place to learn logistics, union relations, multi-tasking, and quick thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work with my Co-worker
Material Handler (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: hire internaly
Cons: this job will or can break your body down.
I like that I learn something new and the people I work with. iidont like the fact the company dont care about there employees heath and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Performance Management Integration (Former Employee), ChennaiJuly 9, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: tight schedules and short deadlines will be given.
Good place to work, if no other better jobs are available. Tight schedules and short deadlines will be given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/ very professionable
team lead quality (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great pay/ benefits
Cons: young managment
5 star management/how to perform duties in a world class company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Production Operator (Former Employee), Trenton, MIJuly 2, 2014
The work at chrysler was easy. I worked in the engine plant where most of the engines for dodge and chrysler cars was made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant setting
Production Operator (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: too far away
5:30- on the line
11:00- lunch
4:00- off work

* standing 10hrs straight
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible days at Chrysler
Hoister (Former Employee), Warren, MIJune 25, 2014
At Chrysler a typical day would be the same routine daily. Your gonna come in and do the same exact job you did the day before. I didn't really learn much from the job besides how some of the cars run and really knowing the cars inside and out. Management to me didn't care much about the employees the only cared about production. My co-workers weren't – more... always the happiest people to be around. The hardest part of the job was the constant work back and fourth and the breaks weren't hardly long enough for the amount of work that your doing. The most enjoyable part of the job was clocking out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling work place
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Newark, DelawareJune 23, 2014
Pros: pay and benifits
Cons: never knowing when you had to work overtime
My vast work experience have been in manufacturing. I was force to take an altering route with my career due to economics reasoning's. I believe that the manufacturing industries are on a positive turn around. Although I enjoy being a realtor; I would like to return to manufacturing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chrysler
Production Operator (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJune 20, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: no cons.
Most days are repetitive. My coworkers were fun to work with. Working with my team was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I would still be an employee working for the company if not for plant closings .
production assembler (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, health insurance, pay increases, holiday time off .
Cons: away from home and family a lot, time off was mostly used up resting and recuperating to return to work.
The job itself overall was very demanding , physically, mentally stressful. It had its minuses and pluses as jobs go, I liked most the benefits and holiday time off at the time . It could was very demanding time wise and personally away from home , family a lot.. It was interesting like a home away from home in many respects , many interesting people – more... from different walks of life and backgrounds . I would have to say the benefits were great , had the plant closures here not have happend I would still be employed there . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Analyst/Buyer - Contract (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 9, 2014
It was a great experience. I worked with many great people. I had the opportunity to work in 2 different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED MY JOB
General Laborer/ INSPECTOR (Former Employee), 9MI AND MOUND RD.June 6, 2014
Pros: good, job security
Cons: should have worked longer
I LOVED, WORKING FOR CHRYSLER'S. THE COMPANY, WAS GOOD TO ME AND MY CHILDREN, FOR 32 YEARS...WISH, I COULD GO BACK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Industrial/Manufacturing engineer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 5, 2014
Pros: fast pace job, challenging, and educational
Cons: automootive crash and job security
Chrysler was a great company to work for, with high quality management and a amazing work force. Chrysler gave me the opportunity to further my knowledge of the auto industry. Educating me in Process improvement and Industrial/Manufacturing engineering while furthering my chemical knowledge. Its was unfortunate to see and be apart of the crash of the – more... American Auto Industry in 2008, losing my job do to a low level of seniority and plant closures. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Chrysler

Chrysler hopes its crisis remains in its rearview mirror. After engineering an automotive resurrection by choosing a back-to-basics – Read more