Find companies:
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,099 reviews

Chipotle Mexican Grill Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
manager in training (Former Employee), Temple, NBApril 14, 2014
great job, fun co workers nice managers, had fun every day at work hardest thing was the paper work I did daily to become manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice and fun place to work
Line cook (Former Employee), 123 Front StreetApril 10, 2014
Pros: lunch break
There are two shift's 7.00a.m to 5p.m. and 5p.m to 11.30p.m I was
in-charge of the prep area so I used to prep the for the daily consumption of food for the day. According to the sheet set by the manager. During peak hours I worked at the grill and served food according to Chipotle's standards. The management is friendly and the managers are always – more... willing to help you when you need them. The co-workers are friendly and nice to work with. The hardest part of the job I don't remember. The enjoyable part of the job was everyday coming to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun day of sales
Crew Member (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short brakes
it was great working in the morning, It's fast paced, great customers going happy home and great sales for the company. I've learned that being patient and have a great attitude takes you greater places in life. Hard work and effort makes you a bigger person and change of attitude. Being confident in yourself is the key for success. The hardest part – more... of my job was the timing. I had to do certain food preparations in a short amount of time; But through practice and effort, got the hang of it. What I loved about my job was that communication to others. Everyone was being friendly to one another and a smile makes someone's day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work
KITCHEN MANAGER (Former Employee), Ontario, CANovember 26, 2014
- A lot of work and fun
- Management is hard to work with
- Great customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great job for a younger person.
Cashier, Line Worker (Former Employee), West Hollywood, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: great food great employees
Cons: a place for a younger person to work.
It was a fun place to work. but truthfully I loved the food more than anything else. The people I worked with were pleasant. However it just wasn't the right place for me personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly work environment
Prep Cook (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, 50% discount, friendly employees and managers
Cons: lack of hours
I enjoy working with some great people who are very open to helping me out if needed. We demonstrate a very well put together team and collaborate together to get daily tasks done, quickly and efficiently. I also enjoy the culture of the restaurant, it gives me a sense of being in the southern states and I love having the knowledge to spread the word – more... of our organic and hormone free menu. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 23, 2014
Line worker at Chipotle. There were several duties; you could be in the meat portion, you actually distribute the meat and beans, or you could be in the tortilla machine, where you press the tortillas and get them ready, or you could be the sauce person, or the burrito roller. I was actually good at all the duties you had there, I was all across the – more... line, but I was also in the back prepping the food as well. With that, you’re expected to wash the food for cooking, as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, fast, and awesome people.
Service Manager (Former Employee), Glendale, AZNovember 22, 2014
Pros: free meals, great people
Cons: short or no breaks, salary managers dont help out.
Basic management duties.
fast paced,
Managed team to success,
salary managers weren't much help,
Not very steady with opportunities,
a lot of business done without anyone knowing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt work there again
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 21, 2014
I would not want to work there again, the management is poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Service Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 21, 2014
Enjoyed working here because there are so many opportunities to learn and grow as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and live work enviorment with alot of cool people and great food
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 21, 2014
I love working at chipotle it was a very good learning experience. they taught me a lot. everybody was so helping and nice. u really have to be a hard worker to keep up its so much to do with so little time but everyone pulls together and make it a team project. no one is ever left behind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at chipotle
Crew (Current Employee), 201 S 72nd Omaha, NENovember 19, 2014
A day in the life of working at chipotle can be fun, it can also be very bad. It is a very fast paced restaurant all throughout the day so sometimes communication is not always there. Sometimes managers will call in and wont even make it to work on time, let alone the day. I have learned alot about the mexican culture being here at chipotle and the – more... food is to die for! The sitting down together eating a meal and discussing things as a team is the best part of the job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, just a good place to work
Service Manager / Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), RocafellacenterNovember 19, 2014
Pros: being on a great team and company
Cons: short breaks at times
Its like gearing up as a team to accomplish a goal , which was delivering great service great food consistently to a lot of people day after day. The lunch rush can be your high light of your day if you get it right or it can be the hardest part of your day because now you need to review it to see where you went wrong so you can do better the next day. – more... However you always had the support of your company and fellow managers to give help, advice, and suggestions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew member
Crew Member (Former Employee), Folsom, CANovember 18, 2014
Working at Chipotle was very busy. There is always going to be a customer, and always something to do.
I learned about the story behind the company and how much it truly inspires the workers there.
Management was very enthusiastic about the company and always hoping to help you grow with the company.
The co-workers there are great. Everyone typically – more... is in a great mood while working.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the rushes. It can get a bit overwhelming at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co workers
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee), Sanford, FLNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks and if you don't eat ur free meal at work you can't take it home
opening the store, food prep, cleaning. The management was always up in the air when I was there.I enjoyed the quality of the food. My co workers were supportive. I learned to really work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School?! What for??
Crew Member/Faxpiditor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, ambitious intent, cross training
Cons: free lunches, management, quantity over quality
I loved adapting to a new environment. Being the only non-Spanish speaker was a bit of a culture shock but it was fun and the effort I put into using my high school Spanish did not go unnoticed by my coworkers. It wasn't long before I felt comfortable in my work environment.
However, there were a few issues with management scheduling me to work during – more... class time (I was and still am a full-time student). It once happened three weeks in a row and while it's easy to forgive one or two scheduling mistakes (we're all human) three times straight simply makes you wonder if they remember your name or face. SO that was a bit disheartening. Overall, I think the corporate culture of Chipotle pushes too hard to advance crew members to managers, which can make for chaotic scheduling practices, among other things.
Overall, I believe the mission of Chipotle is lofty and worthwhile but the execution is lacking at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love chipotle but the leadership can scare people away
server/cashier/dishwasher (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 17, 2014
Pros: the food, career advancement, diversity, knownledge
Cons: poor leadership
Chipotle is a wonderful place to work at don't get me wrong everyone is like family. Then you have some of the management that let power get to their heads and most of the management don't have actual leadership skills they just promote them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment that teaches fundamental values with opportunity to grow
Cashier (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
I enjoyed working here because there are so many opportunities to learn and grow as an employee. I learned time management and the importance of getting to work in a timely matter. As a team member I learned to depend on my fellow team members and offer great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent First Job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Sandy, UtahNovember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, paid breaks
Cons: somewhat horrible employment
You can get somewhere here, if you have the right type of employment. Otherwise, you will most likely not be pleased or not have a full advantage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun time and you can grow fast into management
Cons: something the management pick on everyone when there having bad days
happy fun hard working
you learn everything about the food you serve
management will bring out the best of you
your co-workers become your family
the hardest part of the job is your constantly busy and management can be petty
the most enjoyable part of the job is serving great food with great people you love and love you back

1 2 3 4 5

About Chipotle Mexican Grill

When Chipotle first opened, the idea was simple: show that food served fast didn't have to be a "fast-food" experience. – Read more

Chipotle Mexican Grill Photos