Find companies:
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
938 reviews

Chipotle Mexican Grill Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
manager in training (Former Employee), Temple, NBApril 14, 2014
great job, fun co workers nice managers, had fun every day at work hardest thing was the paper work I did daily to become manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice and fun place to work
Line cook (Former Employee), 123 Front StreetApril 10, 2014
Pros: lunch break
There are two shift's 7.00a.m to 5p.m. and 5p.m to 11.30p.m I was
in-charge of the prep area so I used to prep the for the daily consumption of food for the day. According to the sheet set by the manager. During peak hours I worked at the grill and served food according to Chipotle's standards. The management is friendly and the managers are always – more... willing to help you when you need them. The co-workers are friendly and nice to work with. The hardest part of the job I don't remember. The enjoyable part of the job was everyday coming to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice crew members daily. Very good Teamwork
Crew Member (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 18, 2014
This is a great company to work for. We prep all of the ingredients daily and work very well as a team. The hardest part of the job is working with people who do not have a very strict work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong belief in enviormental issues
General Manager (Former Employee), MichiganAugust 18, 2014
Fast paced enviornment where Food with Integrity was a focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Grill Cook (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good food
Cons: being very busy during lunch and dinner times
Everyday is a challenge with prepping and being able to perform at a very fast pace everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work in and very fast paced
Service Manager (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great job opportunities, breaks are not taken out of pay check
Atypical day at work is opening store at 8am strat preping to open store at 11am start serving customers with a smile and very friendly you learn every day you are giving the opportunity to learn each station and as well have the opportunity to grow in the company the managment are very nice understand their employees and help you be better each day – more... the most enjoyable part is that at the same time you are working you are having fun with your co workers and customers and you are always in constant activity always something to do . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job.
Food Prep (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: management had different opinions that conflicted
I enjoyed my job and the few customers I dealt with. My co-workers were fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chipotle was a very difficult place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 13, 2014
A typical day at chipotle was very, very quick paste. them put a lot of emphasis on being very quick. I learned how to idolize my time while being at work. every minute counts. my management team wasn't the best, co-workers tried to be team oriented, it was a very difficult taste for them to do. the hardest part about this job was dealing with obnoxious – more... people. the most enjoyable part about the job was the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches and support system
Cons: demanding hours
I enjoyed the work environment. The food was the kind of food you could be proud of serving. Customers really enjoyed it and the management always took up keeping the facility seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with employees and customers but upper management sucked
Service Manager (Former Employee), 29th aveAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch paid breaks
Cons: no health care
no benefits except paid lunches and breaks. upper management and uncompassionate. They tend to under value there employees who make the difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and fun place to work
Line Cook, Cashier (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 11, 2014
great place to work good pay very friendly and ability to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity
Kitchen Manager in Training (Former Employee), Bexley, OHAugust 10, 2014
I love that they promote from within so all managers know their store from the bottom up. They are very strict on rules which ensures safety and consistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business Model for Fast Casual Dining.
General Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great overall company, great opportunities to advance with enough focus and support.
Cons: not enough support from upper management, no clear guidelines or mentor help to progress from manager to restaurateur.
Great business model for fast casual dining. Good opportunities to advance, great new training programs. Good food supply for maintaining healthy choices, including no hormones, no antibiotics, and so forth.

This particular area just need a little more support from upper management in regards to mentorship, help with personnel issues, and so forth. – more... Managers are not allowed to promote within their own stores. Promotions are required to go through upper management, which would be ok if upper management was around more often. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLAugust 8, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: people
The job is pretty cool... its a very fast past environment and the skills you learn there will definitely help you in your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAY TO CROUDED
Cashier (Former Employee), West Saint Paul, MNAugust 8, 2014
It was way to crowded, way to busy all the time, and was to much stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Enviroment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free meals during shift
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day is always fast and busy. There is always something to do during the day. Chipotle really does serve fresh food fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food and great company culture
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Lancaster, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: paid breaks and free meals
Cons: not enough hrs.
Chipotle is a great company with a great background and culture. It's a fairly new store and for that reason our general manager might find himself overwhelmed at times. A typical day at work consists of preparing delicious and healthy food to serve. I've learned how to work well with a team of co workers that i might not have even known otherwise. – more... I have also learned the secrets to how chipotle makes their popular food. My co workers are great. Management is great, but again they tend to find themselves a little overwhelmed trying to work out some of the kinks of a new store. The hours are not always great. Every employee is hired in as part time and the hours you're given after you're hired are based off of your work ethic. The hardest part of the job is the fast paced nature of the work. It's very important to move with urgency while still trying to work clean and accurately. The most enjoyable part of the job is working on the line, serving the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and eat
Grill Person (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAAugust 6, 2014
The food smelled great from the beginning of the day to end of the day. I learned a good deal about different mixtures of spices and how to add flavor to the food dishes that were being prepared. The management was fun to work with and informative. Great staff to work along side with. The most enjoyable part of this job was the look and smell of a perfectly – more... prepared dish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free food for break
Cons: unload big truck order after you clean the whole store
My typical day at work, time went by fast.
What I learned is they cross trained me in every position.
My co-workers were also hard working and we put smiles on everyone face.
The most enjoyable part of the job was eating the freshly made food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced with potential for a fun environment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free meal every time you have a shift
Cons: hot environment
Chipotle's job culture highly depends on the kind of employees it has. Everday has potential to be fun, productive and quick. Naturally, crisis management is vital to how the manager sees you. Management can be a bit scatter-brained, but ultimately shows care for its workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Chipotle Mexican Grill

When Chipotle first opened, the idea was simple: show that food served fast didn't have to be a "fast-food" experience. – Read more

Chipotle Mexican Grill Photos