Chicken Cottage Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best part time job ever did.
Shop Supervisor(Part Time) (Former Employee) –  LONDON, UK13 March 2017
During my stay in UK, this was the best part time job i did, such a cooperative management, considering my study schedule always ready to accommodate me, really a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun workplace full of snakes
Manager (Former Employee) –  Middleton8 December 2016
Sometimes I enjoyed working at chicken cottage because i had a good laugh with the people there and it was easy to pick up on what needed to be done. But then I found out that the people there bar 2 were all snakes and because I wasnt family they were trying to get rid of me.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours, no family time, little free time, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livngston14 November 2016
This was a very productive work place with nice friendly staff. The management were nice and very under standing with things you approached them about.
Pros
Fee meal for every shift worked
Cons
Weekend hours needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  London24 October 2016
Its nice place to work especially when you need flexible hours while you can study as well. Dealing with different people improves your communication skill and tolerance level as well.

Over the passage of time i learned leadership skills and managing
different tasks under high pressure. I learnt how to manage people at different times.

I learn a lot from my co workers and they inspire me every day to work even more harder.

The good thing about my job is free food and challenges to solve every day problem on time and handling different unexpected situation motivates me.
Pros
free food, flexible hours
Cons
not fix timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manchester4 October 2016
My job was too manage the till at the front, by meeting new customers and interacting i enjoyed it as i was being professional yet casual. Hardest part was trying to deal with complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  london bridge13 January 2016
while i was working in chicken cottage i learned new things everyday such as working on the till, dealing with customers and greeting them to the store also learning how to manage the store. we had to deal with so many different customers daily and try our best to make them happy because keeping your customers happy is the really important for a business. i was very nice and friendly with my co-workers in our free time we would hang out but when it came to work we would do what was expected from us. it was a great experience working in chicken cottage.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Delivery Man (Former Employee) –  birmingham19 December 2015
i like this job
i am hard worker
this is very nice job and very nice staff this is not hard job
now i moved to waterford i am looking new job now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and useful.
cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ENG3 November 2015
This provided me with a great opportunity to perfect my customer service skills. This also gave me an invaluable insight into the challenges of full time work.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn a lot with team environment
Delivery - Waiter, Kitchen Hand, cleaning (Former Employee) –  jhelum Pakistan23 September 2015
love to work as a team in this way i learned a lot how to co operate as a team member and also its give us a lesson in life united we stand divided we fall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was fun.
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Cardiff3 May 2015
The work was fun and the people i had involvement with was a nice crew. The only problem was that it had very little job security, and the employees could be set out for danger at any time. Despite all this it was a very nice workplace.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
little security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail (Former Employee) –  Hounslow West31 January 2015
Was a stressful place to work at. But had it's perks to it e.g; Free lunches, holidays and promotion opportunities.

Working at this place taught me how working in a team can make a lot easier if everyone do their job. Management of this company however was not the greatest. Manager would come in late for work and leave early giving all the responsibility to their colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Salford, ENG5 December 2014
horrible workplace, terrible management and unfair place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Manager/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gujrat14 October 2014
in this field was also a good experience and a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot from chicken cottage
Kitchen worker / Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  bradford10 October 2014
always easy to do everyday work
learned each everything required for everyday shift
management is awesome really nice and really polite
the best management i ever had
hardest part of the job for some its warping a wrap
for some its cleaning the freezer
but for me everything was really easy thanks to co workers
enjoyable part is going out on a delivery
Pros
1 meal if free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chancery Lane27 September 2014
• Taking orders
• Handling cash and till
• Issuing Purchase order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a formal and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salford, ENG7 February 2014
A typical day at Chicken Cottage would be cleaning the area of work and serving customers. the busiest time of the day is lunch time around 12:00pm-1:00pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, worth while
Sales assisstant (Former Employee) –  London30 January 2014
This job has taught me how to deal with all sort of customers, manage the til and work under pressure and short deadlines
Pros
Good experience, nice boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  north london finsbury park5 January 2014
Ireally enjoyed working as a delivery driver but i had to leave the job regarding the salary was not a great income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fun to cook for others in friendly and busy manner.
shift manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG2 January 2014
I did every day a new task. Some day i have to open the shop and have to make preparation for the customer so many time the other staff get late so i have to handle the shift for few minutes or even for few hours. I learned every thing how to manage things at right time in the right way. I never ever give up to any situation. Nothing is hardest in the life if we are mentally sound and prepared.
Pros
Free Lunch and Drinks
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly cultured environment with perfect management of time as well as work
Manager operations (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, United Kingdom13 February 2013
it was great pleasure working in Chicken Cottage at a highly reputable position but due to some family obligations had to leave that job ...This job gave me enough experience to join any other venture where management of time and resources is to be dealt in a proper manner. Co-Workers were very cooperative and equally efficient. Hardest Part of the job used to be at weekends when maximum customers were to be dealt with in lesser time with greater satisfaction. The Boss was very friendly with employees this was the best part of my job there ...
Pros
good package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chicken Cottage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2