Chicken Cottage Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Delivery Man (Former Employee) –  birminghamDecember 19, 2015
i like this job
i am hard worker
this is very nice job and very nice staff this is not hard job
now i moved to waterford i am looking new job now
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail (Former Employee) –  Hounslow WestJanuary 31, 2015
Was a stressful place to work at. But had it's perks to it e.g; Free lunches, holidays and promotion opportunities.

Working at this place taught me how working in a team can make a lot easier if everyone do their job. Management of this company however was not the greatest. Manager would come in late for work and leave early giving all the responsibility to their colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and useful.
cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ENGNovember 3, 2015
This provided me with a great opportunity to perfect my customer service skills. This also gave me an invaluable insight into the challenges of full time work.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn a lot with team environment
Delivery - Waiter, Kitchen Hand, cleaning (Former Employee) –  jhelum PakistanSeptember 23, 2015
love to work as a team in this way i learned a lot how to co operate as a team member and also its give us a lesson in life united we stand divided we fall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was fun.
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  CardiffMay 3, 2015
The work was fun and the people i had involvement with was a nice crew. The only problem was that it had very little job security, and the employees could be set out for danger at any time. Despite all this it was a very nice workplace.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
little security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
store manager (Former Employee) –  chicken cottage, commercial road, London E1 1NlDecember 19, 2012
so busy store,and lots of hardwork. I learn management of store and i can operate whole store on my own. team work is nessesory. hardest part is working time, 7 days a week from 9:00 to 7:00. No leaves. the most enjoyable part of the job is working at front of the store.
Pros
free lunch, paid travelling expenses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot from chicken cottage
Kitchen worker / Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  bradfordOctober 10, 2014
always easy to do everyday work
learned each everything required for everyday shift
management is awesome really nice and really polite
the best management i ever had
hardest part of the job for some its warping a wrap
for some its cleaning the freezer
but for me everything was really easy thanks to co workers
enjoyable part is going out on a delivery
Pros
1 meal if free
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly cultured environment with perfect management of time as well as work
Manager operations (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, United KingdomFebruary 13, 2013
it was great pleasure working in Chicken Cottage at a highly reputable position but due to some family obligations had to leave that job ...This job gave me enough experience to join any other venture where management of time and resources is to be dealt in a proper manner. Co-Workers were very cooperative and equally efficient. Hardest Part of the job used to be at weekends when maximum customers were to be dealt with in lesser time with greater satisfaction. The Boss was very friendly with employees this was the best part of my job there ...
Pros
good package
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  londonFebruary 3, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Great staaf alongwith brilliant management. Provided with every opportunity to excel.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Salford, ENGDecember 5, 2014
horrible workplace, terrible management and unfair place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fun to cook for others in friendly and busy manner.
shift manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENGJanuary 2, 2014
I did every day a new task. Some day i have to open the shop and have to make preparation for the customer so many time the other staff get late so i have to handle the shift for few minutes or even for few hours. I learned every thing how to manage things at right time in the right way. I never ever give up to any situation. Nothing is hardest in the life if we are mentally sound and prepared.
Pros
free lunch and drinks
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  north london finsbury parkJanuary 5, 2014
Ireally enjoyed working as a delivery driver but i had to leave the job regarding the salary was not a great income.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Manager/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  GujratOctober 14, 2014
in this field was also a good experience and a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a formal and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salford, ENGFebruary 7, 2014
A typical day at Chicken Cottage would be cleaning the area of work and serving customers. the busiest time of the day is lunch time around 12:00pm-1:00pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chancery LaneSeptember 27, 2014
• Taking orders
• Handling cash and till
• Issuing Purchase order
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, worth while
Sales assisstant (Former Employee) –  LondonJanuary 30, 2014
This job has taught me how to deal with all sort of customers, manage the til and work under pressure and short deadlines
Pros
good experience, nice boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture