Find companies:
Chevron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
581 reviews

Chevron Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Industry
Human Resources (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 12, 2014
Strong safety culture.
People are nice.
Typical day varies with changing priorities and projects.
Large company. Each location's culture varies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialised in process engineering with lots of training
Facilities Process Engineer/MoC Coordinator (Former Employee), Escravos, NigeriaOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free accomodation, trainings, transportation
Cons: short periods to accomplish tasks
Worked in an organized environment.
Had vast office and field experience.
Had full management support.
The Gas Plant is highly complex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Assistant Retail Manager (Former Employee), Valencia, CAOctober 9, 2014
It is your average retail environment.
It is a fast paced environment where you work all types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked meeting the customers and learning where they were from
Cashier (Former Employee), Coarsegold, CAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: working with customers
Cons: didn't get breaks, being alone on duty at night.
Stock shelves, clean parking lot, fill cold box's, do cash register by waiting on customers. Selling to customers gas and food and grocery items for their trips to Yosemite. Management was hard to deal with being it was a mother daughter team. Co-workers were fun and entertaining. Was being alone at night never knowing if you would get to busy for one employee on duty. Meeting new people from all countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), IrvineOctober 6, 2014
Pros: steady job
Cons: unable to give me time for family emergency-had to quit.
Worked graveyard at a good pay rate.
I restocked area, worked cash register and
counted money before shift ended. I was given a lot of responsibility and it felt great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Chevron
Blaster / Painter (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSOctober 6, 2014
Start the day off by listening to a safety meeting, then complete a JSA for the task to be performed that day. Gather up the tools and material required for the job. Proceed to the job site to secure the work and performed required task to complete it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good managment and co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee), Saint Helens, OROctober 6, 2014
Pros: money for rent out of high school
Cons: not enough money for morgage
Good company to work for and has gave me skills with the public and working with money. Management and co-works were easy and fun to work with. I ran the cash register and pumped gas for 2 years I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool.
Cashier/Gas Attendant (Former Employee), Lincoln City, OROctober 6, 2014
I really liked working for this company. I got along with alot of the customers, and working outside never bothered me. The winters were cold, but bearable. The summers were hot, but also, bearable. I would work at another gas station if presented with the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for if you are in the right department and or location
Field specialist (Former Employee), Aztec, NMOctober 5, 2014
Chevron was a great place for me to get my feet wet in the oil and gas field. They are a top notch corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance & Benefits
Security SME (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Excellent work environment.
Great team environment.
Exposure to different security platforms.
Very Process oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal job
I helped customers as a cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 26, 2014
Cons: security guard was pervy, manager was a jerk
normal casheir job. nothing bad except for some of the people working there, but that happens at every job. The security guard did creep everyone out with his weirdness, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
HSE Coordinator (Intern) (Former Employee), usaSeptember 25, 2014
Great experience, great management, great people and great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Intern (Former Employee), Van TxSeptember 24, 2014
• Loaded well file data into company data base to update initial start of Life Of Well Information (LOWIS)
• Managed office documentation on well diagrams and well metrics
• Trained engineers in LOWIS usage and updates resulting in cost efficiencies, driving time reduction, and time productivity
• Recognized for training efficiency
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class Petroleum Company
Plant Operator/Dispatcher (Former Employee), St.Thomas, United States Virgin IslandsSeptember 23, 2014
• Conducted daily inspections of Fuel Terminal
• Learned various aspects of Fuel Distribution like pipeline operations and converting gallons to barrels ratio
• Working at Chevron allowed me to witness how some companies maximize on contract workers
• Enjoyed working with my coworkers
• One of the hardest parts of the job was dealing with short term notices
• Keeping customers satisfied with our services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Victorville, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: work place
Cons: benefits weren't that good
customer relations, inventory,management was good, customers were default at times light maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers that I saw everyday
Cashier (Former Employee), Belfair, WASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: the customers that i saw everyday
Cons: losing my job the way that i did
A typical shift was stocking, cleaning the store, answering the phone and taking messages. Running the register, greeting customers, checking in orders from different vendors. The hardest part of the job was knowing it was coming to an end but not really getting notice until my last day of work. The most enjoyable part was seeing the customers who always seemed to brighten my day when they came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working on Rig
Airport Supervisor and forklift operator (Former Employee), Cabinda, AngolaSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: far from home
Cons: everything inside the rig
Assist the rigging up and down of cementing service equipment on rig and participated on the operation of cement pumping and mixing equipment, blenders, liquid additive metering systems, manifold equipment, and cementing plug leasing tools. Good co workers and management, safety was the most important topic on board.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Garland, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Some days were better than the others while some were long and hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day
Customer service, food service, cashier (Former Employee), Florence, KYSeptember 19, 2014
Count starting Drawer, paperwork, and assist customers. Stock the Cooler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Very Quiet place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 15, 2014
Enter invoices for payment. Very very quiet place. Very little talking in the working place. Very concerned about safety at all times. Very concerned about exercising during the working day. The hardest part of the job was the lack of direction and help with understanding the program used. Very unfriendly co-workers.

About Chevron

Chevron is one of the world's leading energy companies, with approximately 60,000 employees working in countries around the world. – Read more