Find companies:
Chevron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
498 reviews

Chevron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe Work Place
OM&S Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, CAAugust 8, 2014
Repairing, Testing,TroubleShooting and Calbriatiion of Equipment.

Safe Work Place, Safety is always #1.

Great Coworkers, Always Helping each other out, Looking out for each other.

Learning new task, and enjoying the positive workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
because i was a new employee i had to compensate for other employees
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Carlin, NVAugust 8, 2014
Pros: really there were no pros we got our lunch taken out of our check with no discount
Cons: all we got were short breaks
a typical day at work consisted of doing all prep work from cleaning and filling ice cream machine to chopping veggies for later also slicing tomatoes and onions on a slicer. i also had to clean the slicer and slice ham and turkey. i had to cook bacon almost all morning while juggling the orders that came in, i had to clean floors and take out trash – more... and also make breakfast for the owner when he came in. when i worked the gas station side i had a lot of customers say they would be back because of me because i was so friendly and helpful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile enviorment
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Fontana, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learn to be a better employee
Cons: hours and pay
Good company, General Manager was very rude and hostile towards employees, inflicted fear to get what he wanted. would be a better place with better managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked good
Cashier (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 5, 2014
i had to go to India for two months i could not go even after my mom passed away so i had to go see my family and be with them because i was not present when my mom passed away but after i come back the boss said i don't have a job because i went for two months he wanted me to go go only for 15days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative
Marine Engineer (Former Employee), OnboardAugust 5, 2014
Served as a permanent employee of CHEVRON through the ranks from Cadet/TME to 1st Engineer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Work place
Customer service expert (Former Employee), Theodore, AlabamaAugust 4, 2014
I enjoyed the people that I worked with and the company was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Manager (Day Shift) (Former Employee), East Point, GAAugust 1, 2014
Making sure customers receive fast efficient service
Co-workers exhibit great team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not getting a raise
Cashier (Former Employee), Wetumpka, ALJuly 31, 2014
Pros: mon thru fri work
Cons: no raises
I enjoyed being around people. the work enviroment was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Associate (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 30, 2014
-Busy
-Fast Pace
-Stock Inventory
-Data
-Schedules
-Customer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 29, 2014
Start shift at 10pm and up until 12:20am business starts slowing down and then business starts back up around 4:30
Ive learned how to manage cash and use a cash register
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like work never ends, even when you get home...
Document Controller / Turnover / Handover (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
No time for family, vacations, sick leave, vacation pay, as a contactor. Management is laughable at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Workplace but with great benefits, incentive plans and compensation
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAJuly 29, 2014
Typical day at work - Extremely busy
What I learned - Safety is always number one priority
Management - Challenging
Co-workers - Knowledgeable
Hardest part of the job - Workload and dealing with Managers/Supervisors
The most enjoyable part of the job - Working independently and having the support system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere and people are always willing to help.
Instrument technician internship (Current Employee), Orange, TXJuly 28, 2014
- Knowledgeable with fluke meters and calibrate analyzers on a weekly basis.

- Familiar with Honeywell instruments and Hart communicators.

- Experienced with various control systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Project Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
I truly enjoyed work for Chevron. I learned a lot about the oil industry, safety and working relationships. The hardest part of the job has been moving on to other projects and leaving co-workers behind. The most enjoyable has been starting new projects and watching them develop and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 17, 2014
My day will begin with cleaning and operating the cash register. It includes stocking of cooler, cleaning restroom, and maintain cleaning on the outside of the store.

I learn to scan in product, including write off expired product, damage goods, and incoming product. I learn to core clean restrooms, gas pumps, and store car wash.

I work at a half – more... of dozen stores and had many great co-workers and a few bad co-workers.

I think the hardest part about working for chevron was the unconcided schedule.

The most enjoyable part about working for chevron was the people that came into the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful, engaging workplace with high emphasis on safety.
Tank Engineer (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 16, 2014
Working with multi-disciplinary groups is a rewarding and humbling experience. Diversity and mutual respect is important to getting things done right. Technical, Operations and Maintenance work groups working hand-in-hand to set each other up for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Asset Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee), Richmond, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits and career opportunity
Cons: no food court
Great pay, opportunity to build relationships and advance career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Nights
CASHIER (Former Employee), Woodland, WAJuly 12, 2014
I was scheduled to work swing shift, it was quiet most of the nights. Every once in a while you had to deal with unpleasant people but for the most part it was just people traveling that stopped for gas. There were few things that needed to be done at night when it was slower and the person working had the time. The hardest part of the job was trying – more... to stay awake for the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, yet easy-going job with a friendly atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: down time, weekly pay, time to get to know your coworkers and managers
Cons: no breaks, low pay
I loved my experience working with Chevron. My managers were always willing to help with any situation, and most of my coworkers were great to work with. I learned a lot about how people are and how a business is run. I was also able to sharpen up my communication and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: friendly owner/boss
Cons: long hours
On a typical day i would manage the shop floor and make sure thing are up and running to satisfaction.
I learnt how to manager and run a business efficiently, what to look for in terms of loss prevention and how to do it.
My co workers were great, we worked well as a team so the day went easier for us.
The hardest part of the job was the long hours – more... i had to put in.
The enjoyable part of the job was i was the manager and the harder and quicker i worked the easier my day would be. – less

About Chevron

Chevron is one of the world's leading energy companies, with approximately 60,000 employees working in countries around the world. – Read more