Find companies:
Chevron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Chevron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
DCS Control Room Operator (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 12, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: people
When I enter my work area, I take turnover from my colleague about what took place during the previous shift and what needs to be done on my shift.
I learnt to work with diverse people and work conditions.
Management generally tries to do there best but is not able to please all issues.
We as co-workers work well as a team, are helpful to each other.
The – more... most challenging part is when you do not have people to relieve you after your shift is finished due to short staff or sickness.
Problem solving of process upsets or start ups & shutdowns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Analyst Triangle Technology (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 10, 2014
Great balance; strong leadership. No advancement for contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: busy weekends
Typically easy job if done properly, but very hectic during the holiday weekends. Great place to start off your work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mess of a job
cashier (Former Employee), lake panasoffkee flApril 7, 2014
A typical day at work, being a cashier and cleaning, and making customers happy. I learned to stay on top of everything when a huge crowd of customers came in all at once. The management was fair. co workers were Good and we all worked together.. the hardest part of the job, there was no hard part to me. the most enjoyable part was constantly dealing – more... with the regular patients who came in and you know exactly what they want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Cashier (Current Employee), Dallas, GAApril 3, 2014
Pros: free fountain drinks
Cons: no advancement
You need to have good customer service skills and able to stand for extended periods of time. It's a good starting job but doesn't make for a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with great benifits
Finance Project Analyst (FPA), Energy Solutions (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 2, 2014
I like working for Chevron. The pay, career development and education assistance are all great reasons to work for Chevron. In order to do well here, you must own your career and actively seek new opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station attendent
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), Burlington, WAApril 1, 2014
Pros: easy flexable
Cons: no pay raise and no benitits
apon my arrival I would count down the till, then i would start the hot food for the day. then i would set up all the windshield cleaning buckets at the pumps. the rest of the day was spent attending to customers and stocking the shelves. The job wasn't hard at all, and the best part was that it was located in my home town so i knew everyone who came – more... in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Angola LNG Marketing Accountant (Former Employee), LondonApril 1, 2014
Pros: accounting field i enjoy very much
Cons: short assignment
This was a very short term role, very intensive, challenging and great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CES is CVX's Greenwashed Dirty secret
project manager (Former Employee), Pasadena CAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: high compensation
Cons: poor ethics
If you work for the parent company, CVX, you can expect integrity, a good working environment and loyalty. CES, Chevron Energy Solutions is just the remnants of a company called Viron that Chevron picked up to be able to claim that they were investing in renewable technology. The reality is that CES is okay place to work, but far removed from the standards – more... of Chevon Oil. They use CVX's clout to get jobs, then sub them out to low bidders and charge margins 50-70% higher than the industry standard for a general contractor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas IT
Program Manager (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAMarch 28, 2014
Chevron is a good company and treats people fairly. It can be stressful at times, great schedule in 9/80 and great care for people in fitness breaks and ergo reviews and a safety culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work life balance, nice managers
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Concord, CAMarch 27, 2014
Great Work life balance, nice people, nice managers. Great coworkers easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be associated with
Travel Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: excellent opportunity
Cons: advancement opportunities
This is an excellent organization. In my opinion the organization has some departments with bad management. You can advance in this organization if you have the right management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Great Co-workers, Nice Campus
HR Coordinator (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: 9/80 work schedule, professional people
Cons: contractor
Chevron has a great work life balance they offer a 9/80 schedule which is wonderful since you have every other Friday off (great for 3 day weekend trips). Everyone is professional and great to work with, nice campus with a gym and full Starbucks on site. What I would change is making it a more fun environment, it's a bit stiff. Also as a contractor – more... you never know when you'll become a permanent employee you can go years as a contractor so you don't have the same benefits as permanent employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of employment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 20, 2014
Great pay, good people and co workers
didn't mind working there at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved the environment but had it's negatives too
Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 20, 2014
I enjoyed being there because the amount of people I got to see. Not fast paced unless it's the afternoon. Although it's an easy job, it can be dangerous because the risk of an assault or weapons involved from thieves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chevron
3rd Officer (Former Employee), WorldwideMarch 19, 2014
Pros: pay & benefits
Cons: long time away from home
Excellent safety culture
Excellent pay & benefits
long contracts
slow promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Electrician (Former Employee), californiaMarch 17, 2014
Pros: a good place to learn new things and do different things
Cons: it was only temporary
It was a safe place, the people where helpful and I learned a few things. I would of like to still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTMarch 15, 2014
Co-workers and management were good, lots of work stayed very busy during the days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where you pretty much work on your own
Cashier (Former Employee), Picayune, MSMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: management wasnt that well
I worked on my own 100% of the time which I enjoyed when it wasn't over night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chevron is a good company, i rate the company on jobs,benefit,job security and on on management and also on the job culture 598 \ 600
Moved up as a Driller Trainee to driller position (Former Employee), Escravos offshore from ocan field to opolo field.March 10, 2014
Pros: worker are well fed with good and well prepared food for worker, during work and after work hours.
Cons: during short break hours if any employee is not feeling fine, he or she is allowed on medications
I like the company because they are good in terms of safety and wards to encouragement towards worker on the job with out stress, with that it build up my moral to harder and take good care of my hands, while working without any stress. i say again that the is good to work with if i am chance to work with it again properly i e direct.

About Chevron

Chevron is one of the world's leading energy companies, with approximately 60,000 employees working in countries around the world. – Read more