Find companies:
Chevron
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Chevron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCMarch 30, 2014
not a bad place to work, deal with a lot of rude people it seems, although that's every customer service job i guess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment
System Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 21, 2014
learnt lots, given challenges was great place to work provide work to life balance, training opps, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with mature processes and policies
SCM Contracts and Compliance Advisor (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaDecember 9, 2013
Chevron is a great Company to work for. It is very mature in all processes and policies. It is a global company that uses the value of diversity and applies it effectively to the business.
The hardest part of the job was the constant work overload therefore, the work and personal life balance was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Chevron
Cashier (Former Employee), AbbotsfordDecember 6, 2013
I understood my job well, loved my boss and the people I worked with and would go back to work if there was a place for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easygoing place to be
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 28, 2013
Pros: co-workers were very nice
I was only at Chevron for a couple weeks for a school placement work experience to help me find a job and to see what its like in the real world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent caring boss
Night station attendant and cashier (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: getting held up at gun point
With the exception of the dangers of working around a neighborhood with lots of drug addicts and getting held up it's a very good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace that supports a blanace of school and work
Cashier (Current Employee), langley, bcJuly 30, 2013
Pros: flexibility, reliability
Cons: low pay
I have a great manager and boss, the company is well run and the employees are all heard working and strong team players. We have become a great family at chevron. They have all supported me when i needed it and adjusted their schedules to work with mine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recreation area are always availble to the workers.
Operator (Former Employee), Batangas CityJuly 25, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: long hours
Operation of tank truck loadings.
Learned procedures of Loading finished products.
Strong Management / Professionals.
Educated and Less Supervision
Pressure due to the numbers of Trucks
Finished / Mid night Cutoff of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a challenging but fun to work for Chevron. Deadlines had to be met and there was always good recognition for job well done.
Transition Manager, Chevron (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 29, 2013
Pros: good work was acknowledged with lunch or dinner
Cons: long and at times demanding working hours
- As Supply Chain Manager, based at the Lube Blending Plant, I had immediate contact with both production and supply chain personnel.
- Everyday there were challenges in meeting deadlines relating to supply of raw materials to ensure production schedule was uninterrupted.
- Management was very encouraging and gave full support to ensure the company's – more... goals and objectives were met as a whole.
- Hardest part of the job was that since I was based in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, we had to correspond with the West (USA) after office hours (6.00 PM) and also with the West (Australia) before office starts at (7.00 PM) - hence long hours of work.
- The most enjoyable part was that we worked as a team and when we received good rating from our customers, we celebrated it as a team by going out for a beer and dinner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service repersentative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), surrey, bcMarch 8, 2013
- interaction with different people
- No job security
- Learning alot everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chevron
Cashier (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: very fun work environment, flexible hrs, overtime.
Cons: dangerous neighborhood, high roll over
A typical day at chevron is all about the customers. Ringing in all sales at the cash register, giving directions, full service gas station, maintaining cleanliness of store, keeping coffee pots full, stocking selves, keeping track of inventory and balancing the till at end of shift
Located on Hastings just off Clarke makes always for an interesting – more... shift. Many drug addicts and criminals in this area that the staff have to tolerate, making sure that no thefts happen during our shifts. Quite a few armed robberies have also gone on during my time there so interaction with police does happen. The roll over rate at this location was also high so I was constantly training new employees. I was mainly stationed at this location but worked at both from time to time, there are two Chevrons a few blocks apart with the same owner. I'd also work many overtime hour each week for those who didn't show up to work, lots of double shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee), Hope, BCFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, friendly co-workers
Cons: customers werent always friendly
Handle cash transtactions night shift clean bathrooms, wash windows and take out garbage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cashier (Current Employee), Richmond, BCNovember 8, 2012
Pros: discounts on sandwiches
Cons: no benefits
It's a good place to work but there are no benefits.
when it's busy there's no other cashier to help.
I learned a lot and it's a nice experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job I ever had in my field.
Area Land Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaOctober 30, 2012
I learned so much at this company. I had a fantastic boss who encouraged me so much he basically groomed my career. I worked with a fabulous group of people that to this day I am still friends with. It was a sad day when our department was dissolved due the sale of the assets we managed.

I LOVED GOING TO WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run business
Manager of 2 stations (Former Employee), North Vancouver, CanadaSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: great staff, great managment, plenty of diversity
Cons: poor wages and benifits
I work for Kisa Ent. (Chevron) for 4 years and in which time I was a full time, full service and store attendant and moved into a management role for the last two years at the job. In my time there I prepared work schedules for up to 25 people, monitored sales levels, re-oreder product when needed, and worked closely with upper management to insure – more... a well run and positive workplace. I enjoyed this job very much. Having the chance to work with people that were motivated and hard workers made my position a very enjoyable one. The only reason I left this job was due to a lack of benefits and low pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best overall job I have ever had
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), abbotsford bcAugust 7, 2012
Pros: non stop coffee
Cons: a huge window right by the register, which acted as a magnifying glass for the sun
This position had great benifits, such as birthdays, christmas parties.
alsothe people in managment were fair kind,and very hands on.
Wage was good for the amount of work shared by the staff and the
customers were moslty always enjoyable. I did learn alot about
fire managment and and team effort ,while working with my co-workers who were pretty easy – more... to get along with and came to work to do there work, which I appreciate. The hardest part of my job would have to have been when we were having a few schedual issues and
I had to work such wierd shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprisingly great place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMJuly 28, 2012
Pros: friendly, busy enviroment.
Cons: no scheduled breaks
I would either open or close depending on my shift. In the mornings we would prep the fresh food and coffee. Then check the inventory and restock where low. I would man the register, including ID verification and keeping an eye out for shoplifters. When not busy with customers I would clean and restock the coolers. When closing I was responsible for – more... cleaning the entire shop, counting out the register and locking up.
I learned that it makes others uncomfortable when you work harder than they do.
Management was easy to get along with and attentive to the needs of their employees. The owner was a great guy.
My co-workers were friendly but unmotivated. Only leaving the register for other tasks if ordered and so on.
The hardest part of the job was that there were no scheduled breaks. They were only available if there were no customers to wait on.
The best part of the job was restocking the cooler. It might sound odd but I was a Canadian in the desert. It was a big relief to cool off and I lost fifteen pounds from all the heavy lifting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like retail
Retailer (Current Employee), Fraser Lake, BCJune 3, 2012
Pros: i could work the hours i wanted to.
Cons: i had to deal with staffing issues.
The company has been good to me. I get out of the job what I want to. I decide if I want to work at the store and how many hours I want to work. I work about 50 hours a week. I have learned how to manage my time well. I have twelve employees and they all bring something different to the team but together we make a great team. The hardest part of the – more... job is staffing. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing we do a great job! My site is the 5th highest in, instore sales, throughout Canada. We are second to nun with our BC Lottery sales. Our site has been recognized as one of the top stores in Canada. Last year I was one of the Top preformer in canada. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
cashier (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMay 8, 2012
Pros: free coffee and slurpee
Cons: no free lunches, no lunch breaks
my typical day at this job was not what i expected, they made me hand wash the pumps and car wash when no one else would do it even though it was and mandatory to make sure everything was clean and look great. what i'v learn for working there is that the coworker can do whatever they want since they have work there the longest and complained about how – more... there stuck here while they have a life. the management skill there poor when he was there he/she was there they would favor some coworkers. there was no hardest part of the job cause they really don't care what you do or when it gets done. the most enjoyable part of this job was the customers seeing there smile faces and helping them when they asked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Incredible Company
Retail Program Specialist (Former Employee), Tegucigalpa, HondurasApril 17, 2014
This is a company that gives you the possibility to grow, intellectually and within the organization.

1 2 3 4 5

About Chevron

Chevron is one of the world's leading energy companies, with approximately 60,000 employees working in countries around the world. – Read more