Chevron Canada Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity with an energetic team ready to take on the challenges.
Drilling & Completions Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 August 2016
I bring my upbeat and energetic attitude to get things done the right way and with the desired results.

I learned you have to communicate at all levels and empower the right people with the right information in order to move initiatives forward.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with different team members and departments to brainstorm, create and implement processes to improve efficiencies and communication.
Pros
Every second Friday off
Cons
Commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great colloboration
HES Specialist - OH / WHMIS (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 February 2016
- collaboration

- politics may be get in a way with regards to performance management plan / review

- most enjoyable part was working with co-workers and stakeholders who see value in the process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers with terrible management
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2016
The majority of my experience with Chevron was great until a new manager was brought in from overseas. He lacked the competency to perform his duties and micro-managed every aspect of the department leading to the destruction of a workplace where everyone had previously enjoyed and been proud of.
Pros
Talented co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lower Mainland, Vancouver24 July 2012
Most days were dealing with staff and customer concerns.
I was in management. Worked in many locations.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting workplace
Petroleum engineer (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 September 2012
helping customers and pumping gas lots of fun the management is great and very relaxed and helpful.very friendly and supportive
night shift a little scary meeting the public customers of all nationalities
Pros
meeting customers
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced enviroment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC7 September 2013
I am hardworking and dedicated. I believe in giving 100%. I have been awarded 100% 7 times on mystery shops. I have been a stay at home Mom for the last 5 years and am ready to get back in the work place. I believe I would be an asset to your company. I am looking for part time work at the moment since I have to take my kids to school and pick them up as well, and am available at anytime on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Snow Day in Victoria
Multi-site retail Operator (Former Employee) –  Victoria BC25 April 2015
A perfect snow storm in Victoria and head office visit and no snow plowers were available. worked with smile no matters what happens!
Pros
Self Employed
Cons
7 days a week work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced customer orientent petroleum industry employment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, BC5 May 2014
I enjoyed this job and welcomed the challenges of managing a station.
Pros
great loyal customers and free (for staff) coffee and slushies
Cons
no scheduled breaks as most stations have 1 employee per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8