Find companies:
CHEP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

CHEP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start
Planning Account Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 1, 2014
Pros: organized company
Cons: over worked and underpaid
Stay away from Logistics and you will be fine. I learned a lot on systems. Management needs to be more engaged with employees and create a work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is productive and very funny, we work as a team.
foreman (Current Employee), Boksburg, GPMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free tea (tea bags & sugar)
Cons: long hours
i learn about production in the work area as it was the first time in life working in production company.the management is very good because we have a management meeting every Monday and a safety meeting everyday, me and my co-workers have a very good working relationship, we work as a team and we understand the working environment very well. there – more... is no hardest part of my job just because i enjoy doing my work, the most enjoyable part is that l work under a production company where l see the process of production everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful colleagues and management
European Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee), Weybridge, ENGMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good management, room for progression
Cons: a bit of a boring product to get used to, the real con was that i had to move countries and leave this job
9 to 5 job with a lunch break
I learned about pallets! and that France closes all month of August!
Wonderful management always ready to listen
Friendly co-workers
Learning the details of the product took a little time
All in all it was a wonderful office, location and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Griffin GaMarch 13, 2014
When i came to work my job was to load and unload materials off and onto trailers.Load certain materials onto assembly lines
and assemble products on assembly lines as needed. The management was great to work around. My co-workers were the best. The hardest part of the job was working overtime. The best thing about this job was over-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place too work. Fast pace at times.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Lima, OHFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: alot of hours.
Cons: working for labor ready (staffing)
Load and unloading trucks. Made sure that the production lines has their product for the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company and good learning
Student Business Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 11, 2014
Niche product but i got to learn about the customer's supply chain in depth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a revolving door
PLANT QUALITY AND OPERATIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Constant change and people leaving left a lot of things in a state of up in the air. Need long term people for long term growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place before moving HQ to Atlanta
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of growth opportunities
Opportunities in Operations and other customer support services, but Finance and Accounting jobs are limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rather typical company
SAP Finance, Logistics, Sales & STOs (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 18, 2013
Pros: for me - local to home - no week long or longer trips out-of-town!
Cons: none come to mind.
The Latin American contingent were all very focused and professional to work with. Some of the domestic 'silos' were a little difficult to deal with at first, although they had some valid reasons for being so. All-in-all, the project was going well, but was seriously over budget (getting to be typical in SAP projects), and had to cut back earlier than – more... originally planned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SAP Analyst / ID Developer Consultant (Former Employee), ORLANDODecember 12, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, great work ethic on behalf of the people there.
Cons: long drive from tampa :~)
I am NOT one of those that will take time to review unless it is warranted. I had a WONDERFUL opportunity to work for CHEP, Orlando. My interaction with the people at CHEP was truly amazing. They were kind and wonderful to work with. I felt like I was part of a team, and the company culture clearly promotes that concept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Finance (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GADecember 9, 2013
Compensation packages are very competitive, however the organization has poor track record of managing supply chain and operation costs so as a result they periodically do overhead cost reductions ( labor) to offset. Its a common practice there. They account for time to refill positions as cost benefit to meet fiscal year budget requirements. In addition, – more... being an company with overseas Executives, they tend to make executive decisions without concern for subsidiaries. Its impossible for blanket decisions to be made from "Australia" and expect it to 100% applicable in Chep USA, Chep Asia, Chep Africa at the same time. More localized executives is required.
I would not recommend this place as a long term career option. As a short term option most definitely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of this job was calling on the customers and finding new opportunities to deliver value.
National Accounts Sales Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 5, 2013
Pros: home office
Cons: sales leadership
Sales management is lacking in this organization as are career opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many disputes and too many people doing nothing.
Bench Hand (Former Employee), South OckendonAugust 30, 2013
Was always too many supervisors for the job, standing around doing nothing and was always arguments about the job itself. Not very nice people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Results Driven
Junior Account Manager (Current Employee), Jet Park, GPAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
CHEP is a lovely company to work for and I would recomment other to work here aswel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work ,
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 12, 2013
I worked there 12 years , Very good place to work , Great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership at Americas
Director of IT, Americas (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 22, 2013
Pros: unified leadership, common understadning of customer #1
Cons: all those great leaders are no longer running the org
Leadership accountabilities
Communication from top to bottom
Collective and shared goals
all in as 1Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go elsewhere
Night Shift Manager (Former Employee), GillmanJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: bbq every fortnight. good money.
Cons: lack of trust from above.
An extremely difficult environment with most previous night shift supervisors holding their positions for only a very short time.
High staff turnover due to the nature of work and demands placed upon employees.
If working in this environment for 5 years was used as a reference guide for a persons character or endurance under duress then it would be – more... the best reference available for finding another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Pallet Repair (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: they were having managment issues
Hard work, something my body had to get use to. Lifting 80 pound pallets for 8 hours, hammering nails were they are needed on both sides of the pallets, throwing the very bad pallets to get rerepaired, witha goal of 500 pallets a day per two man team. A very good learning experience because it was something that I've never done before. The most hardest – more... part about the job was the body aches at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Teaches you to be highly adaptable, Offers many opportunties to grow with-in the company
Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 23, 2012
Pros: wonderful co-workers, great benefits, many social work related activities to bring us closer etc
Cons: high stress environments - but worth it!
This is by far the best company I've had the pleasure of working for. I have nothing but positive feelings towards CHEP and my former CHEP family. I had to leave due to personal issues following my mother's death. I would be more than honored to rejoin this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to provide for your family
Repairman (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: ok pay while you're on your probation period
Cons: not safe, too much contamination, not enough pay
This job is a rip off. They expect you to build or rebuild 65 lb pallets for .37 each and if it isnt done the way the qc wants it they flip it off the line. Come on really? Not for .37.If I had a second chance I wouldn't dare try this company. The belt line breaks every other day. The maintenance men are disrespectful and couldn't fix anything if their – more... job depended on it. I can honosetly say you will regret working here. Theres rats, roaches, and all types of creatures. One time they sent a pallet down with a nest of black widow spiders and oh yea by the way you don't get benefits til a year later... To sum it all up, this isn't a great place for you to turn your life around unless this is your last resort. – less

About CHEP

Brambles hopes customers will call on  CHEP to help them schlep goods through the supply chain. Brambles' primary subsidiary is CHEP, – Read more