CHATHAM-KENT HEALTH ALLIANCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 November 2017
The focus of care is more money/ bed availability oriented than patient centered.. patients are discharged sooner than their recovery because of the bed crisis!! Some physicians are terrible...they don't even see the patients nor do they assess them but get paid for it!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Patient Registration (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON15 June 2017
I love working for the CKHA. I love my job, the people and the patients. It is very fast paced and there always seems to be something new happening to keep you on your toes! Management in my department could use some work but its not the worst.
Pros
Wage, co-workers, patients.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Former Employee) –  chatham ontario20 February 2017
very busy hospital enviroment
always working short staffed
never enough time in the day for proper pt care
stressed out work place
great money, good benefits
Pros
paycheck
Cons
stressful place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Wor
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON26 September 2016
This was my internship placement for school. I worked there for six weeks 2 days a week. Good place to work and really interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chatham Kent Health Alliance
Internship (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON22 July 2016
I love working here. I am in the diagnostic imaging department working in several different areas each week. They have the friendly staff and very helpful with any questions that arise.
Pros
Flexible hours, Busy work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Hospital
Medical Radiation Technologist (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON23 June 2016
Community Hospital in southwestern Ontario servicing a variety of patients. Diagnostic Imaging has variety of scans available for the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Student
Engineering Student (Former Employee) –  Chatham, ON29 March 2015
I was required to do a variety of tasks relating to the upkeep of the hospital. This job was completely independent I had to make up my own schedule and manage my time efficiently. My second year working there I trained employee on various different things such as time management, making it to do list for the day and ensuring that everything was crossed off of it by the end.
Pros
the people I worked with
Cons
equipment requests took longer than it should have
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, enjoyable, fast pace,
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON6 January 2014
enjoyable.fast pace I enjoyed working with the staff and doctors
Pros
same as before
Cons
same as before
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Nursing Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON1 June 2012
Staffs are nice and good as well as management. I enjoyed my placement and gained a lot experience working there.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable to work here, great co-workers.
Orderly (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 May 2012
This was an exciting place to be employed. I enjoyed the different aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHATHAM-KENT HEALTH ALLIANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

CHATHAM-KENT HEALTH ALLIANCE Reviews by Location