Find companies:
Chartwells
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

Chartwells Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing a multi unit operation
Food Services Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, OntarioSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: always having to recruit large number of staff after summer closure
A typical day for me would include the following:
- QA compliance in all of the operations.
- Prepare a pre service meeting for the associates that entails QA, Health and Safety and a review of sales vs last year.
- Check Merchandising in all of the operations to ensure we are fresh, well stocked and prepared for business.
- Prepare menus and pricing for the day and execution of any promotions.
- Prepare action plans for brand audits and execute them.
- Deal with any HR issues.
- Prepare schedules that meet our productivity targets.
- Process payroll.
- Ordering of product.
- Managing inventory controls and counts.

I love playing a significant role in the development and growth of associates.

I hate having to lay people off at the end of the school year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Sydney, NSSeptember 10, 2014
I loved working at Chartwells. The people I worked with there were very nice & helpful if I ever did need help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging, Interactiving and Enlightening
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 5, 2014
Pros: mentoring
Cons: long hrs
Working as a employment counselor was an engaging, interactive and englightening experience. Providing coaching, mentoring and counseling skills to individuals for them to reach their full career potential was a privilege.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paced environment
Office Manager (Current Employee), Welland, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: lunches are delicious
Very busy and fast paced environment, great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay.
Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 21, 2013
It is okay place to work and gain experience. Serving student residence. Always busy during school year and dead at summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work work dont get payed
incharge of catering (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 7, 2013
i know this is a big company but the part i worked for i put in a lot of hours and never got payed for them all. I worked constantly and barely got to a take my breaks. I worked long sifts sometimes 14 hours and they would still complane that i was not working hard enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, interesting and friendky place in where we can exploring knowledge from different cultures.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Universty of CalgaryMarch 22, 2013
I did coffee maker, sandwiches maker and cashier in the store.
I improved conmmunication , time orgnization skills. And also i team worked with members effeiciently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people and values
Catering Associate (Current Employee), Halifax, NSDecember 1, 2012
I truly enjoy working at Chartwells at Mount Saint Vincent University.

About Chartwells

Keeping employees fed and clothed is one mark of this company. ARAMARK is the world's #3 contract foodservice provider (behind – Read more

Chartwells Photos