Find companies:
Chartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Chartis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
database administration
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 1, 2014
database administration, production support, installation, configuration, upgrades, patches, migration, backup and recovery, performance tuning,capacity planning, Dataguard , RAC, cloning, space management and security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Enviroment that will allow skills, talents, and traits to shine.
Senior Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJNovember 25, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed working with people
Cons: the long lines and short tempers at times
I really enjoy working with the public and i hope to excel in my customer service experience. Working now with a church ministry has really put my life in new perspective with working with the people, specifically people who are truly in need of every day items. It has made me humble to know that i have been blessed even when unemployed, because i am – more... still able to lean on my degree and allow my education and ability to adapt and learn new skills willingly to guide and protect my career path. Therefore I hope to spread that positive attitude in my new work environment and allow it to be my podium that i lean on when looking for a career path and so far it has such a success, because along the way i have encounter such wonderful people who with career mind and strong focus on long term goals they are still grounded with humility and strength to give back to their community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Sales Executive
Customer Sales (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 25, 2014
Responsibilities:
• Answering calls in a prompt courteous manner.
• Communicating information clearly and accurately.
• Promote teamwork and call center success.
• Developed Work with the support team to ensure service level requirements are exceeded.
• Developed credibility and confidence with customers.
• Captured Customer information correctly and – more... accurately.
• Assisted customers with inquiries and provided all pertinent information.
• Communicate and Coordinate with internal departments and follow up on customer interactions.
• Keep records of customer interactions and transactions i.e record details of inquiries, comments and complaints and details of actions taken.
• Recognized for delivering quality service and products and for developing loyal customers, resulting in impressive sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse company with good training opportunities
Premium Audit Processing Technician (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Chartis Insurance is a growing company that offers plenty of opportunities for training and knowledge for a number of insurance fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Underwriter's Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great reputation and work/life balance
Cons: very corporate
Great experience working for a company under such a large name as AIG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with top professionals in the field
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2014
Pros: excellent inhouse continuing education and licensing coordination, great benefits and reasonable salary
Cons: many times work flowed into the weekend.
Gained a lot of experience through mentors, eventually I became a mentor to others newly hired and the mentees eventually moved on to promotions, Productive and professional environment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company
Administrative Assistant and Claims Assistant (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: locations all over the world
Cons: do not care about there employees
A very profitable and stable company but not employee friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CaMay 13, 2014
Pros: employee moral
Cons: travel time
Loved this job! This job was very rewarding! I enjoyed providing customer service to clients! The job kept me busy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good experience.
Lead Business Analyst (onsite coordinator) (Former Employee), 上海市, C23March 13, 2014
good company to work with and healthy work culture
Good experience in global delivery model.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, lack of management expertise, good team work
Accountant 1 (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: management
Good learning experience, however no job efficiency and lack of expertise in the management process. There isn't any work process as the management is trying to understand and streamline our work so basically management is using us a the guinea pigs to test things out. The hardest part of the job is to juggle work and personal life. Long hours and management – more... is never satisfied with our work. People are quitting and we are giving more responsiblities. My co workers are great. We have great team work and always available to offer help. I started as Accountant1 five years ago and still I am an Accountant1 even though I am required to do more work with more job responsibilities. There isn't any job security. The enjoyable part of the job is to learn and my coworkers are enjoyable. The hardest part of the job is that we have our duties but more duties are given to us and we are expected to learn it quickly. Since management is trying to streamline processes, they are basically confused on how to start and finish. I am efficient and a hard working person, however if the job doesn't entail a flow of work or job efficiency, then it gets a bit difficult to follow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Investment Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 8, 2014
Management is cutting corners everywhere. Red tape everywhere. There is a lot of work and not enough time to finish the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location with helpful workers
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: old systems leading to lots of overtime
Typical accounting work, closings and posting of journal entries. Many people that worked there were set in their ways and we adverse to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Underwriter (Former Employee), Berkeley Heights, New JerseyJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Primary Underwriter for all New Business and Renewal accounts for the Accident & Health Dept. / Small Business Philadelphia and Atlanta regions respectively.
Face of AIG Small Business to the Regions
Development of business proposals for Small Business
Rated and quoted policies
Responsible for Business Travel Accident and Specialty Market accounts
Audited – more... Underwriting Analyst
Forecasted budget
Travel with Sales Representatives on Broker calls / Sales / Customer Service
Underwriter for more complex and difficult accounts
Issuing Policies as well as rating and processing endorsements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security was not a problem with this company.
BENEFITS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: employee recognition and job stability
Cons: lack of enthusiasm from coworkers
My typical day at work would include making sure that my clients' disability checks were properly distributed. This was very important because these checks would be their only source of income. This position has taught me how to manage and follow up on specific tasks. The hardest part of this job was to leave your assignments/feelings at the job. The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was to hear the smile on my clients' faces when you would have their check issued immediately to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Head of Commercial Lines (Former Employee), Sri LankaNovember 12, 2013
Very good place to work and learn
Sometime too much work pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Agent (Former Employee), Miramar, FLOctober 9, 2013
Great place to work while i was a student . Great staff and enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), 2 Acquarium Drive, Camden, New JerseyOctober 9, 2013
Pros: comfortable work environment
Cons: no room for advancement
Customer Service Calls on
Medical benefits and
Medical Claims
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and enjoyable workplace with excellent benefits
CASHIER & Accounts Payable clerk (Former Employee), East CroydonOctober 4, 2013
Pros: free lunches, denim day on fridays
Cons: n/a
typical day at work very productive always learning new things
Learned how to use banking systems, the specific job roles of a Cashier and an Accounts Payable Clerk
Management was excellent, supportive
Co-workers Supportive and great to work with
Hardest part of the job I would say more challenging Christmas and New Years Cashier job was very hectic
Most – more... enjoyable part of the job learning new things and doing charity fund rasier days – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
CASHIER/ACCOUNTS PAYABLE (Former Employee), CroydonSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches, charity fund raiser days
typical day at work was always different and challenging,always learned something new on a regular basis
Management was excellent always helpful and supportive
Co-workers were easy to work with especially in a team
Hardest part of the job I wouldn't say hard but very busy month ends and Christmas

Most enjoyable part of the job was also learning how – more... to use banking systems, the intensity of the work load I thrived on it.

Overall loved the job and workplace – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family Oriented Company
Workers Comp Claims Assistant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2013
Pros: benefits, work hours, and the morale
Cons: no room for growth, lack of management
Over the 20 years I have learned and valued the importance of customers services, being a typical day of work solving & completed daily task assignment. I have played the roll daily as a teammate helping co-worker when needed, being a valuable role player. Hardest part of the job is leaving daily when you know there is so much more you want to do . – more... The most enjoyable and rewarding is to know that I have achieved the best customers services and I have given 250% of my day. – less

1 2 3

About Chartis

Even to this day American International Group (AIG) is one of the world's largest insurance firms. While it held the spotlight – Read more