Find companies:
CH2M HILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

CH2M HILL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Construction Manager (Former Employee), AKOctober 2, 2013
Pros: the opportunity for advancement
Overseeing Multi million dollar project, with great teams of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guarantee 40hrs a week.
plumber/general maintenance (Former Employee), Eden, NCOctober 2, 2013
Pros: guarantee 40 hrs a week.
Cons: having a different boss all the time.
hot, busy and multiple task work place. you learned somthing new almost every day. they went threw boss men all the time.you work by yourself alot. working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellentwork place.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: lunch and learn almost every month. very professional environment.
Cons: job longevity depends on work load.
Work for the company for 5 years. Excellent place to work for, has challenge and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at CH2M Hill and have no ill feelings at leaving.
Lead Piping Engineer (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: 9/80 work schedule
Cons: pep
The day would start with greeting co-workers and then reviewing emails and applying any job related information to jobs as required. Piping designs would be reviewed as necessary and any problems noted for resolution. Working out problem resolutions was the most enjoyable part of the job with the hardest part of the job was writing requisitions using – more... CH2M Hill's CMAS ordering system.

Day to day management was friendly and encouraging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment and Hard Work
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 22, 2013
Pros: awesome boss
Cons: long hours
I learned about document retention.
Weekly safety meetings.
A typical day would be logging in many schematics, filing them, scanning them, and distributing them making sure every engineer on the team had the most current information.

the most enjoyable part of the job was the document control department. They worked as a team. My boss was fun and supportive. – more... It was a great place to work. (the free popcorn and occassional free lunches wasn't bad either). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and great opportunity
Executive and Project Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2013
It is a great place to work for when you are attempting to go to school and further your career as well as a steppign stone to get oyur foot wet for any type of job description with the company if and when you set your mind to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a petrochemical process facility in the Arctic environment
Facility Technician (Current Employee), Prudhoe Bay, AKSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: the benifits and compensation, time off
Cons: being away from loved ones.
Since working on the north slope of Alaska I have gained extensive knowledge and skills not only hands on, but also on a social level. I work 12 hour days for 21 straight days with a wide variety of people from different parts of the world. I have learned to work together with these different personalities to operate and maintain a oil and gas facility – more... in a very extreme environment. I communicate daily with management from my employer as well as the major oil company I am contracted to. I am able to keep a level mentality on a long work schedule while being thousands of miles away from friends and family. I thouroughly enjoy acomplishing tasks daily and on long term projects to better myself and the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Project worker (Current Employee), TimbuktuSeptember 12, 2013
Not a bad place. They preach strong virtues and it seems in my area they are more than lip service.Plenty of morale building get-togethers and free food. I walked into an existing core group of older employees/ managers who all know there job and are mostly good trainers, with some exceptions.

I read this from an earlier post. It voices my experience – more... in as many words- "Poor management skills, you will never be paid your worth because it is contract work. Advancement opportunities are non existent unless you're ready to move..... Get in, acquire some skills, and get out." Quote, unquote. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace environment with family like camaraderie.
Request Services Administrator/ Tier 1 Analyst (Current Employee), Glendale, COSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free enterprise level training and experience, office events, occasional catering.
Cons: possible downsizing, poor communication and presence from upper management.
I work 6am-3pm taking calls, picking up online requests, emailing correspondents, following up on requests and fulfilling additional responsibilities. While with CH2MHill, I've learned how to use and troubleshoot Sharepoint, Exchange, Active Directory, Citrix, Live Meeting, Lync and CRM. Direct management is awesome, though most of us are worried upper – more... management has changes in mind that may lead to lost jobs. Coworkers are fun, supportive, and help you strive for excellence. The most challenging part of the job can also be the most rewarding. At CH we have a couple of sayings; own the call and ask the right questions. This pushes us as analysts to be creative in finding solutions, new or revised, for both known and unique issues. Analysts have an extensive Knowledge Base at their disposal but are encouraged to improve it when and where possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 27, 2013
I have learned a lot since working at CH2M HILL. I have now been in the industry for 6 years and have an understanding of what goes on in the oilfield. I work with people who I respect and work well with. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning all that I have learned and knowing that there is still a lot more to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going downhill since takeover by CH2M Hill
Designer/Drawing Analyst (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 29, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: lack of work
This company used to be known as VECO, but was taken over by CH2M Hill. CH2M Hill has never been in the arctic engineering field and seem to be having a hard time securing work and maintaining their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture driven company
Building Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Golden, COJuly 24, 2013
Great company to work for, Fair and laid back. Good group of people, very diversified group. Happy to lend a helping hand when deadlines are due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that values their employees & rewards hard work.
Document Control Professional (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: co-workers & managers; challenges to achieve; salary & benefits
Cons: travel; dusty environment;
Friendly, high energy team atmosphere with managers that trust your work ethic and ability to meet or exceed your responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old american company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Nelson B.c.July 21, 2013
It was my first and only time employed with this company. Good leadership was presented and strong safety ethic, I enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great co workers
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Englewood, COJuly 18, 2013
I was responsible for sorting and delivering mail twice a day to 6 mail rooms in a 3 story office building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience helping clients
Contract Sr. Buyer III & Expeditor (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 15, 2013
Pros: excellent compensation package
Cons: 51 mile commute
Very gratifying position as I was able to assist in restoring image of contractor with clients expectations for respective projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work days
Nuclear Chemical Operator (Former Employee), Hanford reservation North Richland, WaJuly 10, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of a daily morning meeting of the events going on during that specific day, i.e. maintenance activities etc.. We would then go to our assigned facilities and perform daily routines which included water samples, data reading from the human machine interface and local reading from the equipment itself, log book entries, – more... facility walk downs, and any maintenance that was scheduled for that day. The management team worked well with what we needed to complete jobs. My co-workers all worked well with me and I worked well with them. We always got our work done in a timely and orderly manner. No part of the job felt difficult because I enjoyed doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance. Employee owned company
Financial II/Business Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great employee morale
Cons: denver headquarters = big politics and old boys club
Great work life balance. Employee owned company. major competitor in Consulting for Govt Facility and Infrastructure Engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica, excelente gerência e administração
Técnico em Segurança do Trabalho (Former Employee), São Paulo, SP / Rio Gde do Norte / CearáJuly 9, 2013
Estabilidade razoável, bons salários, boas lideranças, porém falta tempo para colaboradores em suas vidas pessoais.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
IT Manager II / Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2013
CH2M Hill is a great company to work for. Many career opportunities and possibilities for advancement.

About CH2M HILL

Since its founding in 1946, CH2M HILL has been building a better and more sustainable planet—delivering challenging projects – Read more