Find companies:
CH2M HILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
249 reviews

CH2M HILL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PID REVIEW
Instrumentation Design Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 30, 2012
lots of opportunities to grow and learn

you need strong computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Pipefitter (Current Employee), Fort Nelson B.C.September 12, 2012
Pros: safety first
11 hour work days . I met and worked with people from many different countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe job site to work in.
Industrial Pipefitter (Current Employee), Fort Nelson, BCAugust 28, 2012
Pros: free food even tho i could use some improvement
Cons: transportation is not the most comfortable
A typical day at work starts always with a safety meeting since safety is #1 priority in this job site. I have learned valuable lessons on piping connecting to rotating equipment since am assisting the Millwrights on this job.

Coworkers are really friendly and helpful at work most of the people here has a good attitude, some supervisors are very organized – more... and some others are not as much just like any other job, i consider the transportation the hardest part of the job since it takes a while to get to the job site. the most enjoyable part of the job to me would be assisting Millwrights on pumps alignment since its all clean and all about precision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspection
Contract Administrator and Site Inspector (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2012
• Administered and inspected construction of Tullamore Transmission Main, Contract No. 2 including installation of 2290m of 1050mm diameter Concrete Pressure Pipe (C.P.P.) transmission and associated chambers and appurtenances on Airport Road and Mayfield Road, and 44m installation of transmission main in tunnel under Mayfield Rd and site clearance – more... and restoration – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume and energy required
Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 2, 2012
Large American company, good for those who would like to go international-lots of opportunity for growth. Very fast paced. Great people in Calgary office. Hard if you like having supervisor in the same country as you, as many are scattered in NA. Great place for engineers-lots of work available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment with good people
Electrical Engineering Internship (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 16, 2014
Learned a lot about the consultant/design work for engineering through designing electrical systems for data centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level projects all around
Senior Environmental Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 10, 2014
High level projects all around. Helps if you are a self starter that doesn't need much guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance
Project Automation Leader (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent work/life balance
A great company, great co-workers and excellent choice if you're looking for a flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to earn a professional experience.
Mechanical Engineer / O&M Inspector (Former Employee), KuwaitDecember 1, 2014
CH2M HILL is the place where I improved my knowledge in various technical activities and the professional way of handling the jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Structural Designer (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 27, 2014
Great company to work for. Great insurance, 401k package, and a very laid back atmosphere with generous PTO advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work.
Document Publisher (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLNovember 20, 2014
Almost 25 years of dedicated service to the company. Have the willingness to go the extra mile to do quality work and finding a way, whatever it takes, to get the job done, and done right. I have been regarded as a “go to” document processor by many and has been a resource of knowledge to my peers. I was also considered as very efficient, very helpful, – more... very knowledgeable and very fast. I'm a team player. I developed strong working friendships among co-workers and abroad. It was a blast working with a group of talented people all over the world. The most enjoyable part of my job were the challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Athletic Supply Clerk II (Former Employee), Air Force Academy, CONovember 20, 2014
Pros: fun work environment. good benefits
Cons: no job security
It was fun to work with the cadets and coaches at USAFA but it was for a contract period with no guarantee of keeping the job when contract went to another contractor. Consequently I was terminated when new contractor Aleut took over as of end of Oct. 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you're a manager....
Mechanical Engineer I (Current Employee), USANovember 17, 2014
It's a good company for someone farther along in their career. Not the best company for recent graduates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting project cut short by finding of asbestos.
PM-Sydney Water West Ryde Pumping Station (Former Employee), Sydney NSWNovember 17, 2014
Pros: technically interesting project.
Cons: lots of meetings with the client required to coordinate construction in the operating station.
Sydney Water West Ryde Pumping Station Renewal Project – Managing the $15m Design and Construct contract, multi-discipline design team, procurement, site construction management, contract and client management. Due to asbestos being discovered on-site late August, the site work ceased and the site demobilised. My 6 month contract was not renewed in – more... October as the major decontamination works resulted in no site works until well into 2006. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and amazing. Grand size of facility.
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 12, 2014
Pros: valued employee, exciting work. grand scale training and resposibilities
Cons: contract canceled prematurly
CH2MHILL was contracted by GT Advance Technologies and Apple.
GT Advance Technologies filed for Chapter 11. Contract with CH2MHILL was canceled and our positions terminated
.
Typical day at work was monitoring water cooling systems used for process cooling and comfort air. Monitoring chiller status operations.
Perform water quality testing. Monitor – more... and perform maintenance on 125 hp water pumps. Monitor and troubleshoot ABB vfd driven systems.
Had a great working relationship with my work associates and experienced an excellent working and communication relationship with my supervisor and management.
The hardest part of the job was working 12 hour nights, 3 and 4 days weekly.
Learned about large scale water cooling systems used in process cooling and comfort air. Large scale chiller systems. RO / DI water processing. Heat exchangers Water testing. VFD drives. CMM training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDC warehouse very productive
shipping and recieving (Former Employee), San Jose, caNovember 8, 2014
Pros: cdc warehouse workers very hard working
Cons: management does nothing and takes all credit
receive orders,pull orders,ship orders, then finish up day with inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think hard before you accept a position with this company!!!
Project Control Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 2, 2014
Cons: anything you can think of.
Horrible place to work. Their description of management is bullying and imitation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maximo Administrator (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 28, 2014
IT Team worked well together and provided great support to the Maximo implementation and support team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial and relational culture - great environment to work in.
Document Controls and Implementation Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
CH2M HILL is a great company to work for. It offers a entrepreneurial environment which allows you to seek opportunities to grow your skills. The Program and Constructions Managers that I have had the opportunity to work with on large programs and projects is invaluable. I am a mentor to those working in field offices, and I've had the opportunity to – more... travel around the world to educate users on multiple software systems.

The hardest part of my job is being away from home for long periods of time. The most rewarding part of my job is implementing processes and procedures and ensuring that the processes are being adhered to by the subcontractors, client and internal staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive atmosphere
Science/Technology/Geology Intern (Former Employee), Charleston, WVOctober 21, 2014
*See resume for full details pertaining to this position*
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

About CH2M HILL

Since its founding in 1946, CH2M HILL has been building a better and more sustainable planet—delivering challenging projects – Read more