Find companies:
CH2M HILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
220 reviews

CH2M HILL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Pipeline Project Engineer (Current Employee), calgary albertaAugust 10, 2014
Cenovus treats their employees exceptionally. They are focused on safety and delivering a great product. I really enjoyed working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Document Control Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long long hours
Participate in Project Services meetings under Project Services Manager with
other project services management team members.
Participate in other management meetings and project meetings as required
Coordinate with other managers to actively insure adaptation of new or existing software systems are utilized as appropriate.
Arrange for and insure all – more... DC staff are appropriately trained for their roles.
Work with all DC staff to charter them in their roles, both generally and project specific as appropriate.
Provide detailed estimates for Document Control Services for all new projects.
Participate in all project coordination, kick-off, alignment, and weekly meetings as required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar to other big construction firms
Pipefitter foreman (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMay 7, 2014
I was on two different jobs with this company the first one I really did not like. This was mostly due to the overwhelming amount of temporary forgien workers (very little english spoken on the jobsite). The second job was very good I advanced my career and made a lot of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, fun to work.
IT Support & Operation Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: salary
- Checking emails
- Checking Service tickets
- Troubleshooting problems
- Learned communication skills with end users and co-workers
- Enjoyed travelling another office location to fix issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not care
Labourer/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Conklin, ABFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: flights provided
Cons: management
the job was great the people were great just the management did not care about the employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CH2M Hill
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), Statoil Conklin, AlbertaJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: many perks and rewards for safety promotion
Cons: some camps were worse than others
My experience was a first as a camp job. I enjoyed it very much along with the benefits and opportunities to meet new people. The safety aspect is incredible and work was enjoyable. I am looking forward to my next opportunity in the construction field looking for another camp job. 14/7 is preferable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work for them again
Welder/Ironworker (Former Employee), Conklin, ABJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor travel arrangements
A little bit unorganized
Foremans and management were very reasonable people
A lot of Unhappy Co-workers
Not the best work most days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Advisor Postion
Safety Advisor (Former Employee), Can-West Projects LtdDecember 5, 2013
Did incident reporting and investigate the incidents to come up with corrective actions and prevent the reoccurrence. I took care of all weekly and daily meetings with all crews. I made sure that all monthly inspections were complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of 4 Month Contract
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), GreenlandNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good salary, including hazard pay.
Cons: remote location
Found all personnel with CH2 approachable and professional. Probably the best managers I have had the opportunity to work for. Most difficult aspect of the job was remote location and solid 4 month duration. Most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Intermediate Draftsperson (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches and lunch-and-learns are there almost every month
Cons: sometimes hours may be too long for some people
Decent environment. Supportive staff. Good lunch and learn sessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old american company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Nelson B.c.July 21, 2013
It was my first and only time employed with this company. Good leadership was presented and strong safety ethic, I enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Electrical and Instrumentation General Foreman (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 21, 2013
CH2M has huge potential in Oil and Gas. Management needs to listen to the experience in the group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CH2M HILL CALGARY
Instrumentation Design Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 31, 2013
Cons: not interested in training
I was fired by a manager who spent his last week seeing how I would react to being fired. The manager misled everyone and moved to Shell after taking a two week vacation in Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
helpdesk coordinator (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 29, 2013
the job is an ever learning one and the people are fantastic by far a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun days at work.
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), Fort Nelson, BCMarch 22, 2013
Pros: worked with a lot of good people, work day to day was not repetitive.
For CH2MHILL we started work at 7 am and finished at 6:30 pm. Every morning before work we had a morning safety meeting then we were given our task and told who we were working with. Before starting work we had to go to the area we were working in and look around for hazards and then fill out a FLHA. Everyday was different. Some days at work I was doing – more... hydro tests all day and other days I was prepping lines for hydro tests. When prepping the line we had to follow through the line with the ISO to make sure all the pipe was in place. We had to install pancakes and/or blinds for the high point and low point limits. I worked with a good crew that taught me a lot about different things in the oilfield. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Project Accountant (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: very good people.
Cons: it can be too big every once in awhile. everything should be looked at.
CH2M HILL is a corporate Engineering firm that is worldwide. It has over 28,000 employees. The head office is in Englewood, CO. It is the best coprorate office I have ever seen. It is literally a campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work If you like man camp
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Nelson, BCDecember 14, 2012
I learned a lot about the people of canada. There are very talented people they put they best foot forwards all the time. They had a wide variety of people from all nations working around you. The snow toke some time to get use to and the temperature toke some time too. The most enjoyable time of the hold experience is being able to go home every 21 – more... days to see the family.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CH2M HILL is a good company
Project Engineer at StatOil facility in Leismer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 20, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: on-site work environment is not healty
CH2M HILL is new in SAGD EPCM work and it will still take this company few years to get a solid understanding of the EPCM for SAGD process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PID REVIEW
Instrumentation Design Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 30, 2012
lots of opportunities to grow and learn

you need strong computer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Pipefitter (Current Employee), Fort Nelson B.C.September 12, 2012
Pros: safety first
11 hour work days . I met and worked with people from many different countries.

1 2 3 4 5

About CH2M HILL

Since its founding in 1946, CH2M HILL has been building a better and more sustainable planet—delivering challenging projects – Read more