Ceridian Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ceridian
Sales/LifeWorks Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, on4 March 2014
Great company to work for.
Fun environment
kjhjhjk
bjbjkn
bjhbjh
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Integration / Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Virtual / Markham6 February 2014
Enjoyed my term at Ceridian, but was travelling a lot.
Was a virtual role. Great Leadership!
Pros
Excellent Company
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 January 2014
I did not enjoy working in this type of environment. The company itself, I'm sure is a valued company, as for the Management and training, not impressive.
Pros
N/A
Cons
unaproachable
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham23 October 2013
Enjoyed my time at Ceridian.
Was provided with many growth opportunities.
Pros
Excellent Leadership/ Management
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a commitment to work life balance and competitive compensation and benefits packages.
Manager of Finance (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, Mb19 September 2013
Ceridian is focused on growth within the Human Resource field. It is moving to a unified team within North America. It has a strong cultural demographic with great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract assignment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 September 2013
Typical day at work, take customers call regarding their pay stubs, I learned to update employee profile and and deleting of names.I trained other receptionist, Assist my supervisor to do a massive mail merge hardest part of my job is when I cannot get a hold of a manager and the customer do not want to leave a message and you cannot page, what I usually do to ask if I can put them on hold and physically deliver the message. The best part of my day is when I have to teach co-workers how to use Excel.
Pros
I received lunch voucher for working overtinme to complete a job
Cons
Long overtime to complete a job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service HCM Specialist (Current Employee) –  ottawa, ON23 May 2013
Management needs work and experience. This company needs to practice what they preach
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained further work experience in another industry
Business/Order Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg23 January 2013
My work experience at Ceridian focused on continuous learning of the payroll industry. A typical day at work - scheduled hours 8 - 4, check the que for payroll orders, process orders in the que (quanitity expected to process 1 - 20 per day - depending on order complexity). Send out e-mail communications to sales reps and division team leads to confirm payroll orders had been booked and commission will be allocated within the booking month. The incomplete procedures required to complete tasks would be the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the team members I was fortunate to associate myself with along with the opportunity for further personal growth.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
dept worked was outsourced to the u.s.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company service
nothing (Former Employee) –  winnipeg man2 January 2013
It is a good thing I don't work there, I was the customer and they screwed up an ROE to the point where the client was denied benefits. Thanks Ceridian...;-(
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
IWFM Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montreal9 October 2012
Ceridian believe, encourage the development and the well-being of their employees by making a variety of courses and tools accessible
Pros
posibility to work virtual
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learnings new skills and info
payroll administrator (Former Employee) –  montréeal, Québec29 February 2012
Great place to learn payroll and always fulfilling your need of knowledge.
Pros
lap tops (work frm home)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Ceridian reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 174 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3