Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
367 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretarial job
Secretary (Former Employee), Shelton, CTApril 29, 2014
Book keeping, filing, working with computer programs, learned how to do filing in different ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real estate
Sales Associate, Realtor (Former Employee), Lafayette Hill, Blue Bell, RoyersfordApril 22, 2014
It is very difficult to make it in this company if you do not have a lot of capitol to invest for the first several years. So be prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Transaction coordinator/Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Covina, CAApril 21, 2014
At this office everyday was very different. I would work on escrow files, work with expired listing, and manage marketing.
I learned everything from the start of a listing to the end of escrow.
The hardest part of this job was managing many different files at one time.
The most enjoyable part of this job was working with the positive agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making flyers and doing cold calls.
Graphic Designer/Telemarketer (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJApril 17, 2014
The job was alright, mostly doing computer work for the main Realtor/Broker for the branch. Made new flyers for the new houses he had available, to help advertise. Also did cold calling to generate new clientele for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun flexible
Realtor (Former Employee), temple paApril 16, 2014
Boss and owner was understanding and very helpful if questions arose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being a Realtor
Income Tax Practitioner (Former Employee), Union City, TNApril 16, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: the fees and dues even when you don't make money
I loved being a Realtor helping people find a new home or sell theirs just picked a bad time of the year to make a living at it. The market was slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business, in the right market
Realtor/Community Project Developer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: feast or famine compensation
I had a great broker however I was in the worst market in the US Detroit MI.

Great possibilities provided you are in a solid market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable place with great people
Cashier, Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Productive and busy are the two words that would describe a typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
A typical day at Century 21 is bringing the new merchandise to the floor. Assisting the customers from time to time. I have great managers. My co-workers on the floor are awesome people and we always work as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new customers everyday that are tourists that come from different parts of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning new things. Wonderful people to work for.
Administrator/Agents Assistant (Current Employee), Shreveport, La. 7705April 7, 2014
Check and answer all emails, which include request from Agents, Operating leadrouter. Disbursing leads to Agents.
Sending out email blast to Agents, requesting newspaper ads and informing Agents on upcoming sales meetings. Answering & directing calls.
I learned a great deal in advertising, creating flyers, postcards, embedding in emails from G-drive.
Co – more... workers and I share great deal of information out to the Agents and have to make sure communication is fast and up to date.
I believe the hardest part of my job is generating phone duty schedule to accommodate the agents request & at the same time give even shifts, but the challenge is great to accomplish every time.
The most enjoyable part of my job is accomplishing my duties & task. I take great happiness in helping the Agents and the clients on the journey to selling or buying a new home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big clothing department.
Sales/Cahsier (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: no drama
Cons: very short breaks, and customers' say over employees.
The rules at Century 21 are very strict. I personally don't agree with them all, however I do respect them. I have learned how to be more patient with my co-workers and the customers. There's really no hardest or enjoyable part of the job at Century 21. As long as you do everything the right way, being in a good mood and respecting one another, everything – more... will go smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good people to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kingman, AZApril 5, 2014
Worked as an outside contractor. it was good employment. Good people and decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Register Complex Stock (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: mininum wage
There are many different people that work at Century 21. Because of the company's diversity, there is a great work environment there. Most managers and team members are friendly an easy to work with.My work consisted of providing support to managers and team members by distributing supplies and maintaining an orderly workplace for everyone to work in. – more... I believe this job furthered my skills in customer service and made me better overall interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loved it at first
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2014
i loved my job and felt like it held promise. i was a sales associate and had the greatest manager. it was my first retail job and they had me arranging sections. they even would ask for my input as well but then my manager was demoted and they brought in someone new. i know a few people who were promised promotions and a raise for over a year and never – more... received it. all and all i loved my coworkers it was truly the only positive thing about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not even worth applying
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: the list goes on
Most people either get fired from here before the probation period or either just leave because of the companies mistreatment to the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Warehouse Representative/clerical (Former Employee), secausus,njMarch 26, 2014
A typical day of work was occupied because it is a company with many orders that to replace. I learned to work doing payboll, I learned to work with different culture and different opinions. My co-worker were good and we help each other in anything we needed even if we had different opinions. The part more difficult of the work was when some of the – more... workers did not agree with what we had to do. The part enjoyable was when everything was going out well and the supervisors were satisfied with our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMarch 21, 2014
Learned how to deal with unruly costumers and work in a very fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 20, 2014
As a customer you will love it, but working there is pure HELL. LOW PAY, SHORT BREAKS, RUDE MANAGMENT. C21 Brooklyn,NY BAY RIDGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York,NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: pay
Helping and interacting with customers.Sometimes some people need a little encouraging when looking to buy a product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMarch 12, 2014
All of the co-workers and the management were the best and I loved the discount> The hardest part of the job was carrying home the things I bought with my discount and it was the most enjoyable also.

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more