Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Sales associate/cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Cons: short lunch breaks and low wage
A typical day working at century 21 would be very busy especially on holiday's.There are a lot of tourists that shop there due to the fact that it is located in Manhattan right near the world trade center so its all different kinds of races I deal with on a everyday basics so it can be challenging at times.
I've learned how to be professional while – more... working in a retail that has so many mixed races
my co workers are very work dedicated and friendly
I don't find this to be a hard job at all
The most enjoyable part of working here is being able to show my good customer service skills and seeing all different types of people from all over the world shop there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivational atmosphere.
Register Complex Supervisor (Current Employee), Westbury, NYJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of healthcare benefits.
Usually routine not much variation in job duties.However, through hard work i was able to advance in job title.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool temp job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: being on the beach
Cons: not being able to stay
typical cleaning of condos, co-workers vary since its a temp job. most emjoyable get to see the various vacation places
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal place to work
Sales/ Cashier Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Working in Century 21 department store is not an easy job. It is very stressful with the demands of customers and management. A typical day would be restocking and organizing merchandise. Dressing window displays and repacking merchandise. Customers weren't really nice to workers and many times belittled them or got in to conflicts with them. They do – more... not pay well and there is rarely any job advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Control Processor
Document Control Processor (Former Employee), San JoseJanuary 22, 2014
Assist a team of 5 Realtors top producers. Managed all inventory, controlled all active or open files in escrow, affiliated with title companies, customer follow up on a timely matter, short sale negotiator specialist, document preparation, document review, followed up with file until the date of closure. worked with many referrals. I was able to learn – more... much about the business that I was able to get a great opportunity with a large bank. This line of business if my passion, not only do I enjoy what I do but I am the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy the experience at all
Sales Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: learning exerience
Cons: horrible work environment
Worked 8 hours shifts with only 30 minute breaks. No room for promotions. was paid $7.25 but $8.00 was taken out for every paycheck for the union plus an extra $5.00 for the initiation fee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of tourist
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Working at the Manhattan location, everyday was different. I enjoyed helping the guest find what they were looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So
Weekend Call Coordinator (Current Employee), Walnut, CAJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: most perks are for those whom work during the week.
Cons: few hours.
Not much. Just a receptionist.
No advancements or specials recognitions. Have been here almost 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment and interaction with customers
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: fast work day
Cons: stand long hours at a door
Protect company from internal theft using cctv and door alarm system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and serious workplace
Sales (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I had to do a lot of multi-tasking for this company. My main assignment was sales, but my managers also entrusted to perform returns (returning merchandise to every department), and I also had to recruit customers to join the Century 21 Club. At that company I learned what it means to be professional in the work place. Although my stay there did not – more... last long, because I was only there for the holidays, I appreciate my time there. The most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers and people of that community (bay ridge, brooklyn); very wholesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Clifton, NJJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: i dont know
Cons: no benefits
worse job ever………………..
never again ………….
love the customers ……..
bad hours
no benefits
to far from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a part time retail job
Sale Associate/Stock/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 3, 2014
i never really had a problem working there i left to go to gap because of the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work lookin gfor more
Sales (Former Employee), 22 courtland streetDecember 30, 2013
Pros: my lunch was a half hour that the only thing i didnt like
Cons: no break unless i was doin over time
I liked the job they were very respectable and I was comfortable I got alone with all my co-workers the job was easy to me my days at work was so busy that I didn't have time for issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work place
Supervisor (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYDecember 27, 2013
Hours was different weekly. Supervised a staff of 10-15 people per shift. Management of cash drawers and reporting of personnel issues to manager. Most of my co-workers was great. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with sales. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people. I learned how to work well together with co-workers and friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay experience
Sales/ cashier (Former Employee), ManhattanDecember 22, 2013
Somedays were hard but we always came together and got the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable, but was part time
Sales Associate/ cashier (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYDecember 17, 2013
Pros: retail family/ fun environment
Cons: short breaks
Coming from a retail background i did better at pushing and providing excellent customer service. Handling money has always been second nature to me so I appear to be very efficient when doing so. I was also able to express my fashion tips through the free allowance of Merchandising I was given
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Top Producing Agent (Former Employee), BirminghamDecember 17, 2013
Growing my business to the next level, which then lead me to ReMax
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and active at work
SALES ASSOCIATE & FLOOR-PERSON, WOMEN'S DEPARTMENT (Current Employee), Westbury, NYDecember 12, 2013
This position keeps me not only busy but also fit! I enjoy working with my fellow team members in my department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job to work in
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 1, 2013
working there is fun most managers are respectful.
Co-workers are cool
hardest part is trying to sign people up for loyalty cards
i most enjoyed making a customer happy when they need help looking for items
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful enviroment
Loss Prevention (Current Employee), Westbury, NYNovember 25, 2013
Management is excellent. Work with your hours to help team member be efficient.

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more