Century 21 Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, enjoyable enviorment
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Bradford, ON28 October 2014
I am currently considered self employed with Century 21 and need some job security. i work many many hours which i love doing.
My passion is working with clients and in a team surrounding and helping people with all there customer needs.
Pros
amazing people to work with, great enviorment!
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just no advancements or benefits
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orleans, ON17 November 2014
Century 21 is a great place to work, I have learned a lot over the last seven years but unfortunately there are no advancements unless I become a real estate agent. I have awesome co-workers/agents that I work with but being a recently single mom I need more security with my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  toronto25 August 2014
good brokerage to start your career, management helps and area is stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect the unexpected
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, NS25 June 2014
There is no such thing as a typical day when you work in real estate. There can be days when absolutely nothing happens, and there can be days when you are dealing with several sets of clients and just as many offers all at the same time. It can be fun and stressful but rarely dull. Each day, I really have no idea where I might end up or with whom I might meet. I learned just how important accurate paperwork is, and how regulated this industry is becoming.
Pros
Flexible work hours, own boss
Cons
Irregular pay, hours can be long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative place to work
RECEPTIONIST/BOOKKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC17 February 2014
Worked from 8-4 hours were great. Enjoy the work
Management was very hard to deal with, would not trust any of us
Got along good with co-workers
The hardest part was not knowing if I could please the manager
I love doing paper work and working with the public
Pros
We could set our hours of work
Cons
Very negative and stresfull place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me the best training a budding real estate agent could have.
Full time real estate sales (Former Employee) –  Markham, Ontario3 October 2012
I was recruited while I was taking the real estate course, having been known in the business, working for a local lawyer with whom many agents were well acquainted.
The ongoing training I received was helpful in getting off to a good start in the business.
Most of the sales associates became good friends and mentors.
Pros
high profile in the community which helped individual recognition.
Cons
commission-based business and location play a large part in success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work, great management, staff and co workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON9 January 2014
flexibility in schedule and income
the staff is fabulous
the management couldn't be better
the most enjoyable part is helping others find that perfect home
the hardest part is being dedicated to what you have to do

the best brokerage I have had the honor of working at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive, stressful environment
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC19 March 2013
I think the management of any business sets the base for the office. The management is this office was very unorganized and as a active realtor as well as manager his comptetiveness prevented him from consulting with his sub-brokers openly and without bias.
Pros
i really enjoy meeting people.
Cons
totally commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employement
Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 March 2014
Being Real Estate Agent is a big learning experience. I enjoyed it for what it was, but mainly the ability to work for myself, price and negotiate estates.
Pros
learning people skills, negotiating
Cons
too long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Front Desk Staff
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2015
Number 1 Real Estate brokerage to work at. Hard working and amazing staff. The administration staff makes your day much more easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broker was very Helpful
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On12 January 2015
As a realtor, prospecting for clients was a daily activity which included cold calling, I learned that as a realtor one needs to be very organized, punctual and Deliver a quality of service that will keep you apart from the rest of the realtors. the hardest part of being a realtor is that the pay is 100% commission, the most enjoyable part is when a transaction is complete successfully and getting paid!
Pros
Self Employed
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 October 2015
I Love what i do. it is always busy and it helps me to learn alot more each day. The managers and Agents make it easy on us by being friendly and supportive. Co-Workers are amazing always willing to teach and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace with Incredible People
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsvile, ON15 January 2015
I loved this job. I was a part time receptionist, and everyone was so helpful and welcoming, in my adjustment to an office setting from retail. I got along with my colleagues very well and it was a great company to work for.

Unfortunately, due to my husband re-locating because of a job, I had to sadly leave this position
Pros
great co-workers, celebratory lunches (when an agent closed on a listing)
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive atmosphere
Administrator/Deal Secretary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2012
Great hours
Fast Paced environment
Great employer and Staff
New tasks
Always learning something new
Pros
great employer, long hours, fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work.. healthy friendly enviroment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  toronto ontario17 March 2013
century21 is leading company in real property business
excellent working enviroment.
friendly staff
management is quite supportive n motivated
Pros
self employed enviroment.
Cons
remuneration uncertainity, commission base wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was poor
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON1 March 2015
Typical day consist of answering telephone and scheduling appointments as well as preparing documents. Staff was friendly, however, upper management did not treat us very nice. Many times i was scolded and verbally put down.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent leadership and creative workplace
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2012
Percy Fulton is a great place to work as a realtor and they are very affordable to get your real estate career off to a good start.
Pros
affordable monthly fees
Cons
location is in scarborough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and manageable
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2015
While working at Century 21, I learned how to use a new software program on the computer to book and confirm appointments, search property listings. I believe working here is an asset to learning what working in a professional business is like and I am fortunate enough to have been given the opportunity to gain that experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fishing experience
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Tavernier, QC28 September 2015
Owned and operated this business. Great staff. Repeat customers.
Great owners and workers. Established in 2003. Every day is a new challenge....
Pros
keys
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold real estated for 10 years
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 August 2012
sold real estate for ten years and developed strong work habits due to commission sales
Pros
flexibily in hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,527 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9