Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
351 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great real estate company
Realtor (Current Employee), Del Rio, TXMay 7, 2014
Great real estate company! Set your own schedule, etc. Commission only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 5, 2014
it's a busy work place you have to be a fast moving person. the manger was helpful. the most enjoyable part of the job was to meet the different people everyday that came in and out of the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working
CASHIER (Current Employee), Morristown, NJMay 1, 2014
Pros: good time management
Cons: short breaks
I take the moment to listen to know what my daily task is I even take notes.
I leaned the responsibility as a cashier
how to multitask with guess
how to carry on a positive and productive day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Client Service Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, ILMay 1, 2014
I learned so much at this job! I love all my co-workers. I love being able to talk to our clients every day and letting them know the progress of their home that is currently on the market. I market each home individually to best suite their needs and want in their area. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting that call of relief after sitting – more... at the closing table thanking me for my time and effort! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short review for 14 years with Century 21
Realtor (Former Employee), Snohomish, WAApril 30, 2014
Pros: working with the public
Cons: working evenings, weekends
In starting with Century 21 I found that no real estate office trains agents, not even Century 21. You are given a desk if you are lucky I was because the office was very large and had a lot of space. So took as much floor time as I was able to get, floor time is sitting behind a desk at the front door hoping someone walks in wonting to purchase a home – more... or wonts to list a home. Second you get to answers the phone and get any leads that call in when you are on floor I found this to be very good as a new agent my first year just off the floor I made $ 57,000.00 gross I did not have a very large circle of friends or family. The reason I says gross is because you get paid gross less any thing you might have charge on you house account advertising, copies and a couple other things, you have to pay you own taxes etc. Also I found that during floor time it was a great time to do your cold calling which every agent will do anything but cold call but it works. As well you can make flyers and other busy work, mailing like farming I can go on and on. As the years go on my schedule did not change much I stopped doing 5pm to close shift not very many calls or walkins. I also ask the Broker if I could train the new agents because as I stated no traiing and so many agent do not make it that is because no training only 2% of all agent make it. I stayed with Century 21 for the 14 years that I was in real estate I had looked at other offices but the floor was not as good, 50% of my business was floor time even after my first years crazy.

Century 21 also had relocation department that I was appart of and it was nice getting clients with this serve but not really worth the time we had to put in, we had to pay over 50% of are commission to get the client. Putting up with the paper work and sellers and the sellers relocation department when the home is not selling was at time just not
worth the time. They so many times would not let us do what was requied to get the listing sold we would lose the listing not from what we did but because what they would not let us do. And then later give us back the listing and alow us to do what we asked for six months before costing the client thousand.

Having said all that I have said Century 21 is a great company and if and whan I would go back real estate I would consider working with one
of the companies they own. Coldwell Banker, ERA.

During my time with Century 21 my Commissions very from my first year as I said $ 57,000.00 to my best year of $ 350,000.00 from the start my commission just continued to increased year after year even my last year during the crash $ 95,000.00.

Roger – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretarial job
Secretary (Former Employee), Shelton, CTApril 29, 2014
Book keeping, filing, working with computer programs, learned how to do filing in different ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real estate
Sales Associate, Realtor (Former Employee), Lafayette Hill, Blue Bell, RoyersfordApril 22, 2014
It is very difficult to make it in this company if you do not have a lot of capitol to invest for the first several years. So be prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Transaction coordinator/Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Covina, CAApril 21, 2014
At this office everyday was very different. I would work on escrow files, work with expired listing, and manage marketing.
I learned everything from the start of a listing to the end of escrow.
The hardest part of this job was managing many different files at one time.
The most enjoyable part of this job was working with the positive agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making flyers and doing cold calls.
Graphic Designer/Telemarketer (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJApril 17, 2014
The job was alright, mostly doing computer work for the main Realtor/Broker for the branch. Made new flyers for the new houses he had available, to help advertise. Also did cold calling to generate new clientele for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun flexible
Realtor (Former Employee), temple paApril 16, 2014
Boss and owner was understanding and very helpful if questions arose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being a Realtor
Income Tax Practitioner (Former Employee), Union City, TNApril 16, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: the fees and dues even when you don't make money
I loved being a Realtor helping people find a new home or sell theirs just picked a bad time of the year to make a living at it. The market was slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business, in the right market
Realtor/Community Project Developer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: feast or famine compensation
I had a great broker however I was in the worst market in the US Detroit MI.

Great possibilities provided you are in a solid market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable place with great people
Cashier, Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Productive and busy are the two words that would describe a typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
A typical day at Century 21 is bringing the new merchandise to the floor. Assisting the customers from time to time. I have great managers. My co-workers on the floor are awesome people and we always work as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new customers everyday that are tourists that come from different parts of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning new things. Wonderful people to work for.
Administrator/Agents Assistant (Current Employee), Shreveport, La. 7705April 7, 2014
Check and answer all emails, which include request from Agents, Operating leadrouter. Disbursing leads to Agents.
Sending out email blast to Agents, requesting newspaper ads and informing Agents on upcoming sales meetings. Answering & directing calls.
I learned a great deal in advertising, creating flyers, postcards, embedding in emails from G-drive.
Co – more... workers and I share great deal of information out to the Agents and have to make sure communication is fast and up to date.
I believe the hardest part of my job is generating phone duty schedule to accommodate the agents request & at the same time give even shifts, but the challenge is great to accomplish every time.
The most enjoyable part of my job is accomplishing my duties & task. I take great happiness in helping the Agents and the clients on the journey to selling or buying a new home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big clothing department.
Sales/Cahsier (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: no drama
Cons: very short breaks, and customers' say over employees.
The rules at Century 21 are very strict. I personally don't agree with them all, however I do respect them. I have learned how to be more patient with my co-workers and the customers. There's really no hardest or enjoyable part of the job at Century 21. As long as you do everything the right way, being in a good mood and respecting one another, everything – more... will go smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good people to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kingman, AZApril 5, 2014
Worked as an outside contractor. it was good employment. Good people and decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Register Complex Stock (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: mininum wage
There are many different people that work at Century 21. Because of the company's diversity, there is a great work environment there. Most managers and team members are friendly an easy to work with.My work consisted of providing support to managers and team members by distributing supplies and maintaining an orderly workplace for everyone to work in. – more... I believe this job furthered my skills in customer service and made me better overall interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loved it at first
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2014
i loved my job and felt like it held promise. i was a sales associate and had the greatest manager. it was my first retail job and they had me arranging sections. they even would ask for my input as well but then my manager was demoted and they brought in someone new. i know a few people who were promised promotions and a raise for over a year and never – more... received it. all and all i loved my coworkers it was truly the only positive thing about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not even worth applying
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: the list goes on
Most people either get fired from here before the probation period or either just leave because of the companies mistreatment to the workers

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more