Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
407 reviews

Century 21 Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and Organized sales floor
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 13, 2014
• Organized sales floor
• Sales associate
• Built friendliness with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the job
Cashier (Former Employee), morristown njAugust 12, 2014
i work the floor
i learned how to work with others
the hardest party was going all the way out there to the job i didn't have a car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Shavertown, PAAugust 11, 2014
As a real estate agent I am able to consult with potential clients to determine their needs and wants and then to usher them through the process of finding a home for their families. Extremely rewarding to finally see a family settle into their new home.
Other aspects are the technical facets to the job, regarding the contract and other legal parts. – more... So the job entails education of clients and protecting their interests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Receptionist (Former Employee), West Chester, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: beautiful environment
Good hours, nice co-workers, learned about the housing market, got to interact with different kinds of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time selling real estate
Licensed Real Estate Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 5, 2014
The mane broker was a head case after the training period was over. nothing was ever good enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive, dog eat dog world
Realtor (Former Employee), Marysville, WAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and working with them to meet their needs
Cons: working with clients that disreguard the process, and do not meet mandated dead lines, people not willing to get preapproved for a loan, (they are upset at you for showing them homes above or below their price point)
I enjoyed helping people with their home search especially the military families moving in the area.
I learned that some people do not really want to purchase a home but they are interested till they find out how much it cost and the requirements to get a mortgage.
Many people want a big home with lots of land for much less than it cost because they – more... have heard of the price in other statesand are scared away after seeing the prices.
I made a great effort to help people understand the home buying/selling process by giving classes on base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly qualified professionals in Real Estate investing and analytics
Real Estate Acquisition Analyst/Broker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2014
Pros: work independently
Cons: you can work 24 hours a day.
Highly productive work environment with all the necessary people to provide smooth acquisition of residential properties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company
Business Analyst Manager/ Replenishment manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 4, 2014
No real complaints, now real growth either. There just wasn't very much opportunity for growth here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Security Guard (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 3, 2014
secure facility for safe place for guests.
management was professional
co-workers were well trained
hardest part was dealing with angry people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team player, needs little supervision.
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fresh Meadows, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: meet lots of interesting people.
Cons: may be long periods when i do not get pad.
I am a dedicated employee who often brings work home. I have learned to keep personal distractions out of the workplace so that i may be productive at whatever i am doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your start in the cosmetics industry
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Cons: no growth
This place is good if you're interested in the beauty industry and want to gain experience and knowledge. Its also good because there's such a diverse group of people coming from around the world you get to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: consistent work hours
Cons: pay rate
if you're looking for a start up job this is the one

but the pay rate per hour is low

and they don't give raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and knowledgeable staff
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee), Buffalo New YorkJuly 26, 2014
Real Estate sales is a very rewarding job. Located in Buffalo we service all f WNY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Complex Manager (Former Employee), Westbury, NYJuly 25, 2014
customer service at its best * more details during the interview
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: meet new people
The job was much more work then what you get paid for. Supervisors were mean and rude and some disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work area
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bayridge, NYJuly 18, 2014
fun work place i learned how to work with people and understand how the work environment is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stepping stone
Bookkeeper/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJuly 16, 2014
There is a lot of favoritism in this company. If you want to move up in this company then get on managements good side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cashier (Former Employee), Bergen County,NJJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: rude co-workers and managers
everybody who works there is rude. the pay is horrible , customer service is very,very,very horrible. regret applying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a merger of several real estate offices
Human Resources - Bookkeeper (Former Employee), South Charleston, WVJuly 10, 2014
Real estate at this time was a very competitive field. This company bought several small real estate firms and tried unsuccessfully to merge them into one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate/ Agent (Current Employee), Rutherford, NJJuly 9, 2014
great place to work. great training available for new agents!

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more