Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
433 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Teamwork
Assistant (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: partners and team players
Cons: not being a licensed broker
Mass mailings, created mailing lists, research on properties and real estate culture in US. Management was amazing, we were a team, everybody pulled to help everybody succeed. The hardest part of my job was not having real estate license so unable to do certain things that would have helped further the goals of the company. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was helping others. I was appreciated and respected, you don't find that everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization especially for newer agents
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Fountain Valley, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: independent contractors
Cons: requires long hours to develop your business
Excellent management staff. A great organization for any Realtor who is looking to strengthen their knowledge in contracts and farming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received extreme training
Realtor (Former Employee), Springdale, ARFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: certain amount of freedom, learning new things
Cons: working mostly weekends and nights, being away from my family.
Most of the time a good day.
I was taught how to do contracts, prequalify clients, showing property, how to deal with unsatisfied clients, closing on property.
My broker was very pleasant to work with.
Most of my coworkers were enjoyable to work with.
Being away from my family nights and weekends
Having freedom in my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict, Not flexible with schedules, Disrespectful to employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Morristown, NJFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: wonderful customers
Cons: management
A typical day at Century 21 would start at the security office, once cleared I would go to the third floor to punch in and start my shift. I work the display floor then the fitting rooms, by the middle of my shift I work the stock room handling shipments and receiving new supplies.
I've learned to handle shipments going out and in to the store.
I can – more... only speak for the manager I worked with. I must say she was very disrespectful and inconsiderate.
My co-workers were very nice and we all worked as a team to get everything done.
The hardest part of the job was trying to do everything my boss wanted exactly how she wanted it to be.
The most enjoyable part of my job would be that I have very friendly co-workers that kept me going through out the day and helping customers pick out the best clothing for them according to their size, style, favorite color, and what season they were shopping for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Elmont, NYFebruary 27, 2014
not a good place to work low pay more work. residents are nice and some staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment and work schedule.
Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: the hours and the training process
Cons: when work slow down you get laid off.
I love interacting with a vast variety of people. My hours were great and I worked for this company in the comfort of my own home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Sr Software Engineer (Former Employee), 70 Enterprice Ave Seacoucas NJFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Nice company with a very excited projects. Nice company with a very excited projects.Nice company with a Nice company with a very excited projects excited projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Clerk (Current Employee), Secaucus, NJFebruary 9, 2014
a typical day at work

what you learned

management

your co-workers

the hardest part of the job

the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good franchise with lots of training and lead generation
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Peabody, MA 01960February 7, 2014
Pros: able to help people realize dream of home ownership
Cons: economy and poor mortgage processes
I enjoyed working at C21 as there was a lot of client interaction. As a realtor I as fortunate to meet and work with people of all ages and walks of life on different levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Dynamic Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaFebruary 3, 2014
Managed invoicing and monitoring legal documentation during realty team closings.

I learned how to interact with clients on a daily basis.

Competent group of co-workers

The hardest part about the job was to work with the institutional voids in the Real State industry. The laws about this particular sector had changed on numerous occasions, leaving – more... a number of institutional gaps in the process, so the level of responsiveness was very challenging, giving me the opportunity to develop skills to overcome new barriers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at first tiring but get used to it
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: no cons
stocking and fixing lanes
maintaining a clean department
Helping customers with what they are looking for as in a style in clothes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independant sales
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: i worked for myself
Cons: i worked for myself
I worked for myself on commission. little support from my broker but I know not all offices are the same. this was a small office which struggled to stay afloat during the recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Sales associate/cashier (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Cons: short lunch breaks and low wage
A typical day working at century 21 would be very busy especially on holiday's.There are a lot of tourists that shop there due to the fact that it is located in Manhattan right near the world trade center so its all different kinds of races I deal with on a everyday basics so it can be challenging at times.
I've learned how to be professional while – more... working in a retail that has so many mixed races
my co workers are very work dedicated and friendly
I don't find this to be a hard job at all
The most enjoyable part of working here is being able to show my good customer service skills and seeing all different types of people from all over the world shop there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment. Everyone willing to bounce ideas and problems with one another
Broker/Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Sanford, MEJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: uncapped earning potential
Cons: no health benefits, i always started over in january whereas with a base salary, you start with a base every year.
I would prospect for buyers and sellers. Working with C21 taught me to prospect and follow up. Even when the follow up wasn't going to be pleasant, meaning I needed to deliver bad news. It made me be a problem solver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and a solid place to start in the Real Estate busines.
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee), Citrus Heights, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good income.
Cons: income subject to market trends.
I received good solid training with Century-21. Management was solid and knowledgeable. Co-workers were helpful and cooperative. The most difficult part of the job was creating new business and "cold calling"....the most enjoyable part was the interaction among the people/fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivational atmosphere.
Register Complex Supervisor (Current Employee), Westbury, NYJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of healthcare benefits.
Usually routine not much variation in job duties.However, through hard work i was able to advance in job title.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool temp job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: being on the beach
Cons: not being able to stay
typical cleaning of condos, co-workers vary since its a temp job. most emjoyable get to see the various vacation places
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal place to work
Sales/ Cashier Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Working in Century 21 department store is not an easy job. It is very stressful with the demands of customers and management. A typical day would be restocking and organizing merchandise. Dressing window displays and repacking merchandise. Customers weren't really nice to workers and many times belittled them or got in to conflicts with them. They do – more... not pay well and there is rarely any job advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Control Processor
Document Control Processor (Former Employee), San JoseJanuary 22, 2014
Assist a team of 5 Realtors top producers. Managed all inventory, controlled all active or open files in escrow, affiliated with title companies, customer follow up on a timely matter, short sale negotiator specialist, document preparation, document review, followed up with file until the date of closure. worked with many referrals. I was able to learn – more... much about the business that I was able to get a great opportunity with a large bank. This line of business if my passion, not only do I enjoy what I do but I am the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for the relator the work was informative and allowed me to gain experience in the work enviornment.
Realtor Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance.
Cons: seasonal position.
I held a seasonal position with Lawanda Lendsey as a Relator Assistant and enjoyed working for her. She was patient and knowledgeable about her market.

About Century 21

Century 21 Real Estate LLC (century21.com) is the franchisor of the world's largest residential real estate sales organization, – Read more